B8 GearBox...

so now back to gearbox forum huh!! i m using a tx3 gb... the ratios are very close and nice for pickup... but no top speed... in high way gotta be a problem... 3500rpm to maintain 110kmh

i hope that i can rojak it better to have lower rpm at higher speeds!!

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Apr 7 2005, 03:05
so now back to gearbox forum huh!! i m using a tx3 gb... the ratios are very close and nice for pickup... but no top speed... in high way gotta be a problem... 3500rpm to maintain 110kmh

i hope that i can rojak it better to have lower rpm at higher speeds!!
[snapback]875539[/snapback]​
john, we're in the same ship man.. my TX3 gbox 5th gear at 3000 RPM can only get 90km :( if want 110km/h then RPM goes 3500 or 3600.. no wonder rm10 can only get me ard 50-55km only.. i've heard that some of our mate from b6b8 rojak the ratio.. for more power on launching, they still maintain the TX3 original due to its short and fast response.. for long distance driving i.e 5th gear, they used back the ratio from halfcut which is 4wd.. and they have proved it to me that they can get 115-120km/h for 5th gear at 3000 RPM.. the sad thing is.. my pomen already thrown away the 4wd as besi buruk before i can ask him to take the 5th gear ratio :( aiyaaa.. what a waste! now have to look for it lorr..

Originally posted by astinabpt+Apr 8 2005, 00:07 -->
QUOTE(astinabpt @ Apr 8 2005, 00:07 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> if want 110km/h then RPM goes 3500 or 3600.. no wonder rm10 can only get me ard 50-55km only.. i've heard that some of our mate from b6b8 rojak the ratio.. for more power on launching, they still maintain the TX3 original due to its short and fast response.. for long distance driving i.e 5th gear, they used back the ratio from halfcut which is 4wd.. and they have proved it to me that they can get 115-120km/h for 5th gear at 3000 RPM.. the sad thing is.. my pomen already thrown away the 4wd as besi buruk before i can ask him to take the 5th gear ratio https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> aiyaaa.. what a waste! now have to look for it lorr..
[snapback]877867[/snapback]​
[/b]

aiyo... i also got a b8 4wd gearbox... but gave to NiJ already... i think must ask back the 5th gear!!

Originally posted by roSSifumi+Apr 6 2005, 23:05 -->
QUOTE(roSSifumi @ Apr 6 2005, 23:05 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874184[/snapback]​
[/b]

hahahahaaaa!!!
which model??? type R???

anybody knows gearbox specialist......
want to rebuild my tx3 gb ratio with 4wd gb...mine gear#1 pecah r.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
anybody here have done it before??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]874953[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

first gear pecah.. then you have to change the whole shaft from the gearbox...

why not you guy trying the evo3 ratio... it will really make alot of different...

Originally posted by jonhzc83+Apr 8 2005, 02:37 -->
QUOTE(jonhzc83 @ Apr 8 2005, 02:37 )
Originally posted by astinabpt@Apr 8 2005, 00:07
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> if want 110km/h then RPM goes 3500 or 3600.. no wonder rm10 can only get me ard 50-55km only.. i've heard that some of our mate from b6b8 rojak the ratio.. for more power on launching, they still maintain the TX3 original due to its short and fast response.. for long distance driving i.e 5th gear, they used back the ratio from halfcut which is 4wd.. and they have proved it to me that they can get 115-120km/h for 5th gear at 3000 RPM.. the sad thing is.. my pomen already thrown away the 4wd as besi buruk before i can ask him to take the 5th gear ratio https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> aiyaaa.. what a waste! now have to look for it lorr..
[snapback]877867[/snapback]​

aiyo... i also got a b8 4wd gearbox... but gave to NiJ already... i think must ask back the 5th gear!!
[snapback]878265[/snapback]​
[/b]

you give the gearbox to nigel? you can ask kolo for advise. he can do the rojak gearbox for you with a pick up and long distance driving... he can even make it 300kph for you in 7000rpm ratio hahaha

remember the b8 big turbo in kolo there.. his car can go up to 300kph anytime with the ratio and fueling. his car is 3000rpm is 130kph. he have tested many time on 7000rpm ++ on KLIA highway... if i still remember got 1 day while we going down to sepang. he is playing with a GT2 until top speed hahaha the GT2 also scare of B8 liao..... my car is far behind.. my ratio is super suck in highway...

tkk,
how much r n time taken to rojak my gearbox at kolo????
i got 2 set of 4wd gb...........anybody want it??? :rolleyes:

hi every body.....

i agree with Tkk.......ask kolo .....he the best B8 mechanics....and i'l confirm that u will satisfied .Btw Tkk ..wat car r u drive?

