What is the actual tint for JPJ rules??

xfac

Jul 3, 2006
can anyone tell me what is the actual tint for JPJ rules??

xfac

Jul 3, 2006
thx sakuraguy...

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
heard ppl say no actual tint...
they tak suka u they kacau u...
really hard to understand them!!!

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
hmmm they got rules
front and rear windscreen,70% light can go in
side 50%
if they wanna kacau u say this cannot that cannot
ask them to bring out the equipment to test tinted glass
if they shouted at u take his name and id number then report them

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
guys and tinting taiko,

if few tinting flim brand put on the table
how to tell which brand is which.... as all tint look alike only different is the color....
as now days there is so many brand on the market...as some of us have not hear before....

the sales persone can claim this is the top brand.....as we dont know is it true or not??

how to different tinting flim?? beside their color??

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
kelvio said:
hmmm they got rules
front and rear windscreen,70% light can go in
side 50%
if they wanna kacau u say this cannot that cannot
ask them to bring out the equipment to test tinted glass
if they shouted at u take his name and id number then report them
got a taiko here kena before when he came across a road block...
d police stop him saying his car tinted illegal...
then he say "lu tak rak itu test meter mana u tau its over d limit???"
then d police just say 1 thing..
"ok u tunggu saya siap saya punya kerja nanti ikut saya balik balai saya pakai itu meter test sama u punya tint"
walau weh... u play with them they more challange u...
then what to do... speechless just pay kopi n chow!

Feb 26, 2004
Klang Boleh!
xbalance2002 said:
guys and tinting taiko,

if few tinting flim brand put on the table
how to tell which brand is which.... as all tint look alike only different is the color....
as now days there is so many brand on the market...as some of us have not hear before....

the sales persone can claim this is the top brand.....as we dont know is it true or not??

how to different tinting flim?? beside their color??
beside color...try to ask about the quality of the film metarial of the film whether it is a METALISE or NON METALISE film and also the thickness of it. the most important is the after sales service

in the market, film which above 4mil will be consider as safety film

for example of RIKE COOL, their latest technology which is a impact from 4mil to 2mil....so basically their film is consist of UV protection, heat reduction and safety

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
tint

Even if ur car meet the regulation 70% front & 50% rear & side...

If they test ur car on a cloudy day or what sure kena also.....

Better go for the really light tint which dun attract attention..

I oledy kena about 3 times saman for tinting....

Now all side using only about 40% & front not tinted.....:confused_smile:

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
like what i say, they wanna kacau u, your tint meet requirement also kena

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
hmm then take sammon the bring back the the person that sell tint to u lor
ask the guy to settle
can arr??

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Alternatively, don't bother tinting... look for original JDM Cromax glass. Not cheap but beats the hell of JPJ causing probs to everyone else.

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Yeap,so for you guys who haven't tint yet,better not do so if you want to avoid being stopped by the police and all =) and not be like us haha ,kena until sian lan jor ;(

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi guys.....i need ur help
i'm using a 4mth old iswara lmst
this morning car couldn start......mechanic check n said battery died. replace to a brand new battery. i have dis problem....when my car is idle, battery light comes on.....but when i rev up it goes off.....can anyone tell me wats da problem? could dat be the cause for my batt to die within 4 months?