Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
http://zt.shvoong.com/books/1623934-%E9%A6%AC%E4%BE%86%E8%A5%BF%E4%BA%9E%E6%81%90%E6%80%96%E9%AC%BC%E6%95%85%E4%BA%8B/
There was a horror ghost story taken place 30 years ago in Malaysias, said to be witnessed by many.

heard abt the same thing on the stretch of road from Nilai to KLIA stretch,along the oil palm plantation stretch....

but genting really cheh 1,wakaka,got those speed demon,night ghost,gambling ghost...so all will be at there,wakakakaka.....sorry off topic,lolz

ok,back to topic,happened to my mom,in KL
on lunar calendar 15th august,den have some gathering outside the house(single storey terrace),where my cousin oso at at corridor makan stuffs wif uncles and my mom,and 1 of my cousin in the kitchen....where my mom saw a black figure walk into the house and saw him looking down at my elder sister who was still baby sleeping in the baby cot,where my mom at 1st tot is robber/thief den come chasing into the house and saw the dark figure running to the bathroom(near the kitchen)when check the bathroom nth is there,den ask my cousin who is still in the kitchen,den he said..."aunt there is a person in the bathroom".....
till nw my mom guess mayb is my grandpa...lolz...oh well nt tat scary though...

In 2004, my family and i went on a diving trip, we stayed at this Uninhabited island known as pulau jarak ( if im not mistaken). We stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. I rmbr the natives there were talking bout a ghost there known as the penunggu. Both the nights there were very windy and u can hear like stuff banging on the cabin walls at night. And when we go to the beach, monkeys would throw seeds at ppl. Anyway, we were warned not to gake anything from that island. So far, nothing happened to us, but when were going back by boat, wecouldnt find our way back, even when the sea was very clear and open, the guy asked if we took anything and my small cousins took shells, we threw it back to the sea then we could find our way back. After a few days, every children(including teens) in my family( even the ones that dint come) fell sick one by one, incouding me. And the sickness was rly terrible.

Just a weird experience i wanted to share. The island wqs a rly nice diving spot though

I very distinctly told myself not to read this thread. Yet I got lured into reading the thread and couldn't stop until the end.

Now I'm scared shitless and I can't do anything about it. LOL

:biggrin:

Damn you story tellers!!

The story looks like same as 'karak' movie. :confused:

http://zt.shvoong.com/books/1623934-%E9%A6%AC%E4%BE%86%E8%A5%BF%E4%BA%9E%E6%81%90%E6%80%96%E9%AC%BC%E6%95%85%E4%BA%8B/
There was a horror ghost story taken place 30 years ago in Malaysias, said to be witnessed by many.

There was a couple gambling at Genting Highland casino, they won money initially but eventually lost all they had, so they went home. Along the way down hill it was dark in the middle of the night, suddenly the car gradually slowed down; the car was running out of fuel so they were forced to pull over on the dark road.

The husband said to the wife,”You wait for me here and lock the car, I went around to buy fuel.”

The wife with her sleepy eyes half closed replied, “Please be fast, it’s dark here, I am scared.”

After her husband left and walked to the nearby station, the wife fell asleep in fear…

Sometime had passed, the wife suddenly was awaken by a noise! She heard some ‘banging’ noise from the roof of the car and that seemed to be someone stepping on the car roof.

She began to tremble in fear and looked to the outside; she found out that cars that moved slowly from behind would speed off immediately when passing by. She began to wonder, wtf…

Suddenly there was a police patrol car coming from the opposite direction. The police took the megaphone and told the wife loudly, “You slowly open the door, and run over here as quick as you can, do not look back! Hurry up!” Although the wife was very frightened but still did so!

While she ran over the police walked forward to hold her. This time she turned her head and looked back to their car…
She saw a greenish face fanged monster gnawing the head of her husband on the car roof…
She froze… couldn’t think…

It was reported later that the body of her husband was found nearby…
It is not known whether this is true or not, but said to be reported in the newspaper then, and those who were present did witness this horror scene…

A Creepy Story In A Cool Mountain Hotel

http://www.sai6.com/pic/wri796149.jpg

There have been some supernatural occurrences recorded in a book running a series about the ghost-ridden hotels in Asia, that could be true or mere hearsay.

