HELP me pls... with JPJ keraja points

Originally posted by Mugenz+Mar 21 2005, 17:17 -->
QUOTE(Mugenz @ Mar 21 2005, 17:17 )
--QuoteBegin-cyclonite
@Mar 21 2005, 15:24
Hey guys I just called up JPJ and asked. P driver have 10 Kejara Points. CDL drivers have 15 Kejara Points. Mine reached 18 already :(

Kejara points are accumulated over a 2 year period.

The chances of having license 'gantung' is very high. Most of the time they'll just reduce the term to 3 months gantung only.

What can I do? I'm so upset now...
[snapback]827491[/snapback]​

the kejara points is for all..
write a appeal letter to jpj lar.. i got the letter last 2 months..
[snapback]827896[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

What u did after u get the letter? tELL us, share some experience of yours!

Originally posted by EG8+Mar 21 2005, 17:43 -->
QUOTE(EG8 @ Mar 21 2005, 17:43 )
Originally posted by Mugenz@Mar 21 2005, 17:17
--QuoteBegin-cyclonite
@Mar 21 2005, 15:24
Hey guys I just called up JPJ and asked. P driver have 10 Kejara Points. CDL drivers have 15 Kejara Points. Mine reached 18 already :(

Kejara points are accumulated over a 2 year period.

The chances of having license 'gantung' is very high. Most of the time they'll just reduce the term to 3 months gantung only.

What can I do? I'm so upset now...
[snapback]827491[/snapback]​

the kejara points is for all..
write a appeal letter to jpj lar.. i got the letter last 2 months..
[snapback]827896[/snapback]​

What u did after u get the letter? tELL us, share some experience of yours!
[snapback]827993[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i got the letter saying they gonna gantung my license.. asked to write an appeal letter to them.. so i did as requested.. i wrote why i kena those summons lar.. explained and saying i need to drive to work n driving is important to me lar..talk cock a bit lar..haha.. this system is applied to all kind of license.. and there is a 'hole' in the system becoz only paid summons will proceed to JPJ gantung license.. that's y still lots of ppl not kena gantung yet.. i read this news on newspaper and they gonna raised this issue for disccusion and amendment..

i got many many summons.. most of them is speeding.. but i only got 15 kejara pts.. 1 summons give me 10 pts (langgar isyarat lalulintas at feb 2003) and another give me another 5 pts (masuk no entry at jun 2004).. both of the summons oso tangkap at the spot and got my signature.. where all oither speeding summons is kena by speed trap..
I GUESS the laws is.. only commited and paid summons will proceed to kejara pts.. u got put ur signature on the summons mean u commited u doing wrong as the police got written ur name n IC no in the summons.. if speed trap.. they just got the plate no...where else summons will issue to the car owner but the kejara points is not calculated becoz the owner may not the driver for that speeding summons.. that just what i thought..correct me if im wrong..hehe..

mugenz

i think u might be right. I have handled my fiancee's speed traps summons before ( altogether 15 summons for the year 2003 alone ) and until today she still holding her licence.

Summary=summons on the spots=bayar at PDRM or JPJ=proceed to KEJARA points.

Anyone have any other thoughts?