Khorne said:Changing to bigger brakes usually means that you'll most probably end up changing your rims too cause of the calipers jutting out too much...
There is a fair bit of engineering work to be done to fit the FC front brakes...
Plus there's always the brake bias... too much biased towards the front will cause you to lock-up your front on high speed...
My bet is to upgrade to better disc and pads...
CHEERS
Infinity Carquest said:dude...
why nobody understand....
B8 ~ 210 is 5 lug..can be drilled and use it for 4 lug...
as for vr4...
shit..wasting time... -tried it before..
wont plug and wont play...
stupid... i tried vr4 single pot,twin pot,gsr and also wira...
all fxxked.....
cannot p & p
so dont try it..
as for rear ...
if your is bd chasis...
there is lots of obstacle to install the brakes..-im doing it now...
either you adopt a bf 89 familia rear disc brake which isnt 4wd just plug and play for yer car..
if 4wd teruk lorr..(like me now) due to absorber modification(changing adjustable absorber now) and roll bar too...
if bf chasis...
just plug and play la,,...
no need ,mod anything...
ataro_gozambo said:Just asking, I would like to have 5lugs disk brake on my BG, I know that 323F V6 brake can put into BG PnP w/o any mod, for the 210 disk we only can use the rear as for the front we have to mod it... how about 626 front disk brake? Can we put it PnP w/o any mod like V6 brake?
tkk said:hi dude,
why need to worry so much. just upgrade to Evo(twin port) caliper. call my mechanic he done it for B8T already mah. 019-2221011(kolo chong)
M@X said:tkk sifu, your car got upgrade Evo twin port caliper ar??
p/s: car so fast and don't forget to upgrade your breaking system!! be safety weii:shades_smile:
IcE said:im using 210 disc and calipers drilled to 4 lug, n of course the mounting need to be modified to fit it in, but i customed made my absorbers, so no need to modify. of course it's not cheap to do so but the braking is good for me at the moment.
hey, tkk, do i need to fit a adjustable fuel regulator if i have a safc already? also i planning to change to 3" piping using apexi n1 muffler, but i wanna it to be not so loud, is there anything that can make it softer?
IcE said:i used to use the apexi n1 on a 2.5" piping and my boost can reach up to 1.1 bar, but after since i change to another 2.5" muffler (due to too many jpj blocks, need to make it softer) my boost now only 0.6, damn slow la