4 to 5 lug brake conversion

Khorne

Guys,
What would I need in order to change from 4 to 5 lug ???
Currently driving a FORD Laser TX3 1990...
Was just toying with the idea of changing my current brake set-up to the B8 210 ones... I kinda like the 5 lug look...
Anybody out there done it before ???
I know that I need to change the complete knuckle assembly along with the disc and calipers... What about the steering rack, the absorbers, the drive shaft ???

Thanks for the info...

if im not mistaken u can use mazda capella knuckle to fit in those 5 hole rims.

flatlander525,
I don't really get what youre saying...

But thanks anyways...

Khorne,

I'm not sure about your model cause mine used lantis and now currently using 5 lugs. For my model just taken from lantis v6 and plug play to fit it.

For yours I think u can used interplay 210 rear brake disk and lantis V6 for front. But the size for this both 5 lugs brake look similar in size

Khorne...

Just get the complete set:-

1) Knuckle
2) Disc
3) calipers

you get the set from a B8 210.

you dont need to change change steering rack, abs and dshaft.

just make sure u find the right knuckle...

since got ppl asking, then i also want to know what is the size of the hole?? 114 or 100???

front BPD 210 knuckle cannot use
the tie rod is joint downwards instead of upwards...
rear can la... like mine...
the tie rod can use back, and if ur g/box is from lantis 1.8 then no need to change..
just plug and play... and make sure u change ur brake pump as well...

wat bout lantis V6 knuckles? can it fit to BG or lford equivalent chassis? if it can fit, the knuckles should be perfect coz it is from a FF chassis. by right, u can use it.

btw, what's ur ride? it depends whether it is possible to make it rear wheel and so far that i know of, it's costly and not really in need to change ur current layout.

I thiks it dosn't cos to 2k price.Below 1k if u wanna convert into 5 lugs.Unless to buy a new sport rim it can cost u bout 2-3k..

azamnecrone said:
I thiks it dosn't cos to 2k price.Below 1k if u wanna convert into 5 lugs.Unless to buy a new sport rim it can cost u bout 2-3k..

ayoo.. this guy also here ka?? evil twin hehe..

u can take lantis or capella 5 lug and install it to ur car. about drive shaf no need to worry.. if cannot fit just change the CV join.

5nut rims is cheaper than 4nut.

maybe total for that mod u need about 2k in ur pocket

2k is include the rim set money or not???? cause i plan to buy second hand rim, will be cheaper. and some also come with tyres, can save some $$$ in short term.....

yup 2k is for total if u buy the rim at chop shop lor..if new hehehe.. maybe u will be adding anothet 1k heheh..

but better spare about 500 incase. but i think it will be enough..

2k not including new tyres..

5nut rim is cheap compare to 4 nut..

remember.. u may have to skim the disc first..

hmm...my ford telstar pcd is 114.3x...and there are plenty of 5 lug knuckles in the chop shop..

but the knuckle may not be ngam at the suspension mount...