A few months before the opening of the casino in a popular local gambling and tourist destination, a dozen of pregnant Vietnamese women were brought in to the hotel, and admitted to different rooms. All the pregnant women were about to give birth. Room windows were heavily veiled with thick curtains to shield out from the sun, and those pregnant women were never allowed to step out from the room, they were taken care of by a Vietnamese agent.

After giving birth, all the Vietnamese women left the hotel. They were all slim like have never given birth before, and there seemed to be no babies following along. According to one of the staff members, there had never any crying voice of baby heard nor women with baby seen out of the rooms.

In all the rooms where the pregnant women lived, wind chimes were hanged at the windows, and snacks and toys were placed in the rooms.

As revealed by the book, the unborn foetuses have been applied magic and witchcraft becoming imps and raised in the wind chimes. The imps were trained to confuse and influence hotel guests, arouse gambling desire in them.

There was a man came for a business dealing checked in the hotel, he stayed in a room with the wind chimes. At night, he heard a voice whispered to him, “Since you are free and have nothing to do tonight, why not go to the casino, who know you might strike a windfall...” He thought so, and went to the casino.

As lucky as he was, after a few hands he won a few thousand ringgits. As he was about to quit, there was a voice ringing in this ears, “It’s a lucky day, if you keep going, maybe you do not need to work again!” There were nine losses out of ten bets; the man lost all he had after a few hands. As he was again to leave, the evil voice again sounded in his mind, “Isn’t there a company fund? You could use it to win back your money, you might not be so bad luck after all!” So he bogged down, fell into the abyss of gambling.

When he recovered from his insanity, he has lost all the company funds. He was remorse and aggrieved, and committed suicide by jumping from the hotel.

The story is not over.

Since the suicide, there have been complains from the hotel guests about crying sound of children at night, disturbing their sleeps, but could never determine the source of the sound. Often time, the wind chimes in the room would drop on the ground for no reason; the hotel staffs have tried to replace the chimes several times.

Later, the staffs and guests made report to the management about sight of a sinister man in dilapidated dress holding a tree branch chasing and whipping a naked and crying child at night. Some people tried to stop them but they disappeared suddenly around the hallway corners. There were people recognising this very man was the gambler who jumped to his death not long ago at the hotel.
That must be the man who was killed and stranded in the hotel trying to find those imps that brought him to death. Every night he vented his anger and hatred by smashing the wind chimes to chase out those imps and whipped them.

Soon after the management had ordered the wind chimes be taken down to avoid further panic.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
p/s: Late last month, a lady I knew for a long time, has committed suicide in a hotel room on the cool mountain. Motive of suicide: Despair and hopelessness caused by gambling debts that she couldn’t possibly repay in her lifetime. She left behind a suicide note, and her family.

sometimes when ppls gamble all sort of stuff will be blamed...another point for ppls dun gamble,hehe

ur story always make the hair of my bck stand...keep up the good work!!!:top::top:

Staff Quarters of Cool Mountain Hotel, Malaysia

http://laist.com/attachments/la_christine/Red_door.jpg

It was said that there were a total of seven blocks of hotel staff quarters on the cool mountain. Block 5 and 6 is women’s quarter.

Block 5 is a 24-storey high women’s quarter; level G to 17 is for single women, three persons per room. 20th floor onwards is the managers’ quarters.

There are 40 rooms on each floor, divided into left and right wings, 4 elevators at the centre.

There were 2 ladies, let’s call them Alice and BB. They stayed together in a room at the right wing on 17th floor of Block 5.

BB was a Hakka girl, a new staff of the hotel. Her bed was just beside the door. Alice had been working there for 4-5 years and she slept by the window side. And between them there was a bed of another girl who was on holiday leave.

