JPJ based enquiry

above 25% hav to go putrajaya to get approval, to get 'surat kawal selia' rite? then wat documents should i bring to there to get approval? any1 know?

Yea surat kawal selia and surat teknik (no idea wtf that is). Just bring your car registration card, half cut custom paper, old road tax, owner of the car and his/her identity card and halfcut receipt if possible. That should be about all to bring.

If a car fail the puspakom inspection, is there any holding period where your car only can go back to inspection after certain period.

Let say my car fail due to tinting or muffler or any other things, then i went out to settle the things, can i went back for inspection the very next day?

Just help my friend inquirer here.

soulseaker,
Shouldnt be a problem. If unsure then ask your friend if the JPJ officer do give him any letters that specify the date to go for 2nd inspection. Otherwise just go.

but my car everything change to GTI already. the 4g93 engine that i used is from someone's GTI. so everything, inclusive of the lowerarms already convert to GTI wan. so my car kira GTI already. my exterior still remain the same 1.3. bumper is proton wan. my brakes, absorbers and antiroll bar is GTI wan. My interior of the car is 100% standard. only changed to GTI dashboard thats all.

so is there any problems with the car? exhaust system also i reuse back standard GTI wan.

pinkdotdesigns said:
but my car everything change to GTI already. the 4g93 engine that i used is from someone's GTI. so everything, inclusive of the lowerarms already convert to GTI wan. so my car kira GTI already. my exterior still remain the same 1.3. bumper is proton wan. my brakes, absorbers and antiroll bar is GTI wan. My interior of the car is 100% standard. only changed to GTI dashboard thats all.

so is there any problems with the car? exhaust system also i reuse back standard GTI wan.

jpj aprroved la? if yes then ok lo

change engine procedure help

ok,

change engine recently, 1.5 to 1.8 b18c.

so i already got the puspakom approval, jpj bhg teknik approval and insurance

endorse.

i have a question though, when i go submit all documents to jpj, do i have to

submit my old road tax as well? if thats the case, how long is the processing

going to take? thats mean i will not be able to drive my car since no roadtax?

pls help advice, thanks.

rizzo

Sorry for disturbing....!!!!

Just want to ask... If using the same engine block but the upper partz is converted to turbo partz do i need to get the JPJ approval as well....???

In short - L2s Daihatsu Mira with 850cc Kancil Block = 882t.....!!!!!

I'm sure someone here been doing this project b4 - So u guyz manage to get the approval from JPJ...???

Besides - As what I know earlier - there is no requirement to send the car for inspection cos is using the same number...!!!!
I'm just curious with the latest update with the JPJ results only.....!!!

Thanks man..!!!!

rizzo8,
you should get a new updated roadtax on the same day itself after inspection is approved.

calz83,
if you dont change your engine block then you dont have to go for inspection.