Fishy Talk

my catch during CNY

Rod: Ofmer 4 pc travelling rod
Reel: Revo STX
Lure: MF30

8 strikes and 2 landed..... :)

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/7537/2007021900042je9.jpg
Hidden dragon crouching tiger(or was it the other way round?)

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/8845/2007021900043ib0.jpg
This little guy swallowed the whole lure~!

Nahh bro Chun,

meant to make you drool!

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/5917/2007022500073zz1.jpg

so damm kow free no need to go hunting this weekend one mehh ?? hehehe
damm kow farking bored shitless for the whole CNY liauu laaa ... next week go for boat ride and hopefully no SPK .. hahahaha

hahahaha

i wish the same thing too...

btw, are we making our TT at sykt kepong???

too tired to go hunting liao...

TT wherever oso nvm laa .. as long as not MON TUES or FRI can liauu .. those days i picking up kid from skool .. hahahaahaaa

if that's the case make it on wed night lo. ok boh?

have not gotten the hooks, kevlar and theshrink wrap yet~

You guys got all the necessary stuffs liao?

For the participants, please do bank in RM100 as a deposit for the trip to my Maybank account.

Name: Gan Chee Hong
Ac No: 505046219016
Email: [email protected]

This is to prevent last minute pull out and will cost the participating members additional fee to cover.

BTW, good news
Recently there was an article in Sin Chew Jit Poh and it's regarding P9. They are catching tonnes of GT, talang and tengiri there now. Not sure if it's updated or outdated news.

ok .. will do that later today or tonite laaa .. hehehehe
office 56k maaaaaaa ...

Anything goes bro,
let me know once payment is done. I'll do a SMS to everyone in the list.

Recap of the suggested gears

Jigging
jig from 60grams to 200grams + few small ones like 20grams
mainline poundage: 30lb ~50lb
shock leader: 50lb vanish(if 30lb mainline) 70lb vanish(if 50lb mainline) you still can use your own combination.
length of shock leader: 3 times of your left palm to right palm

Popping
poppers: 10cm below or 15cm above
line poundage refer to jigging

Bottom
weight: from #10~#24
line poundage refer to jigging

Connectivity:
mainline-->shock leader (use FG knot for smoother casting)

jig lure terminal connectivity
1. shock leader-->solid ring--> split ring --> jig (jig hooks are tied to the solid ring)
2. shock leader-->swivel-->split ring-->jig (jig hooks are tied to a solid ring then to the split ring)
3. shock leader-->swivel+snap-->jig(jig and hooks are placed in the snap)

Best that i have tried is on #2 no tangling and such. #1 might cause some tangling. #3 tampers a little on the action of the jig.

Finally the rod is here....

beautiful piece of work, no wonder unker Thomas is being rated one of the great craftman in the world.

P9 trip on 3~4 March(RM171 per pax)
1. tetek
2. Chun
3. Ho
4. B
5. Q
6. 3266
7. kjyan

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/2667/2007022600074ch2.jpg
The butt wrap

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/9381/2007022600075om4.jpg
Unique aluminium reel seat

http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/4505/2007022600076of7.jpg
Such thin rod and the wall are damn thick.

Tested the rod mildly, and the bends of the rod are awesome~!

Said by Unker Thomas, max dead weight is 50kg but the curve and the bend of the rod scares you cos it bends till the butt. Also the rod is light and the tip is at great flicky esp for jigging.

So are we having TT to grab some gears??

Proposing on coming wed evening from 8pm onwards?