Wastegate ????

why not. even better when you using wastegate... the flow going out from turbo to exhuast is must faster spool time.

I c...... so got better then nothing hmmmm... learn some thing hehehhe

Originally posted by tkk@Mar 21 2005, 13:18
why not. even better when you using wastegate... the flow going out from turbo to exhuast is must faster spool time.
[snapback]827035[/snapback]​
:D

i know a place in puchong selling alot of second hand waste gate!! Lynx210 if interested just ask me to come along!! i m also interested in putting in one later!! but just got one question.... we just add a pipe from the exhaust manifold or need to changed the whole manifold???

1.up the boost.! B8 180 can up to 0.85 bar only coz got boost sensor
2.used metal gasket can maximum boost. ! B8 210 turbine can up boost to 1.3 more than that bye bye to ur turbine haha.
3.adjustable cam pulley.
4. i used wastegate dun have power la. still the same its slow up the boost. if u using bigger turbine than its good to put a wastegate to release extra boost

Talking about w/gate on B8210, I think it is quit interesting coz not many of our friends using w/gate on B8210. internal wastegate for VJ23 still can support until 1.5 bar maa...without external w/gate, proven in KB's dyno day when B8210 got 293whp without ex. w/gate.
So, if u planning to upgrade bigger turbo than VJ23, sure must get external w/gate ler. But if you still mantain VJ23 with ext. w/gate it is good for future upgrade. your turbo will kick very quickly with ex. W/gate.

flatlander525 said:
1.up the boost.! B8 180 can up to 0.85 bar only coz got boost sensor
2.used metal gasket can maximum boost. ! B8 210 turbine can up boost to 1.3 more than that bye bye to ur turbine haha.
3.adjustable cam pulley.
4. i used wastegate dun have power la. still the same its slow up the boost. if u using bigger turbine than its good to put a wastegate to release extra boost

im using b8 180 stock, boosting 1 bar daily....y no boost cut??...
im using tulang ikan now
but i dun feel much power anyway....a bit g-force only....
y ler...??!?!?!?!

fordmig said:
Talking about w/gate on B8210, I think it is quit interesting coz not many of our friends using w/gate on B8210. internal wastegate for VJ23 still can support until 1.5 bar maa...without external w/gate, proven in KB's dyno day when B8210 got 293whp without ex. w/gate.
So, if u planning to upgrade bigger turbo than VJ23, sure must get external w/gate ler. But if you still mantain VJ23 with ext. w/gate it is good for future upgrade. your turbo will kick very quickly with ex. W/gate.

hi dude, the car is using external wastegate lar... 293PS running 1.57bar with VJ23 turbo... good result.

tkk said:
hi dude, the car is using external wastegate lar... 293PS running 1.57bar with VJ23 turbo... good result.
hahaha....sori TKK, got wrong info.....just ask my friend regarding that matter, yup wit ext. wastegate.......tq.