Fishy Talk

Aik.........cannot go leh....got to help gf and her paren move house, some more my rod not yet claim back...
You guys enjoy ok. bring back lots fish and nice picture.....

Originally posted by pk47@Nov 5 2004, 10:54
Aik.........cannot go leh....got to help gf and her paren move house, some more my rod not yet claim back...
You guys enjoy ok. bring back lots fish and nice picture.....
Aiyoyo... :(

NVM, lor. Ayam sure your gf and her parents will appreciate your concern and effort, lor. :P

Say TAK NAK to Daiwa rod!!! :angry:

Unker , u r organising diving course ah..... how much is the whole course ?? How long the duration ??

Originally posted by headache+Nov 5 2004, 09:35 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 5 2004, 09:35 )
--QuoteBegin-wannabe
@Nov 4 2004, 19:26
Unker , this sat , music teacher coming along ?? From sg. buloh toll exit to sekinchan how long the travelling time ??

sg buloh - kuala selangor - sekinchan

The problem is ... after the glass factory in Sg Buluh, there is a stretch where traffic can be bad but since you're from KL, it'll be a breeze. :)

Estimated journey time:

Sg. Buluh toll exit to Sekinchang = 1 to 1.5 hours [/b][/quote]
OK , meet u at sekinchan police station at 1 pm. Hopingthat both ur dotters wont be able to come leh, cos i pai seh wan . They come most of the time i'll be quiet oni...

Originally posted by wannabe+Nov 5 2004, 13:23 -->
QUOTE (wannabe @ Nov 5 2004, 13:23 )
Originally posted by headache@Nov 5 2004, 09:35
--QuoteBegin-wannabe
Unker , this sat , music teacher coming along ?? From sg. buloh toll exit to sekinchan how long the travelling time ??

The problem is ... after the glass factory in Sg Buluh, there is a stretch where traffic can be bad but since you're from KL, it'll be a breeze. :)

Estimated journey time:

Sg. Buluh toll exit to Sekinchang = 1 to 1.5 hours

OK , meet u at sekinchan police station at 1 pm. Hopingthat both ur dotters wont be able to come leh, cos i pai seh wan . They come most of the time i'll be quiet oni... [/b][/quote]
wei......Jimmy how come u so "paisay" one.....how to get a gf ...... ;) :rolleyes:

Originally posted by kkho99+Nov 5 2004, 13:39 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Nov 5 2004, 13:39 )
Originally posted by wannabe@Nov 5 2004, 13:23
--QuoteBegin-wannabe

Estimated journey time:

OK , meet u at sekinchan police station at 1 pm. Hopingthat both ur dotters wont be able to come leh, cos i pai seh wan . They come most of the time i'll be quiet oni...

wei......Jimmy how come u so "paisay" one.....how to get a gf ...... ;) :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: i think pai sei just to hiding his wolf behavior

from the east to north from the west to ....... also got his so call partner(*** not girl frind oh) :lol:

Originally posted by 3266+Nov 5 2004, 14:07 -->
QUOTE (3266 @ Nov 5 2004, 14:07 )
Originally posted by kkho99@Nov 5 2004, 13:39
Originally posted by wannabe@Nov 5 2004, 13:23
--QuoteBegin-wannabe

Estimated journey time:

wei......Jimmy how come u so "paisay" one.....how to get a gf ...... ;) :rolleyes:

ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: i think pai sei just to hiding his wolf behavior

from the east to north from the west to ....... also got his so call partner(*** not girl frind oh) :lol: [/b][/quote]
true or not .......sifu Jimmy .......can intro some of ur girls friend for me boh.......coz i oso wat like u ....from the east to north from the west to south oso got partner lah.......

Mr 3266.....did jimmy intro his girls friend for u ..!!! ;) ;)

Originally posted by wannabe+Nov 5 2004, 13:23 -->
QUOTE (wannabe @ Nov 5 2004, 13:23 )
--QuoteBegin-wannabe

Estimated journey time:

OK , meet u at sekinchan police station at 1 pm. Hopingthat both ur dotters wont be able to come leh, cos i pai seh wan . They come most of the time i'll be quiet oni... [/b][/quote]
Dotters not cuming with us to Sabak Bernam's Kelong, lar.

Scuba diving course. I'll just take my instructor fee i.e. RM200, niah. The rest you'll have to pay i.e. equipment rental, books and stay in the island resort for 4D3N. Then, you'll need to buy your own mask, snorkel, fins and dive knife. Estimate bottomline cost is about RM1,500 for all of the above. More, depending on the type of resort, lor.

Fuh , luckily dotters not coming :)

Rm 1500 ah..... sure will burn a hole in my pocket lor. Can get the license within 1 month training n exam oni rite ??

