BPD8 Engine

Intend to get one BPD210 in a 1991 Ford TX3, what you U guys think for the price? RM 15k-RM18k reasonable or too cheap? :blink:

hello nature :) ......
to my opinion it's a good price...... but kind of cheap at the same time ;)
so.... just to be safe..... i suggest you check for any leakages on the body,
the engine.... just to be sure that it wont break down 3 months after you buy
it...... :( you should also ensure that you're getting a halfcut engine.....
gearbox, lsd and all..... would'nt want a 210 engine running on a 1.6 gearbox
now do we...... :(
just my suggestion..... :)

the 210 engine got come with 2wd gearbox or not?

i heard the mazda 4wd gearboxes cannot be locked

KB's Otai come in.....

i fren just want to know if i'm change my std 180 head with 210 head....
izzit have alot difference on power......
help me sifu????

i just compared 210 head and 180 head

both also exhaust port same, cams both also hollow...i think the bottom part only alot of difference like the pistons, conmrods and stuff

Gh0sT said:

both also exhaust port same, cams both also hollow...i think the bottom part only alot of difference like the pistons, conmrods and stuff

so??? no diffrence laa....
anybody here do it??? can share ur experience??;)

i am doing it...

bought a 210 head but then no diff also, so just put in the 210 head cover...newer than my old 1 only...hehehe

Gh0sT said:

basically 180 and 210 head are same, only different 210 valve with sodium filled, ithink th elifting can cam profile all are same...it is true both came are hollow..just change d head worn help u in performance...

my 2 cents