Wira evo 3.. JPJ... Need Help!

aiks, i thought all engine transplants need jpj pusat's kawal selia letter regardless of where u r in msia??

For me to change from a 1.8 to a 1.8 GSR is already a lot of trouble. Have to go all the way to Putrajaya to get an approval to change the engine then only can I go to Puspakom for inspection. This is all because of the engine model number which shows not a lot difference. Proton engine model number shows 4G93 P and the Mitsubishi's shows 4G93. Since I don't want pay 'duit kopi' got to go through this method.

Slipknot Fanatic said:
For me to change from a 1.8 to a 1.8 GSR is already a lot of trouble. Have to go all the way to Putrajaya to get an approval to change the engine then only can I go to Puspakom for inspection. This is all because of the engine model number which shows not a lot difference. Proton engine model number shows 4G93 P and the Mitsubishi's shows 4G93. Since I don't want pay 'duit kopi' got to go through this method.

1.8 - 1.8 is very easy case since it is same cc.....alot of troubles for u coz u never do tis i guess......btw, at least u learned something from this....:_:

huakenny said:
1.8 - 1.8 is very easy case since it is same cc.....alot of troubles for u coz u never do tis i guess......btw, at least u learned something from this....:_:

Thanks for the tip.

so any updates? heard few illegal racing in kl n jb were filed to police... will this affect the outcome?

help

hi to all, i need some info about engine conv. im going to buy a wira 1.3 and its already been conv to 2.0 evo3. according to the owner its already got jpj approve and endorsed, my question is will i get in to trouble if i kena jpj road block in near future? thanks in advance

joejef said:
hi to all, i need some info about engine conv. im going to buy a wira 1.3 and its already been conv to 2.0 evo3. according to the owner its already got jpj approve and endorsed, my question is will i get in to trouble if i kena jpj road block in near future? thanks in advance

dont worries about tht, since ur car has been done wif reg of new engine n endorsement.no need to worry, btw make sure u always bring the reg card,kawal selia letter,puspakom inspection letter at least copy of tht.

evo rulessss

EvoGanu said:
dont worries about tht, since ur car has been done wif reg of new engine n endorsement.no need to worry, btw make sure u always bring the reg card,kawal selia letter,puspakom inspection letter at least copy of tht.

evo rulessss

My advise is before you buy a car with conversion please send this car for Puspakom inspection...play save bro, now a day lots people say can but the reallity is not!! :_:

can i ask for 1 thing is i change the 2wd to 4wd like wira 1.8 2wd now i change to gsr 1.8 turbo 4wd can i pass or not can apply jpj or not please help ok !!

tuner said:
can i ask for 1 thing is i change the 2wd to 4wd like wira 1.8 2wd now i change to gsr 1.8 turbo 4wd can i pass or not can apply jpj or not please help ok !!
if u change the drivetrain to 4wd...be prepared...its illegal to do it no matter what. u might get ur car sita by jpj if they found out. be careful...

so any way to pass in 4wd ?? i know the ef2 honda have 4wd they change to vtec be come 2wd can pass ?? so any way to pass 2wd to 4wd ?? need help ??

tuner said:

not approved bro....

thanks bro for the info, its a relieve to hear that, i got another question, hows the fuel consumption like for a wira with evo3 engine, stock standard engine with 2 wheel drive. now im contemplating wheather to buy a wiralution or eg6, my budget is only +-30k, im gonna use this as a daily car, with power and looks. thanks again for sharing info

joejef said:
thanks bro for the info, its a relieve to hear that, i got another question, hows the fuel consumption like for a wira with evo3 engine, stock standard engine with 2 wheel drive. now im contemplating wheather to buy a wiralution or eg6, my budget is only +-30k, im gonna use this as a daily car, with power and looks. thanks again for sharing info

if u ask me....i wil go for EG6, wiralution maintenance wil bne slightly higher than EG if for daily drive...

EG6 wit B16A stock engine is noce to drive, maybe can do some minor upgrades

my 2 cent

EVO3gsr is rite

if u feel boring wif ur eg6,u can always change to B20B block n bolt on turbo
then ur eg6 will be a fast car
no matter at low rev or high rev

but evo 3 standard already fast ohhh... at least 240 HP on 4WD lo... good for overtaking and tapau some idiot driver.....

EG6 maintenance is lower? don think so lo...drink fuel like water compare to 4G63T and most of the time the air compressor will go "boink". 4G63T doesn't drink fuel like no tomorrow lo unless u got a KING KONG left foot....