Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
another story, before my grandpa passed away he used to fold some money (notes) and kept it at every corner of his special leather luggage bag, it was old design n he used to bring it to work when he was younger. The luggage back itself have many compartments and some diaries and note books inside. He passed away about 3 years ago, then the bag was still in my grandma's room, she then decided to throw the bag away i/o keeping in the room for years. The very same night when my grandma decided to throw it away, she dreamt about my grandpa telling her to search all over the bag as there are old money (notes) and 2 gold ring hide in the compartment before throwing it. The next morning my grandma asked me n my mum to help her search the bag. At the end we did finally found some rm 600 bucks hide between pages of a diary, old coins and 2 gold rings which he kept over the years. We were glad that my grandpa came into my grandma's dream, if not we will throw every things inside without looking into every pages and compartments. It also shows that my grandpa already passed away, but his soul will always with us.

ahh, luckily in my glass cabinet only Gundam,wakaka,should be alright, yea, if din pray, better of erm 'send' them away politely, dun simply leave it under some big tree,zzz....

Lol I got Buddha statue and Choi San in my Altar cabinets...not on the altar....omgggg

Aiks nvm la...don't have to worry also la...coz if it's not u guys mention, I don't even remember that :rofl: summore faith is important

talking about this, my mom like to display those small Guan Yin, or laughing Buddha at the cabinet. After months of displaying, one day we woke up noticed that the buddha is facing another corner and apparantly the Buddha have been moved before. Then we thought it might caused by something else or our family's itchy hand touched it, then we put it back at the right position. The following day, same thing happened again, so we decided to seek some sifu advise and sifu told us not to place or keep those mini statue on cabinet no matter Buddha or barbie doll. Some spirit might went in and stay thr for some time. Those on the altar is different because already perform prayer and the God is invited in.

i heard similar story as well a friend's of mine shop got one god statue because they just abandon it too long the god left something else have stayed in it Alot strange things suddenly start to happen things get broken stuff missing. Then they found out it was the statue. So they quickly get the bomoh to cleansed it.

I just got back home from KLCC fireworks scary man suddenly near my house i see ppl burning the things lol. the road empty i only see ppl still sit at mamak yum cha at this time

---------- Post added at 03:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:00 AM ----------

Just in case those missed the fireworks at KLCC because of hungry ghost month here it is
Merdeka @ KLCC countdown on 30th August 2012 - YouTube

Got but not daily, very seldom. Which is why my gf also scolded me. Say my family want the god
and the ancestors on the table for what when we don't even pray much...might as well
convert to Christian :rofl: or be a self-believer instead.

Cuz her grandma said, if god long time never pray, the god won't be there anymore, in the end,
we might be praying those things who will go into that God's Figuring instead.

So, is like praying the Ghost in the end.

I told my parents before but they still deny and say god is there. I say, best to bring the god
to the temple and do it again...I say by right we must pray everyday. :banghead:

No need everyday pray, but at least every 1st and 15th of Chinese calendar and all other Chinese festival not on 1st and 15th....

---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------

I just got back home from KLCC fireworks scary man suddenly near my house i see ppl burning the things lol. the road empty i only see ppl still sit at mamak yum cha at this time
Yesterday night was the 14th day of the 7th month and those celebrating this festival will be burning offerings on the roadside for those roaming ghosts, but unusual to be burning after midnight...:hmmmm:

Anyway, this happen yesterday while I was burning the offering with my wife outside the house at the roadside. It was drizzling so wanted to finish burning the offerings before heavy rain came. It was windy so was quite difficult to light the candles. so use some bricks to block the wind. Then started to burn the paper offerings. Lit some and as it burns add more to the pile, but halfway about 4 pcs of the offering was blown off by the wind and went into the drain. Drain was still dry, so thought when almost finish burning will climb in and to pick them up to burn. But as we were finishing to burn the last few pieces we had on hand, there was some wind again and this time blew some burning pieces off. And do you know what happened? the burning pieces landed right on top of the earlier 4 pcs and burned them too. My wife then commented, maybe they thought we won't pick them up and will be a waste to them, so they lit them up......:hmmmm:

I heard stories that this thing will usually possess soft toys that resembles humans as well or as long they have 2 eyes, a nose and a mouth...well... that's what I heard...

I have a Domokun, how ah? It has no nose, but a very big mouth with sharp teeth! :vroam:

Just curious those that really seen these does the after world ppl look exactly how they died or they just look like ordinary people? or they look like shadow?

