Altezza vs Cefiro A31

Mizi2.0

From Facebook
How does it compare in terms of driving feeling? A31 is cheaper and made with 6 cylinders while older but Altezza is newer and better reliability. Both are RWD.

• 250px-Nissan_Cefiro_1988.JPG
    250px-Nissan_Cefiro_1988.JPG
    12.4 KB · Views: 276
in terms of driving felling for sure altezza will do..
if for "motorsporting" better go for cefiro.. unless u hv a good ministry of finance :D

From what I gather A31 more towards drifting and altezza more towards racing?

both also can drift.. both also can race..

is up to ur budget actually..

lots of money, get an Altezza..

tight budget, get the A31..

if i have the $$$, i'll go for Altezza.. overall balance of the car is good.. it is a FR car, but a few inches away to be a MR car..

:biggrin:

Note :
FR = Front engine, Rear Wheel Drive
MR = Middle engine, Rear Wheel Drive

never drive an Altezza b4,
A31 - abit tail happy and lazy,suitable for old ppls to drive,like me,wakaka...

anyway juz test drive both car and u will knw wat u wan...A31 abit heavier wif 6pots kinda erm..relaxing,wakaka....oh..FC oso higher

I drove both... if u want something cheaper to run and can pay more for installment - altezza.. it's light weight. and agile.. fuel economy's good too (at least for 3SGE model)... quite a nippy little fella... Cefiro is heavy... u pay 1 shot cash.. and every month u will pay fr mods, repairs and wear and tears... both can drift though i never drifted before... coz i alim... dont drift people's car.. LOL.. if 2.0 RB20DE vs 2.0 3SGE ... i'd say u go for 3SGE.. coz beam's more responsive than the old rb20 clunker... but if it's rb20dett.. then diff. story la ya...

Thanks guys. great info. but not looking to buy it in the near future. have to get my financial in order first.

another question; tuning potential for 3SGE is rather limited in terms of cost per gain, does anyone you heard tried transplanting with other 4-cylinder like 3SGTE or even SR20?(dont shoot me if i suggest the F20C, peace, peace:)) I know there will be suggestion to go 1JZ/2JZ route but just want to know options available if one were to preserve the weight distribution.

tuning potential???
3sge (tuned by yamaha) dual vvti standart comes with 200hp(auto)/210hp(m).. and also its got a toms version 280T which is comes with turbo charge (280hp)... :proud::proud:

and there also a lot of performance parts such as bolt on turbo kit n supercharge kit... u name it, we find it for u hehe... :congrats::ridinghorse::ridinghorse: