be extra careful with you beloved toyotas

daniel : hehehe... i try my best to go lar...

caleb : i will be damn sure wont reveal what i did with my car... coz the more i think, the higher possibility of ppl that know me do that lah... scared lah... you all better have another backup for your car.. something only you know.. the best is like the hotel key card one lah... must plug in only got power.. muahahahaha... everyday also can change code....

wat to do ...nowadays car theif got some device that can disable the alarm...dam scary lah...i saw one 4x4 park at kelana jaya LRT there...nite time he sure chain his car to the besi of the longkang..the big big one...coz his 4x4 kena curi twice d ...imagine he have to go until this stage to chain his own car everyday...gosh.....

aiya... nothing we can do if they really wan 2 steal ur car.. even u take of ur wheel they can tow it.. I been reading evo been steal thread, they do all the stuff u guy suggested n car still gone, if they mark u already, they know wat to do, weh u go etc.. If they cannot steal they grab it when u in it with a gun or parang. Got 1 fellow kena tikam then car gone. wat 2 do..? i also dun know.. dun shoot me, just my cent.. sorry...

i think for expensive car may be they will take the car by all means.. but cheap toyota like mine should not face the same fate gua... hopefully those thief can take my car off the list lor...

Yup.. hope so.. Scott this time u kira lucky liao.. not like my brother putra gone 4ever... Wish it never going 2 happen 2 me... touch wood..

Ill share what my mech has done on my car:

1. Dual ignition switch - can start the engine either by turning ignition key / a secret button that already exist in your dash eg unused A/C button or external radio control button. Have one switch to only enable EITHER one to work at any time.

2. Fuse cut off switch (hidden) - when not turned on, all electronics will not function like RPM, Speed, lights, power steering, radio etc

3. My fav and best of all is err i dono wats it called, but i looks like a 3 pin round socket (in the engine bay), when removed engine cannot be started even with (1) and (2) enabled. I remove this whenever I park my car in public places like Malls, office, or when parked my car out of sight.

I would suggest you go to bawah pokok mechanics (less risky) or DIY, then reputable shops to get these fixes as the less ppl know abt it, the safer ure car. Personally I dont use any car alarms and wouldnt recommend alarm systems as the codes/signals can be 'caught' and duplicated within a minute. Seen it being done at my usual accessory shop. So use manual key lock, safest :)