Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Actually, they refurbish the castle a lot already. When I visited last time many years ago, it was in ruins and was more eerie.....:rolleyes:

Is Thenokiagallery a guy or a girl? If guy, perhaps he was fantasizing about "M" and just wanted her to be sleeping next to him :biggrin:

If girl, WAH.. lagi wah.. :biggrin:

Kelly's castle was infected with the spanish flu at one time???? Shit! I'm never going there. I've seen too much "House" and other medical dramas to scare the shit outta me. Forget ghosts, I'd be worried about infected air-tight bottles or something that you might come in contact with!

It was the flu that caused the owner to stop completing the mansion and sold it off to a British company...coz the flu actually killed most of his workers whom he brought in specially from India to build the mansion...so mayb mostly are male gua :listen: bro SF no chance to see leng lui jor :rofl:

Mayb u will encounter something more serene leh wahaha...mayb some leng luis vampire living in there. The mansion sure has quite many unrest souls because of the Spanish flu outbreak that hit the workers...
Didn't really know about the history of Kellie's Castle but does sounds spooky when I first heard the name and I ask, is it a real castle? Sounds like haunted area...Kellie's....Cas...tle...:rofl:

No wonder there is a sign stated "If you're lucky you might be able to spot them" :rofl:

Scariest part is going down to the underground store room or something...I thought it may lead lower down but is just more like a basement store room but made of bricks...got some shelves and etcs...

Just feel extra spooky though, just felt something is there but lucky didnt see any...all of us went down.
Until when 1 friend wanted to lock us in, we scolded him not to play such tricks here.

One of my the other friend is worse...bugger playing DARE GAME at that place...

We went up to the roof to look around but is it really dangerous. The roof has no fence or any barricade.
My friend went and stand right at the edge of the roof or even sit there...bugger...

Looking down is like as if 6 floors down...I said "HEY get back here, don't try to be funny at such area, this place is haunted" Anyone could have just push u down. Or u may fall without u knowing.

U guys shud know what those things can do if they are evil...:afraid:

But it was fun, like an adventure with friends to explore the castle.

Story I found worth reading

This encounter happened to me a few years back while I was at a chalet. Back at that time, I was an outgoing person and would always take any opportunity to hang around with my friends, regardless whether I was unwell or not!

The bungalow chalet we book was at Changi. Its huge with air-conditioning bedrooms. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor, one master bedroom, storage room, kitchen and a hall on the first storey. The bedrooms are the size of about 2 halls of a HDB flat, they stretch from one end to the other, where you can see the front and the back. Another bathroom is juz a few steps away beyond the back door of the chalet. And of course, there are barbeque pit at the front of the house. Well, juz behind this house are trees and bushes, but I`m not sure what`s behind these little forest (I call it little forest as it seems like one).

I guess I had party too much a few days earlier before the chalet. I was feeling a little unwell during the chalet, or rather on the first day of chalet. My friends and I arrived the place in the late afternoon. We started the cleaning chores, unpacking of our stuff and blah blah blah…… (I`m sure those who went to chalet knows what are the things to be done. Especially on the first and the last day)

More friends started to flow in in the evening, and that`s when the party start rolling. By nightfall, I was really starting to get unwell and I told my best friend M that I need to take a rest. I took some panadols and went to rest in the master bedroom.

I closed the windows, drew the curtains, switch on the aircon and off the lights. Well, I`m the type who sleeps anywhere and would not be bother if the the suroounding area I`m sleeping is noisy or not. It was not long when the medicine and my tiredness was taking the effect on me and I was getting drowsy. I was drifting to my dreamland when I suddenly felt a presence in the room. I turned in the darkness to discover my friend M sleeping beside me. Her back was facing me and she was cuddled up. I have a sharp eyesight and I could see or rather make out the shape in the dark. (Perhaps taking a lot of fish meat really helps!!!)

Strangely though, the door was closed and I did not hear any sound or movement that indicate that someone might be entering the room. Perhaps it was my drowsiness that take the toil on me.

