Guidance and Tips on B8T & B8TX3

sampan's part now becoming rare lor.. hard to find the door trim especially, have to skru here & there... if BG no problem.. got many parts at chop shop... aiyaaa

sorry bros, mind telling me what is BG ? what type of car model is that ?

tonytony said:
sorry bros, mind telling me what is BG ? what type of car model is that ?

aiyaa...how to explain lor? BG is a car code/ model..

azam can explain this better... sifooooos

VF10 said:
aiyaa...how to explain lor? BG is a car code/ model..

azam can explain this better... sifooooos

Yes u are right.. Azam can explain more detail.. He is considered B8t sifus and well known in Ipoh town.. talak sombong ooo... hehheheh

azam..already establish as a sifoo at china town epoh...thats why he daring 2 use tx3 rojak wit BPT...

2 years full running without major problem...but u must remember..azam...BPT is always BPT....ooooo

manong said:
azam..already establish as a sifoo at china town epoh...thats why he daring 2 use tx3 rojak wit BPT...

2 years full running without major problem...but u must remember..azam...BPT is always BPT....ooooo
Bykla ko pnye sifu.Biasa je..Pepandai je ko ni...

Like "Lozo" said...
BG is a chasis code stands for all mazda 323 model from 1989-1993.That includes all Familia,Interplay,and Astina..

Ford also had came out model that look a like and using the BG technology from all parts (Engine,Absober,Wiring and ETC..)accept body look known as KF/KH.For all Ford Laser Model includes Ford Laser H/B,Ford Laser Sedan and Ford Laser TX3 from 1989-1993..

Engine available for this two kind of species as low as 1.3,1.5 injection or carburator DOHC@SOHC,1.6 injection or carburator SOHC@DOHC and 1.8 Injection or turbo know as B8Turbo and categories as BP(NA),BPT(180hp turbo) and BPD210hp turbo)

Ford Laser TX3 is using same code engine "BP"same technology as BPT.If u wanna rojak,still can.Some of mazda model also came with BP engine.Usually people that own TX3 doesn't have any "sakit kepala" to convert BPT(180hp) or BPD(210hp) bcoz just plug n play..

After the year 1993 and above (1994-1998) they were called BH,BJ or for Ford KJ..

p/s:Correct me if i'm wrong..

if u want to use BPZE block, with BPZET parts, then need to at least reduce compression) sandwich 2 BPZET head gazket....then run 0.5 bar boost MAX (very important) and install APEXI SAFC2, dyno tune the AF to 12.0 or so (vs 13.5 on BPZE!).... extra fuel will give additional safety margin interms of extra cooling for that high compression piston...............Better still mount medium sized FMIC (VR4 ke etc....) and instal SITC and retard 1-2 degrees at full throttle (REMEMBER 0.5 bar MAX).....pendapat aku....

AM

Hm,nice info..
But only at 0.5 bar.Cannot full bar ker?Mine running on 0.7-0.8 bar la.Ni yg takut ni if engine will blown..

many things to consider there... he's right thou

but if u used back turbo piston shouldn't be a problem kot... go dyno laa... don't know to comment. i never go dyno myself..hehehe

Hahaha.Same does me.Tp when ur car in dyno,sayangla plak.Kita tgk dia lenjan kereta.Adus.Its a nightmare la.If anything happen to our engine,no guarantee la.Nayala..

azam...
if kebabom during dyno...
the w/shop...never responsible ke?
any agreement b4 dyno?

guys,

don worry about dyno, they are good enuf to handle ur car, they will monitor the a/f ratio closely. Just make sure that ur car is boosting low and fueling is good. Than during dyno u can just upboost and set the safest/highest boost u can set based on your a/f ratio.

I think alot confuse here about the N/A block, if you talk just the block, with BPT internal, than is the same as BPT.

when u talk about NA block? u mean NA block with NA internal or N/A block (kosong) only.

OoOo..thanks laserman,

such a good info.We all are talking about NA block+BPT inside!!If i'm not mistaken,NA blok is da same as BPT blok.Where else inside is BPT.I quiet sure it is safe bcoz my engine also rojak.Just NA block+BPT inside.No need to endorse.HehEhe...

I think dyno tune still the best thing to do once you started modding your car....even NA TX3.......good in long run.......safer running, car feels lighter and save fuel....this is from my experience....can gain 10HP for std TX3, 5 HP for BPT....
you can see also whether your fuel pump max out anywhere in the rev band....

Dyno?What u can tune at dyno?What gadget or piggyback do we need to use in dyno?What about the price?Please sugget by calculating performance+value mod,n then dyno..?