Idiot Drivers

Agreed.
I dont understand why Malaysian just simply does not want to give way to others even on proper driving.
Even when stuck in stuck and go is also like that.
Its not like the other person is cutting que,he just need to turn at the junction....

Yalor, that is why getting from bad to worse.....:banghead:

2 assholes today...

i start off with night time, do u guys remembered? A few years back, there were kids racing?

Link to Malaysian drivers

ahhhh guys, i cannot sleep... damn those darah muda !! one myvi n one alto

today at my housing area... as usual my niece, neighbours children and fren's children main bunga api... well at my housing area ok, not gated n dont worry there are parents with us together to jaga2 if the kids cross the road.

some D**khead suddenly drove like wildfire on the street somehow nearly colliding with the children. Drag race in the housing area... some of the kids were crying n takut n the parents were WTF?! it happen so fast ok..

so it was night so some dont want to involve.. somehow i manage to get the info from the guards on this darah muda kids (one no. pate this he is leet)

so after that we chased this kids... funny thing is one of them is the kid's father (myvi owner).. he suddenly said not his car... n then later we caught the suzuki alto guy...

he did not admit his mistakes and said "i accidentally press the accelerator bcoz i was adjusting my slipper" so somehow after interrogation.. he admit his mistakes... we nak cari the myvi n one thing bugs me.. mcm mana myvi tu hilang?

somehow the idiot in the myvi used the pedestrian walk to runaway from us... so now left is this myvi... but we inform his parents (dad runaway n said no)

mom better and said "He (husband) dont know what car?"

we reply "U said? you dont know what car you son is driving?"

the mom talk arrogantly... damn la this darah muda... teruk sgt !!

*angry cannot sleep, n i admit sure got typo

This time is the alto kid's parents or fucking lebai !!! (sorry for my harshness here) better he throw that stupid kopiah..

They are known for blocking the road for no reason whatsoever !!

ok, i had to go n put some gas on my car, i notice he blocked my exit with another car.. ok? fine.. i just unlock my car so they moved away.

So when i exited the house, to exit there are 2 little lorongs which can fit 2 cars... GUESS WHAT !!!

That asshole LEBAI n that MIVI blocked the lorong talking...

something like this picture
lorry+blocking+side+road.jpg

Can u guys stopped somewhere instead of blocking the exit or entrance?

i honked as they were blocking so the lebai n the mivi stopped at the road where they can actually stopped to talk... n when i move THat fucking lebai honked me in anger!!!

WTF?! U blocked the road so it is ur problem !!!

i totally agree u guys about killing the parents 1st in the Malaysian driving forum !!!

2nd is in the afternoon, sending my date back home... as i was driving in the slow lane slowly.. suddenly out of no where i saw a speeding TV3 kenari and nearly hit my car and others including a swift in front of me and a Beemer!!!

YES A TV3 CAR !!!

It was a F**king lady !! with a guy !!!

apparently... she did not care the road and drove like some idiot needs to go to the toilet... my date says maybe she is late for a report.. I replied n said Impossible?! U cannot speed like that !!

somehow at the tol.. she slowed down and notice my date and a few cars were catching her picture of her... she suddenly slowed down !!

anyway her driving style can really kill someone !!!

here is her car n no plate WPQ7442

my date caught the picture as her phone has a better camera n yes I am driving... I shared this on facebook too

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/11065483_10155333014310137_7039985650720888081_n.jpg?oh=8c19e16184cea01a64aa112f88f7c205&oe=557FF528&__gda__=1438485885_a3410adc3ca096745347dff259849178
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/11038254_10155333014305137_1502275556244609002_n.jpg?oh=c94fbcae539bf8d3cbbd068e127b2838&oe=557E98CA&__gda__=1433479839_61854d0c4ffcbf1365d01a5a0fbabc8c

No wonder auto accidents rate all time high in Malaysia....

The attitude of some drivers in Malaysia are the worst in the world.
Sometimes, I wont agree that Malaysian are courteous bunch. Courtesy oni shown in Cuti-cuti Malaysia advert. hahaha

Really true. Every morning you try exit Jalan Templer to Federal Highway, from there until reach Sg. Way, the emergency lane is always full of cars. It becomes worse because all those on the emergency lane start to cut into the main highway at that point slowing everyone down...:banghead:

Edited version. Good one show, bad ones take out....:banghead:

Hahaha...Only in Advert of Cuti cuti Malaysia....everyone so kind, so beautiful, so friendly, so ever pleasant, so muhibah.....

