need info for 5 lug conversion.

fei

i am new in automotive field ,i want all the senior senior advise and help in cefiro a31 in the 5 lug conversion.coz a lot of nice rim mostly come with 5 lug so i going to convert mine to 5 lug.

1) which model knuckle is needed for the conversion??
2) hand brake need any modified??
3) need any modified on the knuckle ??or just plug and play??

thanks for helping me>>:regular_smile:

you can make new holes on your existing front knuckle,most machine shop can do this , as for the rear it's more economical to swap t othe r32 rear diff cradle,piece of cake.

If you are going for the S14 knuckle setup then you will have problem courcing for the wheel bearings in future.

Thank Devious17 .any Others Idea??or Just Keep In 4 Lug Will Be Better??

5 lugs will look more yeng....

as devious said,the most economic way is use back yur knuckle with drilling new hole on it.

drilling is far cheaper than other way but will it effect the alighment??or balancing or wheel.

.........not unless the machine shop screws it up, many has done it this way without any problem.

Hi Sifus,

I overheard my fren talking bout using 4 to 5 lugs spacer for the rear.. Is this thing reliable? is it recommanded?

devious17 said:
.........not unless the machine shop screws it up, many has done it this way without any problem.

i'm not using nissan car. but can i ask, do u think wira also can do this 5 lug conversion?