JPJ fees

zero_kool

hey all,
would love to ask whoever had done their conversion from a 1.3 to 1.8T(gsr turbo), how much was their jpj fee???u knw.....the "fees" to settle it?2 times inspections and all those right?...so everything how much??? or those who KNOW for SURE the price for the jpj fee also can post.....thanks....really wanna know.

minivan said:
RM40 at PUSPAKOM

Free at JPJ

bro,
u gotta be kidding me right.......or either that u dun understand my question....1.3-1.8t conversion....how much is the jpj "fee" to pass the conversion.....

i totally understand your "fee" thing....

The thing is, if you understand the rules enough and have a bit of patience in registering ur car, theres no need to pay up the "fee".....

I did it on my own some time back... satria 1.3 to 1.8 GSR.... that was all i incurred...

minivan said:
i totally understand your "fee" thing....

The thing is, if you understand the rules enough and have a bit of patience in registering ur car, theres no need to pay up the "fee".....

I did it on my own some time back... satria 1.3 to 1.8 GSR.... that was all i incurred...

holy shit!!!! are u serious?????? then i should've known u earlier man!!!!! DAMN! but u passed the 1.3-1.8 gsr conversion? i was told that it's difficult to pass la..this and that la.....shit man...i feel conned!

wow.. free? lol.. that's good price.. i would tot of saying 2000 bucks for ur FEEEE..
lol..

wenshen said:
wow.. free? lol.. that's good price.. i would tot of saying 2000 bucks for ur FEEEE..
lol..

wow...2000? now that's crazy.......:p

Last time easy, but now a bit difficult lah..if u have patience ok la...keep trying until your car kena sita...

another advantage is that at least u are assured that everything is updated in the JPJ computers.... coz when u submit all the documents and puspakom report to JPJ, they update the info in the computer there and then infront of you and chop and sign the grant also there and then infront of you.... when u pay the 'fee' to a guy u might not know so well, are u sure everything is legit?? not just DIY JPJ chop??

i ai'nt accusing this on anybody, but i just figure that its not impossible to happen...

minivan said:
another advantage is that at least u are assured that everything is updated in the JPJ computers.... coz when u submit all the documents and puspakom report to JPJ, they update the info in the computer there and then infront of you and chop and sign the grant also there and then infront of you.... when u pay the 'fee' to a guy u might not know so well, are u sure everything is legit?? not just DIY JPJ chop??

i ai'nt accusing this on anybody, but i just figure that its not impossible to happen...

Agree...runner could be also a con man..just be careful