I don't quite agree with the bold above, take it from one who comes from Jakarta and also already had short few weeks experience in Mumbai. :biggrin:

Honestly IMO in general Malaysian drivers are still relatively polite, easily give way, still obey the laws, and easy going even though often too relax for my liking (too slow reactions especially when to start moving from a traffic light or any stoppages). No where near the aggressiveness and chaos in Jakarta. My main gripe with Malaysian drivers is the irresponsible egoistic parking attitude! :banghead:

yeah malaysia got too many bad driver....

i would say even though american cant drive at bends...atleast in motorways or housing area they were good driver.....

i wonder how those driving school teachers taught their student drivers.... ( my driving school teacher even though considered as young...still practice good driving habbits...and good reflexes too)

*he accidentally sliding the car at a dangerous corner due to oil on the road and counter back pretty good :biggrin: :driver: and yes while the driving school kancil fully loaded with student :rofl: thosegirl student at rear seat already speechless

Yeah I know. I actually consider to trade off my X with an Evo IX and use it as a daily car, but most of my friends and most importantly the home finance minister disagree! Only my boys support me on this idea! :bawling:

Wah no chance bro, they're just way too fast and small, just in a few seconds already several cars ahead of me!

Ya, I agree in getting the EVO IX xD but dont trade in Mark X. U still need a comfortable car ma. We only live once, u dont get your dream car when u can afford it then when? Sometimes getting too many opinions will put u in a dilemma, one or two then is up to u to decide adi.

It's their small size that makes them able to zip around the traffic in between lanes & cars leh! Coz that time the traffic is medium, not jam and still continuously flowing but at mid speeds only (maybe around 50-60kph).
Naah I would not bother to catch crazy idiots like those, not worth my time and risk my car some more.

Yeah, just like that day when I was just testing out my kelisa, trying to enjoy my drive at high speed and also trying to keep up with a 1.6L CVT Iris which is definitely faster pick up than mine but manage to catch up after picking up speed.

Then came a white fog light wira hatch back came tailing me pula...reached a corner, can see he couldnt follow much but too bad got car in front strolling and hogging the fast lane towards NKVE from Mont Kiara. If not, would like to see if he can catch up with my kelisa haha! On straight i know i definitely no match for it. Then I just keep to left lane and let him go 1st rather than have him behind my back.

I just started work at a new place after cny.my commute is less than 5 km but the idiot driver i encounter is more than my last commute of 20km++.maybe its due to town area.

cutting cue is the most rampant item.they just look so innocent when doing it and its all the same face doing it every morning.

when its time to go back...all the same face oso sticking to my butt impatiently like i am hogging.dude, there are rows of car in front of us and we will be stuck here for at least 15 min to wait for our turn to go past the traffic light 1 km ahead.

soo stressful...lucky my new place got covered parking,lovely ladies and above all,my 1.8 is behaving like it should after a long rest.
it compensate the nonsense i have to go through during commute to work.

Oh those ladies are so good at that. They cut queue and they can act all innocent like saying please let me in....really I don't give a damn if u r cutting queue I won't let u pass. but also depends on what car I'm driving on that day hahahaha!

Town/city driving is like that loh! Got from bad to worse. Bikes running red lights, nowadays some cars do that too.
My major problem is Jalan Templer Roundabout to Old Klang road. Every time it gets stuck with traffic, every one wants to inch in and out, but please let those going out move first, then there is more space. Those that inch in already blocking those inching out. Most of the time those inching out already put on their signal yet a lot of kaisu still block them....:banghead:

Agreed.
I dont understand why Malaysian just simply does not want to give way to others even on proper driving.
Even when stuck in stuck and go is also like that.
Its not like the other person is cutting que,he just need to turn at the junction....

They all just very kiasu attitude. Actually all these bloody attitude will not end especially retarded people like that driving with their kids in the car. End of the day, they will just pass the throne of idiotic driver to the kids. It will not end until someone starting to kill all idiot drivers so that they cannot pass on the disease to next generation. This would make the world a better place to drive,

Well, learners at driving school comply the rule and regulation when they wish to obtain their driving licence. These learners might just putting up a show and to please the driving instructors.... Tipu-tipu saja...:biggrin:

ONCE these learners obtained their full-driving license, (almost) everything they have learnt goes out of the window. No rules applied to them anymore. They would do speeding, blatant parking, u-turn violation, etc... They literally changed from an Angel to a Demon.