I do admit i have frens all over malaysia..... not girl fren like 3266 say lor. If got many gf , wer got time to go fishing leh..... gf takes up time , money n other resources. I still prefer to go fishing or stay at home watch hk drama series or read a good book. :P

Originally posted by wannabe@Nov 5 2004, 14:28

Rm 1500 ah..... sure will burn a hole in my pocket lor. Can get the license within 1 month training n exam oni rite ??

Only 4 full days of training on the island, niah. Then, you sit for a 50 question objective test with 80% correct answers as the passing mark. Using common sense is enough to pass it but attention is needed during the theory lessons, of course. :)

Originally posted by pk47@Nov 5 2004, 16:35
Uncle TT,
Tonight got go laguna??? Me feel like going.
Fred, How about u???
Sorry. Don't think I'll go. I may have a teh tarik session in USJ tonight.

Currently, wifey is there, liao. :P

Originally posted by headache+Nov 5 2004, 16:57 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 5 2004, 16:57 )
--QuoteBegin-pk47
@Nov 5 2004, 16:35
Uncle TT,
Tonight got go laguna??? Me feel like going.
Fred, How about u???

Sorry. Don't think I'll go. I may have a teh tarik session in USJ tonight.

Currently, wifey is there, liao. :P [/b][/quote]
ok. see tonight still got rain or not....if rain not going.
Then cum joy u tektarlik ok???

weiiii ... apamacam itu sabak bernam kelong trip ?? mana report and pics laa wweiii ?? huahahahahahahahahaaa .... big big monster fish got kaa guys ?? or went there to make use of the airconditioned chalets only ?? huaahhaahahahahahaa ....
i heard lately due to the extra heavy rain .. the far end of laguna ... the cemented path with no cover .. is flooded .. the water from the pond spilling onto that area .. i wonder if the fish swin out that way or not ?? hahahahahahaa ...

Sabak Bernam Kelong Report
===================

Met up with Wannabe and group, just after Sg Buluh town. Stopped in Sekinchan for lunch. Pretty decent & cheap late lunch. Once in Sabak Bernam, had to wait for Norhan as we don't know the way to the jetty. At the jetty, we waited for slightly more than an hour for the speedboat to take us to the kelong. It was drizzling at that time and the winds were strong.
Arrived at the kelong at about 5 something pm. This kelong is about 2 to 3 km out from the beach and the speedboat ride is around 15-20 minutes.
Immediately, we found a corner lot and started fishing. Wifey is the 1st one to land a puny semilang fish.
There was lots of jigging going on and I took a live bait and set up "balloon fishing". Had a couple of crossed lines with those that were stationed above us.
Dinner was 8 pm. Decent typical malay food and the curry fish is superb. Yummy.
Cuntinues fishing.... and I slept a little while later 'cos the sound of the waves sea breeze was too soothing & cumfortating. :P
Breakfast was called about 8.30am. There was no food left!!! :angry: The cook was so apologetic and wifey suggested that he cooks the fishes that we caught. We had a sumptious fishy breakfast of yellow tails and gerama. :P
Cuntinues fishing... my jiggy brought in a few more yellow tails and hooked a fresh one for balloon fishing.
We were the last people to leave the kelong @ 1.30pm.

Notes:
1/ A guy cums with 7 gigantic rods and went home with 6 giant stingrays and this was the only big fishes caught. It seems that it's the season for this only as my live baited ballloon fishing was left untouched. :( According to the cook and another regular, the predatory fishes will cum when the tides are strong. Guess we chose the mild tides for our trip.

2/ There was only 1 speedboat to ferry us and I think the max load is 12 pax, niah.

3/ It's about 2.5 hours from SJ to reach Sabak Bernam's jetty. The coastal roads were really fucked up. As for widening certain stretches, it's a never ending story of digging and resurfacing since some 30 years ago as I used to travel this road.

4/ The kelong can be reserved for private use with a minimum of 30 pax, each paying RM80, without bed but with meals. The deck chair can be rented for RM10 each. The bed in the dorm is RM25, the non-aircon room that sleeps 4 is RM120 per night while the aircon one is RM150.

5/ Overall, wifey and me is satisfied and will be back and this time we'll be more prepared and will choose a different tide/time/date, liao.

6/ Took a couple of pictures but I don't have the camera with me to upload here.

More fishy stories will be shared when Wannabe cums online. :P

rorytate can u borrow me ur sony camera cable ah , mine one lost already.

how big was the biggest fish u guys caught laa ??? bigger than those fish in laguna or not ?? hehehehehhehee .... if not then take 30lb braided rugi liauu lorr .. hahaahahahahaa ....
had more fun jigging or fishing ??? :P
now waiting for pis of monster fish u guys caught only laa .. hahahaahahahaa ...