Sabak Bernam Kelong Report
===================
Met up with Wannabe and group, just after Sg Buluh town. Stopped in Sekinchan for lunch. Pretty decent & cheap late lunch. Once in Sabak Bernam, had to wait for Norhan as we don't know the way to the jetty. At the jetty, we waited for slightly more than an hour for the speedboat to take us to the kelong. It was drizzling at that time and the winds were strong.
Arrived at the kelong at about 5 something pm. This kelong is about 2 to 3 km out from the beach and the speedboat ride is around 15-20 minutes.
Immediately, we found a corner lot and started fishing. Wifey is the 1st one to land a puny semilang fish.
There was lots of jigging going on and I took a live bait and set up "balloon fishing". Had a couple of crossed lines with those that were stationed above us.
Dinner was 8 pm. Decent typical malay food and the curry fish is superb. Yummy.
Cuntinues fishing.... and I slept a little while later 'cos the sound of the waves sea breeze was too soothing & cumfortating. :P
Breakfast was called about 8.30am. There was no food left!!!

The cook was so apologetic and wifey suggested that he cooks the fishes that we caught. We had a sumptious fishy breakfast of yellow tails and gerama. :P
Cuntinues fishing... my jiggy brought in a few more yellow tails and hooked a fresh one for balloon fishing.
We were the last people to leave the kelong @ 1.30pm.
Notes:
1/ A guy cums with 7 gigantic rods and went home with 6 giant stingrays and this was the only big fishes caught. It seems that it's the season for this only as my live baited ballloon fishing was left untouched. :( According to the cook and another regular, the predatory fishes will cum when the tides are strong. Guess we chose the mild tides for our trip.
2/ There was only 1 speedboat to ferry us and I think the max load is 12 pax, niah.
3/ It's about 2.5 hours from SJ to reach Sabak Bernam's jetty. The coastal roads were really fucked up. As for widening certain stretches, it's a never ending story of digging and resurfacing since some 30 years ago as I used to travel this road.
4/ The kelong can be reserved for private use with a minimum of 30 pax, each paying RM80, without bed but with meals. The deck chair can be rented for RM10 each. The bed in the dorm is RM25, the non-aircon room that sleeps 4 is RM120 per night while the aircon one is RM150.
5/ Overall, wifey and me is satisfied and will be back and this time we'll be more prepared and will choose a different tide/time/date, liao.
6/ Took a couple of pictures but I don't have the camera with me to upload here.
More fishy stories will be shared when Wannabe cums online. :P