“Oi M, when did you come in har? I didn`t hear you leh?” It couldn`t have been long that M has enter the room, but nevertheless she kept still and did not respond to me. At this time, I was already sitting up on the queen sized bed. “Oi, you sleeping already har? Oi…. Oi….” There was still no response, she must be pretending to be sleeping. I decided to crawl over to take a look at her when I felt or had lightly touched her hand. She was cold! “Wah…ay you cold har? Why never cover blanket, you want me to lower the air-con?” No response. As I was about to get of the bed to lower the air-conditoner, she grabbed my hand. Her touch sent a shock to me and I pulled away immediately. I was bewildered, my mind was twirling and I had mixed emotions, confusion, or rather the feeling of fear in me. Never had I experience such mixed emotions. Something is wrong, my mind was telling me she`s not M, her hand were rough and cold. I was thinking all these in my mind when I suddenly heard my own voice, “Who are you…… Who are you……You are not M……Who are you?” It was then the false M slowly sat up, she slowly turn to face me, her long hair partially covered her face. My eyes were transfixed at her, I was rooted to the bed and I could still hear myself say,”Who are you…… Who are you……You are not M……Who are you?” I couldn`t think and had mixed emotions running through me, the feelings of fear, or perhaps curiousity, it might be excitement that I was experiencing. As we were facing each other, I couldn`t make out her facial features,her features look pitch dark but somehow, I was staring at her eyes, and I knew that were her eyes that I was staring at.

At this moment, an intruder opened the door and switched on the lights. The sudden lights blinded me for a second. I turned to look at the intruder and glance back at the false M, and I was shocked to discover to find no one or rather nothing there. I was specchless and my mind went blank. I think I had a certain expression on my face that worried the intruder, my friend, M. She was concern for me and ask if I`m feeling alright. My mind was running thousand and thousands of questions. M then ask me a second time if I`m feeling alright. It was then that I was snap back to reality. I related the encounter to my friend. I told her that I saw her but it was not her that I saw, it was something else that impersonated her.

She point out the probability that I might be dreaming or I might mistaken the illusion of the pillow.

Well, if that was her way of consoling or comforting me, I was not taking it down. “I KNEW WHAT I SAW! I`m not dreaming and I`m definitely not hallucinating OK!!! There is something else in here. Something ……..!! Com`on, you know how sharp my eyes are, and I can definitely tell the difference between the shape of a pillow and …..” my voice trailed off mid sentence when I lifted the pillow and discover what lies beneath. The were a quite a few pieces of dried leaves and particles. Now, how do you explained that?!! Well, I guess this freak my friend out. She literally pulled me out the bed and out the room.

We relate this incident to our friends and ask if anyone played such tricks on me? Naturally the answer was No! Perhaps you think that the chalet ended here, well no, in fact it lasted exactly 3 days, 2 nights as planned. One moron had even suggested on doing some ghostly stuff. (Can`t remember what they did. Anyway when we went to the office to return the keys, we told the person-in-charge that the place was dirty. Guess what he said? He said that most chalets are dirty, but if you dun offend them they won`t offend you. They are mostly harmless.

Do you believe that most chalets are dirty? Well, I believe. But what puzzled ne was why did that thing impersonated my friend M. What did it wanted? Why me? Why hadn`t it appear again when I`m around with friends? Why are the dried leaves and particles on the bed? The bed is in the middle of the room, the wind couldn`t blew it that far!!!

Anyway, this is my first but not sure if it is the last encounter, coz I`ve haven`t encounter anything weird after all these years. Where did my courage come from? For I had stayed face to face with the thing in the room! Somehow, after thinking back, the thing had not harm me. Perhaps it needs my help or it is juz having fun….. Whatever the reason is, I suddenly pitied the thing.

Maybe she just needed help on satisfying her lust :rofl:

But weird thing is that, you don't find it a surprise that your friend M who is a girl actually slept next to u in the same bed?

Unless u r really close to her and is not the 1st time both of u share the bed. But scary story indeed.
If it was me, I think I might get a heartattack and never sleep alone again :afraid:

Some story I found

For those who party alot …. read on Really very good guide for those who cheong a lot. My friend was at Mdm Wong over the weekend and it’s just another usual nitespot…. crowded, loud and…. yeah, pretty happening. The place is short of nothing but traditional chinese decors with walls painted red everywhere. It was until when he go to the backyard that he saw a very old and eerie staircase that leads up to darkness.

He couldn’t care then, but the following day, he received the below attached mail. Real coincidence……and if u want to find out how the Mdm Wong used to look like, just walk over to the other end of the row of houses (towards Wong San) and you’ll know what I meant……. For those who cheong a lot…Read on…

The following story is complied with no exaggeration from the words of mouth of my friend’s parents staying around River Valley road.

Along the now Mohd Sultan Rd lived a rich Chinese family during the pre-war period. During the Japanese Occupation, the stretch of houses along the road was seized by the Japanese soldiers and was used as their bunks, since the Japanese had set up a check-point at the junction of the roads.

Their house, in particular, being the last house along that road then, was used as a mortuary to the victims of massacre happened at the River Valley Road area.

After WWII, a rice merchant bought over the house and his mistress shifted in, since it was near to his office around Singapore River and their rendezvous would be made convenient. Two days later, the mistress was found dead with eyes wide-opened and white foams around her mouth. No signs of human inflicted or self-inflicted injuries were found and no trace of forced entry into the house. Police suggested no foul play. Her death was recorded as a result of acute heart attack although doctors were not able to determine the cause of death. This also marked the downfall of the rice merchant. His partner in business bought over this house and his whole family shifted in.

A month later, the partner and his family decided to shift out of the house and wished they had nothing to do with it any longer.. It was said that eerie noises were heard around the house every single night after mid-night throughout their entire one- month stay. Of which included weeping of women, noises produced by sudden shifting of furniture, cries of human, male or female, as if their tongues were being forcefully pulled up etc. What was more intolerable was that stench that smelled like dead rats, which filled the entire house before every daybreak. He sold the house to his friend, who were also in the rice business, at a very cheap price but by goodwill also made known to his friend that the house was haunted. The friend bought the house, noted that it was haunted, decided to use it as a rice warehouse. Coincidentally, for the first 2 consecutive years thereafter on the Lunar Seventh Month, deaths occurred. One coolie died of instant death as two 50kg rice sacks fell upon him. Another dead as a fellow coolie had the rice-sack hook punctured through across his body from his back by accident. Rumors described the coolie’s death as being possessed. Moreover, many sighted headless souls floating about the ceilings. After these accounts, the towkay decided that no works be done around the warehouse for the entire Seventh Month thereon.

When rice business stopped around Singapore River in the 80’s, the warehouse changed hands several times and for almost a decade, it had not been occupied until Mdm Wong took over. The warehouse was deliberately converted to a pub because the owner thought that with crowds of human occupying the place every night will hopefully ward away evil spirits for good. Besides, any eerie noises will be well covered by the loud music and human voices. Anyone ever felt that Mdm Wong’s has something not in the right place, or something of eerie nature/feelings? The ceilings? The toilets? The backyard? Anyone who carries a mobile phone would have noticed that reception is impossible at Mdm Wong’s. Ever wonder why? Leave this to your imagination. When you wish to make a call there. Please, do not walk out to the backyard of Mdm Wong’s (near and accessible via > the male toilet) and climb up the twisted stairs to improve your reception. Because you may not like what you will see, especially during the Lunar Seventh Month….! ….

Didn't really know about the history of Kellie's Castle but does sounds spooky when I first heard the name and I ask, is it a real castle? Sounds like haunted area...Kellie's....Cas...tle...:rofl:

But weird thing is that, you don't find it a surprise that your friend M who is a girl actually slept next to u in the same bed?
Kellie's Castle - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

That one you know, I know okay loh.......:rofl:

Does kellie's castle requires any entering fee? Got jaga or security guard to supervise or not ?
Basement and basement and basement...like diablo 1 lol

Does kellie's castle requires any entering fee? Got jaga or security guard to supervise or not ?

got.. and it's not cheap

Dunno if this qualifies, but here goes anyway. I was on my daily jog after work yesterday. As I was on my 2nd lap (always 3 laps), a yellow cat just happened to cross the street, it started to mumble sumtink. Not like 'meowing' but like 'mmmbbb%%%rrrlll###ddd'. Mostly gibberish but like grumbling' or nagging'. The cat was walking away fr me so it was not facing me. It felt really weird but tot nothing of it. I was feeling tired as it was very hot, so decided to quit after finish 2nd lap. When reached parking lot, my office maintenance guy started waving frantically at me. There was already a small crowd in the lot. They we all pointing n looking up at the roof. He told me that he was waiting for the ambulance to arrive. He said a worker of the sub-con working on the cooling units (air-con) on top of the roof, was hurt. Was getting impatient n maybe panic, he decide to drive the victim to the hospital. Brought down fr roof of building by co-workers into car. Just as they were abt 2 go, ambulance arrive. Victim badly hurt. Deep gash on head. Apparently as he was working on the cooling unit, the fan started to turn unexplicably. Hit him on the head n fell over. Luckily didn't fall over ledge, landed on roof of building. Dunno if both events related. Maybe I'm just paranoid or over-sensitive...

FYI, so bros dun confuse or blur
1. My office; own building with 6 flrs
2. Private parking lot just behind office building
3. I jog on public roads

Few cats usually loiter at parking lot. Like 2 sleep on bonnet of cars or under car. Most of my co-workers chase them away, scared scratch expensive paint ma. But I dun. Let cat sunbathe on my hood. But really, lazy to go out. Dunno if this oso related. Must be the season...Hope the guy fully recovers from his injuries. God bless all of us

Malaysia bolih mah! What can make money sure got charge one.....:banghead:
Supervise? not that I know off, you buy ticket, go in and you are on your own.......:smokin:

My Ghost Story Asia was now shown in Bio Channel here in Manila. All about Malaysian Ghost Story. This also included Kellie's Castle. I'm sure it was simultaneously shown in Southeast Asia.

Really scary was the experience of this beautiful Malaysian actress Soo Wincci titled " The Singing Ghost".

Malaysia bolih mah! What can make money sure got charge one.....:banghead:
Supervise? not that I know off, you buy ticket, go in and you are on your own.......:smokin:

Yes, like I mentioned earlier...the rooftop of the Kellie's Castle have no fence or barricades at all..
If u fall, 80% u will be dead and 20% paralyze...most probably good enough to Kill u...

Like 6 storeys high when u look downwards...I dare not stand too close in case my friends play
some silly SCARE u tricks...

Yes, go in, there are no tours...walk on your own and If you are lucky, you get to see one
of the family members...

Not joking. There is a sign stated that and a few had seen ghostly and blur figures around...

There is an underground escape route behind the castle...looks like a Well but is not.
I heard it leads to somewhere quite far from there...

Yes, like I mentioned earlier...the rooftop of the Kellie's Castle have no fence or barricades at all..
If u fall, 80% u will be dead and 20% paralyze...most probably good enough to Kill u...

Like 6 storeys high when u look downwards...I dare not stand too close in case my friends play
some silly SCARE u tricks...

Yes, go in, there are no tours...walk on your own and If you are lucky, you get to see one
of the family members...

Not joking. There is a sign stated that and a few had seen ghostly and blur figures around...

There is an underground escape route behind the castle...looks like a Well but is not.
I heard it leads to somewhere quite far from there...

So, if fall from the roof, become a family member there......:hmmmm::smokin:

yesterday nite, the supernatural investigation....they can see so many "thing" in the wooden house

Watch till the end and look at the glass on the fridge

18hb Ogos 2012 8.08 pagi | Facebook

When the man open the fridge (10 sec) there's a white figure reflection on door that cover the reflection of the man. Then white figure was gone and reflection of man can be seen again in glass door. Then he start shaking.

The white figure came inside the fridge and back again to the fridge after the "attack". The figure able the to drop tissue paper while it was inside the fridge.

Next time don't open any fridge door. LOL :rofl:

Just want to know if this was part of a "horror movie" shown in your area. The camera trick was excellent.

in astro 311 every sunday nite 11pm

---------- Post added at 01:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

its a local production series about "ghost" sightings and study

Suddenly......feel sooooo quiet in here...:boring:

---------- Post added at 03:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 AM ----------

recently I just move into my new home and that unit is not new is used but previous owner only rented out to a Japanese couple for 2 months and that's it. The unit is quite new and is quite to my liking so I jut bought it. (this is a condo unit)

After I move in and decide to take a walk to my upper floor and below floor to check out is anyone stayed in those unit. my upper floor is I think is empty cause there is nothing only one umbrella there. My below unit is occupied by a family so is ok... So far so good until the next day I started to heard furniture moving, door closing and water pipes open from up stairs and the famous marbles dropping sound. I was thinking oh maybe new owner just move in cause recently I see many new owner moved in. So, I just ignore it.

The next day still the same thing. So, I decided to go up stair and check. To my surprise there is no body move in to that unit and the same umbrella just left it near the door. So, now I know that there is really something in this unit. I just ignored and go back to my home. Everyday, the sound will be none stop even midnight. I pray everyday that hope someone will buy that unit and move in...