Fishy Talk

View taken from the balcony fishing area. Note the air-con room that sleeps 4 & cost an extra RM125 per night.

Giant green mussels found all over the pillars and in some crevices, too.
Lots of BIG oysters as in Orr Chian (penang fried oyster with egg). :P

Some of the fishes caught, using apollo. Total selar caught by the 2 of us over 3D/2N is close to 20 kgs. Believe it. :P

One of the boxes of fishes that we caught. Note the 1.3 kg senangin fish that I caught. Yahooooooo......... !!!!!!!!! :P

Originally posted by FTO@Nov 15 2004, 22:21
wah...asam laksa fish head...*drooling*l :D
It's a bit too oily for my already high cholesterol but tastes YUMMY, wor. :P
Restuarant that cooked this fish for us is in SS3. :)

Now, where are the rest of the fishing kakis? Hmmm.... :ph34r:

looks like everyone had a great holiday .. waaaa .. damm good .. ready to head back to the office yet ?? hahaahahaha ...
aiseyy uncle .. 1.5kg senangin ?? apadaa ?? how the fight ??? where are the monsters laaa ??? wanna see pics of u holding up 20kg fish maa ... not 20kg in total laa of coz .. hehehehe .. but good place to relax laa i suppose .. looks good and pretty up to date with the modern amenities .. :)
didnt do any fishing when i went east coast coz i asked the reception and they told me have to drive quite far away to fish ... that is if i wanna catch any fish laa .. hehehehe .. so just went there relax and nurture my hunger for fishing laa .. hahaahahahaha ...
anyways .. went to towfoo with mr ho last sunday .. the whole 14hours i was there my line kena tarik 2 times .. comsidered lucky liauu if compared to mr ho .. hehehehehe ... the first time kena tarik was a killer ... my medium action rod which i considered to be quite stiff terus U turn ... my 20lb line wasnt feeling confident anymore .. that PACU totally took my line out .. managed to steer it off the snags the first time .. it jumped !!! and headed to another snag ... putting lots of tension on my handbrake liauuu ... line cannot tahan terus TIOONNGG !!!!!!
bloody hell .. that was the best fight i ever got from a fish in malaysia laaa .. huhahaahahahahahaa ... 2nd pull didnt hook up lorr .. me bad fisherman maa .. hahahahahahaa ....
btw ... there were some funny activities going on at kelana jaya last nite ... i wonder what ??? maybe mr PK and mr trader can put more light on this ??? hehehehehehee ... :lol:

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 17 2004, 08:40
looks like everyone had a great holiday .. waaaa .. damm good .. ready to head back to the office yet ?? hahaahahaha ...
aiseyy uncle .. 1.5kg senangin ?? apadaa ?? how the fight ??? where are the monsters laaa ??? wanna see pics of u holding up 20kg fish maa ... not 20kg in total laa of coz .. hehehehe .. but good place to relax laa i suppose .. looks good and pretty up to date with the modern amenities .. :)
didnt do any fishing when i went east coast coz i asked the reception and they told me have to drive quite far away to fish ... that is if i wanna catch any fish laa .. hehehehe .. so just went there relax and nurture my hunger for fishing laa .. hahaahahahaha ...
anyways .. went to towfoo with mr ho last sunday .. the whole 14hours i was there my line kena tarik 2 times .. comsidered lucky liauu if compared to mr ho .. hehehehehe ... the first time kena tarik was a killer ... my medium action rod which i considered to be quite stiff terus U turn ... my 20lb line wasnt feeling confident anymore .. that PACU totally took my line out .. managed to steer it off the snags the first time .. it jumped !!! and headed to another snag ... putting lots of tension on my handbrake liauuu ... line cannot tahan terus TIOONNGG !!!!!!
bloody hell .. that was the best fight i ever got from a fish in malaysia laaa .. huhahaahahahahahaa ... 2nd pull didnt hook up lorr .. me bad fisherman maa .. hahahahahahaa ....
btw ... there were some funny activities going on at kelana jaya last nite ... i wonder what ??? maybe mr PK and mr trader can put more light on this ??? hehehehehehee ... :lol:
Hehehehe.... thanks. :)
Got another SB kelong trip cuming next month, 18th to 19th. Wanna cum? :P

KNNCCB to the owners for not pricing it correctly. I paid RM100 per day instead of the normal RM80 'cos they say that I got a lunch in between. WTF!!! :angry: RM40 for a lunch, ar?
Here's the trick of staying in this kelong for more than a night and I learnt it the hard way. The next time should I want to have a 3D/2N stay, I'll go for a 2D/1N + 2D1/N package instead. In between it, I'll just take the speedboat and have a better lunch in SB, lor. Cheh!!!!!!! :angry: How stupid can the owners of this kelong be, hor? Ah.... well, that's their problem on how to kill a business, not mine. Hehehehehe... :lol:

Dear Lan,
No soiled undies but got used condoms. You wan, ar? :lol: *evil laugh...* :lol:

Just back to the office....

clearing my mails...will post the report later...

Jimmy and Kenny, please support the report yah...

just 2 words: PERFECT GETAWAY!

Originally posted by headache+Nov 17 2004, 10:31 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 17 2004, 10:31 )
--QuoteBegin-uglygal
@Nov 17 2004, 09:51
uncle,
the fishes look nice.. yum yum...

I still got about 3 kg left. The rest were given away. You wan, ar? :P [/b][/quote]
i dunno how to cook...
another problem is how u going to bring for me wor?? :unsure: :unsure:

ok lar few reports to type :-

LEONG CHAI (vincent's fren) POND.

kena about 7-8 pak so kungs, and then two 6kg plus carps (rohu lar :lol: )...pak so kungs never take back cos i wanted the rohu's. fishes there i should say are more lazier then laguna's...mayb not much activitiy goin on lor...baits used chicken liver...can kena every 15 mins :lol:

LAGUNA REPORT (illegal one, really illegal) :lol:

went inside with QiW by sneaking inside at the back door, then make some dedak by our special chef...then throw...me no fish lor :( but mr QiW for 2 pacu's lor and 2 terlepas.
pk also drop by lar but when he went back the laguna owner saw him and pk said he question him, i dunno they all talk wat lar but i think talk bout 2 hours huaa!! :lol:
the rest all mr QiW will shed some light lar..muahhahahaha :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Nov 17 2004, 10:40

LAGUNA REPORT (illegal one, really illegal) :lol:

went inside with QiW by sneaking inside at the back door, then make some dedak by our special chef...then throw...me no fish lor :( but mr QiW for 2 pacu's lor and 2 terlepas.
pk also drop by lar but when he went back the laguna owner saw him and pk said he question him, i dunno they all talk wat lar but i think talk bout 2 hours huaa!! :lol:
the rest all mr QiW will shed some light lar..muahhahahaha :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: Illegal fishing and smuggling activities, huh? :ph34r:

Anyway, Laguna will be officially opened this Sat. :P

Very bad luck on last monday......... want mandi bunga b4 going to towfoo lah... :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Fishing for 12hrs.......the fish thre never bite oso lah.....very tiu.....

So Mr Q this sunday wat go thre for balas dendam boh..??

Fred .....after i go home, u got any fish..?? :ph34r: :ph34r: