B8 180bhp upgrade

what else aaa?? good brake system i guess.. hehehehe
300++ hp wont do u any good if u keep banging up ur car..

pathfinder said:
guys.
the problem now is difficult to get 210 halfcut/engine....many 180 versions at halfcut shop.
so now he decide to drop in the 180 engine. i want to know popular spec & mods among mazda B8 guys on their 180 engine to increase power. my fren is targeting around max 220bhp only.
thank u

Sorry I'm a little blur. u mean 220bhp or 220whp?
if 220bhp is hp on crank, that's easy to achieve with vj20 turbine. i'm targetting at 182.6whp. if 220whp, that's quite hard to achieve with vj20.

Lan D

vj23 said:
i'm also not an expert but know lar something,

injector- 210 and 180 are different,

210 - 310 cc
180 - 330 cc
best get 210 injector , pnp, same resistance,
since 210 injector hard to get, vr4 injector is the good choice,
safc is a must when use bigger injector,
Egt to monitor your combustion chamber.

210 - 380cc
180 - 330cc
VR4 - 450cc
GSR - 390cc
Evo3 - 510cc(not sure)
RX7 - 550cc(not sure)

210 injectors - expensive but plug n play.
VR4 injectors - cheaper alternative.

aiyoh... gearbox rojak i cannot afford la... any other than that r? reasonable price yet increases torque...

Anyone want to share the secret of rojaking gearbox?? Could be interesting...

muzb8 said:
buy 5 gearbox... then masuk the ratios into 1 housing.. haha.. i think... dunno leh...

buying 5 gearbox for rations in 1 housing? waulau.. this is real monster...

hmm

powercable said:
guys..

someone told me the secret recipe for rojaking B8t gearbox.
Donno la it's true or not..perharps sifus like tkk n laserman
can explain.

Here goes

1st gear - B6t (fwd)
2nd gear - b6t (fwd)
3rd gear - 1.8 Tx3 (dohc)
4th gear - 1.8 Tx3 (dohc)
5th gear - 626 (Diesel)

If wrong, dun shoot me ok?? http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/unsure.gif .

taken from other thread (B8 Gearbox)

pathfinder said:
guys.
on behalf of a fren doing 323 4doors project. all bodyparts are completed including the fearsome & gorgeous front 210 bodykit.

the problem now is difficult to get 210 halfcut/engine....many 180 versions at halfcut shop.
so now he decide to drop in the 180 engine. i want to know popular spec & mods among mazda B8 guys on their 180 engine to increase power. my fren is targeting around max 220bhp only.

- what the 180 & 210 injectors cc? can 180 injectors support 220bhp?
- the 180 ihi is not ball bearing and slightly smaller than 210 ihi right? can the 180 ihi
hold up to 220bhp?
- as for internals...what are the differences? does 210 have major internals difference like cams spec and pistons materials?
- what about ecu tweak for 180 to get 220? apexi s-afc enough or not?
- better stick to ihi 180 to get 220bhp or use mitsubishi VR4 - TD05 series?
- the best gearbox for 180

thank u

So bro pathfinder... wassap... wat r u hev done 2 ur upgrading.. u got silent so long ar... can kongsi wif me lor.. im oso wanna upg my 180.. wats ur 1st step?? :biggrin:

bro JebOneEghty...

i always log on and monitor this thread.
the project is belong to my friend. my ride is wira evo2.my project car complete already.

thank u very2 much guys for info.
for time being...only done paintjob & all 210 bodyparts.

last stage is the engine.

guys...

for 323 4 doors....what is best suspensions brand ? my fren is interested with HWL.is this good brand of suspensions?
thank u.