Originally posted by chicak@Apr 8 2005, 07:41
hi every body.....

i agree with Tkk.......ask kolo .....he the best B8 mechanics....and i'l confirm that u will satisfied .Btw Tkk ..wat car r u drive?
[snapback]878497[/snapback]​

yes. kolo will able to answer the question for b8 anytime he can do.
i'm jus driving a B8 with slowbai inside...

Originally posted by roSSifumi@Apr 8 2005, 04:18
tkk,
how much r n time taken to rojak my gearbox at kolo????
i got 2 set of 4wd gb...........anybody want it??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif alt='rolleyes.gif' />
[snapback]878379[/snapback]​

which gearbox you have now 180 or 210?

Originally posted by roSSifumi@Apr 10 2005, 10:09
tkk,
mine 180 r...
sorry i have 1 only and another 1 b6t gb already pecah...
[snapback]883530[/snapback]​
dude.. which part of gbox is pecah ? if housing only then still can take the ratio maa.. but i dun want ratio from b6t gbox.. really looking for ratio from b8t 4wd gbox.. btw, where's the location of this kolo chong that you guys mentioned just now ?

Originally posted by astinabpt+Apr 10 2005, 20:26 -->
QUOTE(astinabpt @ Apr 10 2005, 20:26 )
--QuoteBegin-roSSifumi
@Apr 10 2005, 10:09
tkk,
mine 180 r...
sorry i have 1 only and another 1 b6t gb already pecah...
[snapback]883530[/snapback]​
dude.. which part of gbox is pecah ? if housing only then still can take the ratio maa.. but i dun want ratio from b6t gbox.. really looking for ratio from b8t 4wd gbox.. btw, where's the location of this kolo chong that you guys mentioned just now ?
[snapback]884784[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

call him direct ok 019-2221011

tkk,

how much to rojak the gearbox and how long it takes??? i wish to have 3000rpm@130kmh that is nice ratio... but will it lag alot on pick up???

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Apr 11 2005, 01:54
tkk,

how much to rojak the gearbox and how long it takes??? i wish to have 3000rpm@130kmh that is nice ratio... but will it lag alot on pick up???
[snapback]885491[/snapback]​

3000rpm@130kmh?? mine is 100km/h@3000 rpm... got prob r my gear box?
i know my clutch plate almost worn out ady n my bushings all.. ermm.. gone? haha... my gear ratios are really wierd..

Hi guys

last time mine use 626 gbox but kaput already..rpm 3k speedo 117kmj.now also using 626 gbox but rpm3k speedo 105kmj.want tu use b6t gbox but that one using cable mine using pump...amyone mod from cable tu pump...can share info?.......gbos ratio can increse H/P.is that true?

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Apr 11 2005, 01:54
tkk,

[snapback]885491[/snapback]​

u better change ur suspension and semi slick tyres b4 u think about this man....
now everyone`s b8 is gonna hit 300 kph........ and us slowbais will be left behind
anyway how come no one wanna use honda gear ratioz
3K RPM = 120 kph :lol:

Hi guys, just wanna share what I've done to my gbox. Last time it just a standard TX3 gbox with no mod, yesterday send the car to my mech at 8am, put out the 5th gear n put into 5th gear from 4wd gbox; at 12.00 noon ready to go. Charge me RM40. Before was 3000rpm can go 85kmh now 3000rpm improved to 105kmh. Better if you put 626 gbox but I still enjoy overtake without changing to 4th gear. So my ratio is close at 1st to 4th gear and still can go high speed at 5th gear.

Even my mech put in the reverse gear from the 4wd gbox, donno why?? :huh:

Originally posted by ataro_gozambo@Apr 12 2005, 13:11
Hi guys, just wanna share what I've done to my gbox. Last time it just a standard TX3 gbox with no mod, yesterday send the car to my mech at 8am, put out the 5th gear n put into 5th gear from 4wd gbox; at 12.00 noon ready to go. Charge me RM40. Before was 3000rpm can go 85kmh now 3000rpm improved to 105kmh. Better if you put 626 gbox but I still enjoy overtake without changing to 4th gear. So my ratio is close at 1st to 4th gear and still can go high speed at 5th gear.

Even my mech put in the reverse gear from the 4wd gbox, donno why?? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' />
[snapback]889909[/snapback]​

which mechanic u go to?
so cheap only?
charge u rm40?
woo hoo... :)
good!