B8 210 brakes

IcE

hi, i would like to know what brake pads are used for the b8 210?? i want to change the pads but dunno which car model uses the same pads, need some info on this, thanks.

IcE said:
hi, i would like to know what brake pads are used for the b8 210?? i want to change the pads but dunno which car model uses the same pads, need some info on this, thanks.

hi. you can look for V6 2.0cc Lantis front break pad. will be the same as B8210.

hi tkk, how about the rear?? so for the front pads i just tell them (spare part shop) that it;s the same as lantis v6 2.0?? sure same ar?? or it's safer to just go to a mechanic and change them?

if you're using 210 rear brake, the vrake pads should be the same as RX7 FC one...there is one brand selling this type of brake pads, not sure what brand name but cheaper than RX7 FC one (Metal King)....to confirm better take the brake pads to the spare parts shop...

IcE said:
hi tkk, how about the rear?? so for the front pads i just tell them (spare part shop) that it;s the same as lantis v6 2.0?? sure same ar?? or it's safer to just go to a mechanic and change them?

the rear if i remember is FD rx7. please double check with the sparepart shop.

KK, can V6 2.0 disc brek(full set rear and front) fit into BF chasis, if can, pls provide me more info, got problem with my front disc break. How much in the market price for complete set of V6 disc break?
TQ.

fordmig said:
KK, can V6 2.0 disc brek(full set rear and front) fit into BF chasis, if can, pls provide me more info, got problem with my front disc break. How much in the market price for complete set of V6 disc break?
TQ.

hey fordmig, i have a set of front disc with calipers from ford tx3 1991, interested? call me at 012-218 2877 (roy).

tkk, so which is which now? some say fc, some say fd? blur liao la me. coz this will be my 1st time changing the pads, and i will go to my mechanic in outskirt of selangor (family mechanic, cheaper workmanship). so i just need to get a good break pads to let him change for me ... coz in that area i doubt there are good pads available.

use fc brake pad for rear, how do i know? coz i use one..but price a little bit expensive...

hey vj23, any specific brand that is good? can i get it from a spare part shop?