Some say see white figure, some dark figure, some hazy, some like real people and so on?:confused:

Went to kellie's castle, was told to be haunted at night. Pic were taken today, was told that the corridor is haunted. Many sighting
here

• IMG_20120901_181414.jpg
    IMG_20120901_181414.jpg
    563.1 KB · Views: 87
  • 20120901_150305.jpg
    20120901_150305.jpg
    115.1 KB · Views: 97
Went to kellie's castle, was told to be haunted at night. Pic were taken today, was told that the corridor is haunted. Many sighting
here

Kelly Clarkson's inside ! :rofl: I never been in it before...just passed by before and it really looks like those ancient castle where British Empire ppl live. Quite a landscape

Some say see white figure, some dark figure, some hazy, some like real people and so on?:confused:

I have seen them at.....

Selayang beside the main road near Old Watta supermarket...

They are like white smoke faint figures...

You dont disturb them,

They dont disturb you...

It was about 5.00 am at that time...:smokin:

so which is which haha?

No fixed appearance loh! appear as they wish.....

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:46 AM ----------

here

Yup, heard about that too...been there before they refurbished the castle. Even during the day feels spooky....

talking about this, my mom like to display those small Guan Yin, or laughing Buddha at the cabinet. After months of displaying, one day we woke up noticed that the buddha is facing another corner and apparantly the Buddha have been moved before. Then we thought it might caused by something else or our family's itchy hand touched it, then we put it back at the right position. The following day, same thing happened again, so we decided to seek some sifu advise and sifu told us not to place or keep those mini statue on cabinet no matter Buddha or barbie doll. Some spirit might went in and stay thr for some time. Those on the altar is different because already perform prayer and the God is invited in.

Same here, I have a glass case that store my mum's small figuring decoratives dolls, One day realised the figuring's turn facing other angle...my mum scolded say who itchy hand go kacau my doll...then after a few times arranging it back, it is still the same...so suspect the small boy ghost in
my house is playing with it.

Every night, especially midnight, the button on the kettle will sound like someone press the button.
Once awhile u will hear it again. So, suspect is a kid. Didn't bother much since he didn't kacau
us. He want to play let him/her play.

But if pass midnight it sounds, I walk to my room and better go and sleep :rofl: yet my room
is located at the kitchen area. :rofl:

Kelly Clarkson's inside ! :rofl: I never been in it before...just passed by before and it really looks like those ancient castle where British Empire ppl live. Quite a landscape

Ya, there is an escape underground route behind the compound. Too bad it is close.
If it is open, I would like to go and see. I went down to one of the basement.

Really dark when u close the doors...Once my friend tried to lock me in, I said "hey, dun play such
thing in such area..."

Same here, I have a glass case that store my mum's small figuring decoratives dolls, One day realised the figuring's turn facing other angle...my mum scolded say who itchy hand go kacau my doll...then after a few times arranging it back, it is still the same...so suspect the small boy ghost in
my house is playing with it.

Every night, especially midnight, the button on the kettle will sound like someone press the button.
Once awhile u will hear it again. So, suspect is a kid. Didn't bother much since he didn't kacau
us. He want to play let him/her play.

But if pass midnight it sounds, I walk to my room and better go and sleep :rofl: yet my room
is located at the kitchen area. :rofl:

Ya, there is an escape underground route behind the compound. Too bad it is close.
If it is open, I would like to go and see. I went down to one of the basement.

Really dark when u close the doors...Once my friend tried to lock me in, I said "hey, dun play such
thing in such area..."

Wah! if he got nothing else to play, won't he look for you since you are the closest?

Yah! heard of the tunnel too. I think lead to the temple nearby.
Wah! true woh! don't play those pranks at such places.....:stupid:

yea, inside kellie's castle there's a few basement or a secret basement.

---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

right adjacent the castle within the compound there's one abandoned school, all single storey 3 blocks.

Wah! if he got nothing else to play, won't he look for you since you are the closest?

Yah! heard of the tunnel too. I think lead to the temple nearby.
Wah! true woh! don't play those pranks at such places.....:stupid:

Yala, end up later I see something down the steps behind me, I think I might go in Coma or the
door can never be open later...:afraid:

No la, so far he never kacau us, sometimes i just tell him to stop playing with the kettle.

Got once, few months don't have adi...suddenly come back again until today...well
way before Ghost Festival he/she is all the while there la...

SF - belanja him makan candy, raise him up den help him to reincarnate, keke....or u can just play wif him,lolz..