At 11pm+, Alice and BB were about to sleep, they used to sleep with the room light turned off. Suddenly there was someone knocking on the door, unsuspectingly BB opened the door but found no one outside! The whole corridor was empty! Alice and BB were so frightened and shut the door immediately.

About 5 minutes later, there was knock on the door again! This time they did not open the door, BB lowered her head to glimpse through the door gap but found nothing, the knocking was not stopping… they were so scared and held together tightly… finally the knocking stopped after a while, so BB returned to her own bed to sleep.

Strange thing happened to Alice… she wasn’t able to sleep at all that night. She felt something was pressing on top of her; she couldn’t breathe and was unable to call out for help. She only regained consciousness at dawn. Alice was sick that morning, but doctor said there was nothing wrong with her except a little anemic, the cause of breathing difficulty was unknown. In the absence of sufficient diagnostic equipment, the doctor had to refer Alice to the hospital down the mountain. Her family had suggested to Alice to take an unpaid leave and recuperating at home for a period of time.

After repeated examinations in the hospital, there was no sign of any sickness with Alice. So her mother brought her before a psychic medium, before they could open their mouths, the medium said to them, “It was gotten on the mountain! Do not go to the mountain again!”

But Alice had to go back to work, so the medium had to arrange a prayer ceremony for her and got her a rune to carry around, only then she was fine, no more incidents of breathing difficulties and immobility. Anyway this incident had cost Alice 2 months of unpaid leave.

No wonder there are voices telling me to park my car and go into a massage parlour when I have free time.:confused:

ghoost month again...not go out dark time my grand mother always say to me when am small potato...now still keep in my mind. 7 month 13 ,14 and 15 ghost powerful...not wear black,white or blue shirt....

---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

hello bro and sister,pls give me 4 number digit...am promise willin open pary for all of you if i kena tonight 13/8/2011 in toto/M/damaizai...only in 1 st prize...hehehe..

yup...1st august until 30th august is the month...so guys...avoid going home late nite..

Actually from 31st July (1st day of Chinese 7th month) to 28th August 2011 (29th day), but tonight will be the night (14th day) the road side offering are done.
Burning paper offerings, with candles & joss sticks and some will offer food as well....
This is a true story. My ex colleague after resigning, open a video filming business. One year he decided to do a filming of this 14th day occasion of road side offering. The next morning he was found dead, did not wake up from prevoius night.......

don promise anything oh...if forgot to payback...then "deep trouble" wor....

yes,pray is enough but better no simple make promise with them ...if not to payback after u got what u wan ...it will come to u...believe it or not but it is true base my friend who asking for number promise will praying them after winning number...but he too happy and enjoy with that big sum money till forget what he promise.
he go to thailand be king...accident on half way.got money but cant use because forget repay back to friend(ghost)

Read in the papers about the master szeto from hong kong. Don't hang clothes outside at night, don't comment on offering made by the side of the road and stay off walls as the ghost like to stick to the walls. And also don't take offerings by the road side.

I wonder who will take the offering at the road side?.....see also know cannot take loh.....

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

yes,pray is enough but better no simple make promise with them ...if not to payback after u got what u wan ...it will come to u...believe it or not but it is true base my friend who asking for number promise will praying them after winning number...but he too happy and enjoy with that big sum money till forget what he promise.
he go to thailand be king...accident on half way.got money but cant use because forget repay back to friend(ghost)

Yup, heard a few stories like that. Main thing is make sure pay back what was promised.....

yes...i got see my own eye seeing that food ppl using to pray roadside then taken by bangla worker after finish at roadside...got kfc,chicken rice,fruit from orange to durian,water to beer.chinese ppl just leave it after praying but it taken by balngla worker
dunno what happen on them after eat that food?any idea?of coz chinese ppl no dare to take or eat that food right?as chinese ppl know they praying who right?better no disturb them(underworld friend) during praying.
last night,i join my family and temple praying roadside phor toh...lot of food to offer to uderworld friend..may they happy no disturb us,u happy and we safe..