Sep 13, 2004
how bout upgrading turbo kit?
need any jpj approval?
i seriously don know...need answer pls

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
just a question here... so that means that if my car is 1.3 it is possible for me to upgrade to 2.0 rite? or still kenot. cuz when i call them they say ok but alot of mechanic dun wanna do the conversion cuz they scared kenot lepas.

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
i think 1.3 to 2.0 is too much.. almost impossible to be approved in current legal conditions... even runners think twice.. or they'll 'pow' u kau-kau one..

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
but then last time it's possible rite? damn sad la... wanna put a nice lookin evo engine in my car.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by et5828@Jan 18 2005, 23:18
how bout upgrading turbo kit?
need any jpj approval?
i seriously don know...need answer pls
my mech done 1 GSR transplant to putra b4.. he told me tat the putra no need to do any inspection coz 1.8 also..

so he juz went to change engine num n of coz record down tat he alr add a turbo kit.
n it sound like so easy.. easier than those who transplant back NA engines wif diff cc...

tis is wat i heard... other cases i duno lo.. ;)

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by blingbling@Jan 19 2005, 11:31
but then last time it's possible rite? damn sad la... wanna put a nice lookin evo engine in my car.
actually now also can... coz my fren told me his bro who works in an car accesssories shop know 1 policeman who has his 1.3 iswara transplanted VR4.

c tat.... how busuk is our gov?
they will say la not safe la, dangerous la, tis n tat la.... i know it's quite true if they say it's not safe enuff but y there r stil "some" ppl who can does it.

Lazy6

Oct 22, 2004
That's the problem with us.....when JPJ already clearly indicate that if u change engine of same model n CC (Kategori 1) straight go JPJ. If u transplant +/- 25% from ypur original CC n same car model (kategori 2) then go to PUSPAKOM to test. But if u transplant more than +/-25% or from different model (kategori 3) than don't transplant first. Go and apply for approval from kawalselia PJaya.

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
i mean how to applyfor kawalselia first? in the form they ask to put in the current engine serial number and the new engine serial number.

hai all sifu, i need advise for evo3 engine. i am thinking to change my gsr to evo3 engine n how can i c the code for evo3 with vr4 evo1 evo2 coz all these engine code start with 4g63....?? is the maintenance same with gsr wat i mean here is ori evo3. n how bout the fuel comsumption my gsr rm60 can go about 400km like tat. Hope someone can give me some advise me before i transplant the engine