how to upgrade B8 brake system

Yup Yup Yup....anyway does anyone know how much VR4 single port Disc only????

fresh.com

Why not try checking with the local chop shops...
Or the b6b8 forums...

CHEERS

dude...
why nobody understand....
B8 ~ 210 is 5 lug..can be drilled and use it for 4 lug...
as for vr4...
shit..wasting time... -tried it before..
wont plug and wont play...
stupid... i tried vr4 single pot,twin pot,gsr and also wira...
all fxxked.....
cannot p & p
so dont try it..
as for rear ...
if your is bd chasis...
there is lots of obstacle to install the brakes..-im doing it now...
either you adopt a bf 89 familia rear disc brake which isnt 4wd just plug and play for yer car..
if 4wd teruk lorr..(like me now) due to absorber modification(changing adjustable absorber now) and roll bar too...
if bf chasis...
just plug and play la,,...
no need ,mod anything...

Khorne said:
Changing to bigger brakes usually means that you'll most probably end up changing your rims too cause of the calipers jutting out too much...

There is a fair bit of engineering work to be done to fit the FC front brakes...

Plus there's always the brake bias... too much biased towards the front will cause you to lock-up your front on high speed...

My bet is to upgrade to better disc and pads...

CHEERS

I agree with khorne...eeee...scary when thinking about it.....anyway, it's up to the individual whether to do or not the rojak. to me, best that upgrade the disc together with its knuckle & calipers without using any extra steel to contact.

Infinity Carquest said:
dude...
why nobody understand....
B8 ~ 210 is 5 lug..can be drilled and use it for 4 lug...
as for vr4...
shit..wasting time... -tried it before..
wont plug and wont play...
stupid... i tried vr4 single pot,twin pot,gsr and also wira...
all fxxked.....
cannot p & p
so dont try it..
as for rear ...
if your is bd chasis...
there is lots of obstacle to install the brakes..-im doing it now...
either you adopt a bf 89 familia rear disc brake which isnt 4wd just plug and play for yer car..
if 4wd teruk lorr..(like me now) due to absorber modification(changing adjustable absorber now) and roll bar too...
if bf chasis...
just plug and play la,,...
no need ,mod anything...

Hi inifinity,

ok drill the 210 discs to 4 holes. then put it in your knuckle.after that, since the disc is already big in diameter, what caliper need to be used? the 210 calipers? 100% wont fit...
its not a stupid vr4 single pot. many have done it and proven. so pls....

ataro_gozambo said:
Just asking, I would like to have 5lugs disk brake on my BG, I know that 323F V6 brake can put into BG PnP w/o any mod, for the 210 disk we only can use the rear as for the front we have to mod it... how about 626 front disk brake? Can we put it PnP w/o any mod like V6 brake?

Hi ataro,

i doubt it. it can be done with little mods but your rims & tyres will be too out of your fenders. Shawn x-black interplay did tried before.....eeeeee....ugly looking leee...;)
the other thing is, 626 absorber holder is thicker then BG...you will have trouble to skim the holder...or change to 626 absorbers...
so better stick to lantis V6.

Thanks LanD for the info, I realise that my current rear brake is no so makan.. even when I pull the handbrake, the car is still moving.. a good reason to change to V6 braking system.

ataro_gozambo,

It would be cheaper for you to change your hand brake cable and get it adjusted properly...
No point in upgrading rear brakes just to park your car...

Bro, I have confirm with my foreman that it is not cable problem, it has something to do with the piston inside.. he said no point to repair, better change it to other set. FYI, my current braking system is already upgraded to 1.8 Lantis 4lugs.

if the piston is jammed, it CAN be repaired/serviced and the procedure is very easy. You just need to sand the inside of the caliper cylinder and maybe change the rubber o-rings on the piston.

If it cannot be saved then change it...
But remember to pass your old one to me when you do...
I'll spend teh tarik mamak for your old calipers...

How can ah ???

CHEERS

the mazda rear brake n hand brake also has this problem.
get it service it sure it will work again

sifus just wanna know..you guys were talking about the V6 breaking system...can it compilr with my laser s model??? does it need major modification?? and from which V6 is it from???

thanks mate

tkk said:
hi dude,

why need to worry so much. just upgrade to Evo(twin port) caliper. call my mechanic he done it for B8T already mah. 019-2221011(kolo chong)

tkk sifu, your car got upgrade Evo twin port caliper ar??

p/s: car so fast and don't forget to upgrade your breaking system!! be safety weii:shades_smile:

M@X said:
tkk sifu, your car got upgrade Evo twin port caliper ar??

p/s: car so fast and don't forget to upgrade your breaking system!! be safety weii:shades_smile:

hi M@X,

my car is slowbai mah. anyway my breaking should be enough for my power so far now.

im using 210 disc and calipers drilled to 4 lug, n of course the mounting need to be modified to fit it in, but i customed made my absorbers, so no need to modify. of course it's not cheap to do so but the braking is good for me at the moment.

hey, tkk, do i need to fit a adjustable fuel regulator if i have a safc already? also i planning to change to 3" piping using apexi n1 muffler, but i wanna it to be not so loud, is there anything that can make it softer?

i used to use the apexi n1 on a 2.5" piping and my boost can reach up to 1.1 bar, but after since i change to another 2.5" muffler (due to too many jpj blocks, need to make it softer) my boost now only 0.6, damn slow la

Hi dude,

is depends on what boost you are running for your car. i believe you are running 210 ori. you can use your SAFC to reduce the fuel. please make sure you are using a good fuel pump before you up the boost. go for 3" piping and find tune in dyno. you will gain more power for sure

IcE said:
im using 210 disc and calipers drilled to 4 lug, n of course the mounting need to be modified to fit it in, but i customed made my absorbers, so no need to modify. of course it's not cheap to do so but the braking is good for me at the moment.

hey, tkk, do i need to fit a adjustable fuel regulator if i have a safc already? also i planning to change to 3" piping using apexi n1 muffler, but i wanna it to be not so loud, is there anything that can make it softer?

IcE said:
i used to use the apexi n1 on a 2.5" piping and my boost can reach up to 1.1 bar, but after since i change to another 2.5" muffler (due to too many jpj blocks, need to make it softer) my boost now only 0.6, damn slow la

jz wonder use diifferent muffler will effect the boost???