So, who is at fault? The authorities? Driving school? Drivers? Bad parenting? Everyone?

Well, learners at driving school comply the rule and regulation when they wish to obtain their driving licence. These learners might just putting up a show and to please the driving instructors.... Tipu-tipu saja...:biggrin:

ONCE these learners obtained their full-driving license, (almost) everything they have learnt goes out of the window. No rules applied to them anymore. They would do speeding, blatant parking, u-turn violation, etc... They literally changed from an Angel to a Demon.

So, who is at fault? The authorities? Driving school? Drivers? Bad parenting? Everyone?

Parents and Public. After thinking back, I guess I was too young to drive when I was allowed to drive on my own. Why? Maturity is not there.

One of the reasons why you see those who drive and speed recklessly are usually teenagers who just got their license.

I would say, a majority would only start to think straight at the age of 25. (Those who love racing games or cars)

Those who doesnt like cars or racing games, they are not reckless in driving, but more like they are not qualified to drive. Is the opposite. But somehow these people who always have fear in them when driving also is a danger and kopi-o license as well. So either one is never good.

Have to be in the middle where they drive is just to get from A to B and a family man with family in the car. Just my own POV

Why don't you people get a dashcam? They are pretty cheap these days. It's almost standard equipment with many drivers in Russia, where drivers are so bad, people install dashcams to cover themselves from liability (and for insurance claims)...you should check out those 'russian dashcam' Youtube videos...so many.

It's a whole lot easier to get footage with a dashcam than trying to snap away with a handphone...something you won't want to do if you are driving alone because that's no better than texting while driving.

Incidentally, there is an irony in this thread. Several years back, on this same forum, I posted photos of Malaysians I personally caught on camera talking and texting on handphones while driving. What's amazing was when I posted those photos here, there was a whole bunch of ZTH members calling me out for being a busybody a$$hole. I suspect these same people were annoyed because they themselves were also guilty of talking and texting while driving. Anyway, you know who you are. Malaysians are a lot of things but road courtesy and political maturity are not those things.

One of my Thai associates once said, "Malaysia is a third world country trying to behave like a developed nation". In many aspects, I cannot dispute what he said.

Why don't you people get a dashcam? They are pretty cheap these days. It's almost standard equipment with many drivers in Russia, where drivers are so bad, people install dashcams to cover themselves from liability (and for insurance claims)...you should check out those 'russian dashcam' Youtube videos...so many.

It's a whole lot easier to get footage with a dashcam than trying to snap away with a handphone...something you won't want to do if you are driving alone because that's no better than texting while driving.

Incidentally, there is an irony in this thread. Several years back, on this same forum, I posted photos of Malaysians I personally caught on camera talking and texting on handphones while driving. What's amazing was when I posted those photos here, there was a whole bunch of ZTH members calling me out for being a busybody a$$hole. I suspect these same people were annoyed because they themselves were also guilty of talking and texting while driving. Anyway, you know who you are. Malaysians are a lot of things but road courtesy and political maturity are not those things.

One of my Thai associates once said, "Malaysia is a third world country trying to behave like a developed nation". In many aspects, I cannot dispute what he said.

Yup, is indeed a third world country and our G is making it a reality now. What a bad thing that came true. Where some of us are trying to be a developed country people but then I guess it doesnt matter if others wanna make a change, best is we 1st change ourselves and the world would be a better place and be a good example for the kids.

1MDB

"Satu Malaysia Dalam Bahaya" as coined by PKR's Rafizi Ramli

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 AM ----------

lucky my new place got covered parking, lovely ladies

Pictures please, or it did not happen

Parents and Public. After thinking back, I guess I was too young to drive when I was allowed to drive on my own. Why? Maturity is not there.

One of the reasons why you see those who drive and speed recklessly are usually teenagers who just got their license.

I would say, a majority would only start to think straight at the age of 25. (Those who love racing games or cars)

Those who doesnt like cars or racing games, they are not reckless in driving, but more like they are not qualified to drive. Is the opposite. But somehow these people who always have fear in them when driving also is a danger and kopi-o license as well. So either one is never good.

Have to be in the middle where they drive is just to get from A to B and a family man with family in the car. Just my own POV

I agree with you bro. I personally think that some malaysian drivers need to improve their driving skill, or kick those bad habits, and weed out the idiotic ones.

We (all of us, and the relevant authorities) need to take action. NOW and not waiting for tomorrow.
It is fine if it would take years to sort out the problem......at least we are improving the drivers bit by bit.

Worst is that the authorities as in denial mode, and acted everything is ok. Cover up here and there pulak.
Failure to address the prob, will have dire consequences....to us either directly or indirectly.

---------- Post added at 01:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:04 AM ----------

Rightly said. I guess it must be "Siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas" case

The sad thing is this is somewhat true. I just heard from a friend who is getting his license done that he's worried about banging and dinging the car he'll be getting. This is even before he gets his bloody license and car. Jeez.

Incidentally, there is an irony in this thread. Several years back, on this same forum, I posted photos of Malaysians I personally caught on camera talking and texting on handphones while driving. What's amazing was when I posted those photos here, there was a whole bunch of ZTH members calling me out for being a busybody a$$hole.

Really? In this thread where it's supposed to show idiotic drivers? Your post with pictures will have more credidibility than most of the posts here that are just words. Speaking of which what happened to the JPJ project where they were supposed to reveal photographs of offenders or something? Died off?

On a separate note - I personally think driving is all about the driving habits in the place you're in. You can follow the rules and laws and all, but if 99% of the other cars are driving a certain style, it's best to forget the rules and learn to drive defensively and avoid breaking any rules whilst not getting sucked into driving like the rest of the crowd. Kinda like how Malaccans and Penangnites drive super agressively in their states. You don't have to drive as agressive as them, but probably learning to avoid and going on your own way without incident is the better way to go rather than complaining about how agressive they are. Johoreans drive like turtles slow and lan hog. That one a bit hard to avoid - have to drive like a turtle too. :thefinger:

I agree with you bro. I personally think that some malaysian drivers need to improve their driving skill, or kick those bad habits, and weed out the idiotic ones.

We (all of us, and the relevant authorities) need to take action. NOW and not waiting for tomorrow.
It is fine if it would take years to sort out the problem......at least we are improving the drivers bit by bit.

Worst is that the authorities as in denial mode, and acted everything is ok. Cover up here and there pulak.
Failure to address the prob, will have dire consequences....to us either directly or indirectly.

Rightly said. I guess it must be "Siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas" case

Yes bro, I have kicked mine a lot. No longer the "Die Die Must Win" attitude. I don't go all out on the streets with strangers. Zig Zagging was never my thing. Dangerous maneuver. Best of all, I treasure my car, I dont want anything bad to happen to it lol!

Yes, to change others, it has to be always from ourselves. Like turning on signals while changing lanes instead of "Others don't put signal, why should I?" attitude. :smokin:

Really? In this thread where it's supposed to show idiotic drivers? Your post with pictures will have more credidibility than most of the posts here that are just words.

I didn't say "in this thread". I said "in this forum". But the irony is still there. On the one hand, we made it a point to have a longrunning thread that showcases road idiots and everyone seem to fall in line within the spirit of the thread but once someone makes a similar post outside the thread all the idiots and naysayers pop out showing their apathy. Idiots are of course not exclusive to the roads but to forums too. I'm sure I can still dig that thread out from the archives but what's the point ? Just airing dirty laundry.

Speaking of which what happened to the JPJ project where they were supposed to reveal photographs of offenders or something? Died off?

Like a lot of things this Govt set out to say they will do, it ends up as nothing more than useless rhetoric and a waste of taxpayers money. Like that stupid Automatic Enforcement System that is nothing now but a legal white elephant. AES is nothing new and implemented widely in other countries, but over here the G still managed to screw up a tried and true formula by allowing speed traps to be independently enforced by two separate agencies - the cops and private firms (under auspices of JPJ). That last bit of legal nonsense was what killed the project.

This is so typical of the ineptitude of the administration. Bloody hell, I miss the good old days when Mahatir was in charged. We might not all liked the old man but at least he knew what he was doing. This newer bunch ....one screw up after another. How many of you actually have any idea what to do when GST comes on next month ? Even the G officers dont't know how to advise us LOL.

And oh by the way, if you need reminding again ...1MDB, Jho Low, Cayman Islands ;)

Next election will be mighty interesting if the last two was a benchmark on the mood of the nation

The future of Malaysia lie in the hands of the next generation....
Sink or swim, depends largely on them.

fvel : if you can find that thread with pics, i'll merge it here. I say screw those haters. An idiot driver is an idiot driver regardless of what people think or say.