Fishy Talk

can can ... but make sure u bring along nasi goreng pattaya + coke aahh ... hahahahaahahahaa ...

Any good news for yesterday nite at laguna..???? :blink: :blink: :unsure:

Ho,

not much response except for the talapias. Not too big nor small. The one i caught(largest) is around 400gram max estimated.

I landed one rohu est ard 1.5 kg...

else the whole night was pretty much about talking cock and sing along songs....hahahha

BTW, Allan caught something very weird..let's allow Allan to elaborate on this kay.. the fight of the fish over 1 hour. i was on it for like 15 mins only

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 17 2004, 09:58

BTW, Allan caught something very weird..let's allow Allan to elaborate on this kay.. the fight of the fish over 1 hour. i was on it for like 15 mins only
That must be the much talked about 17kg patin!!! :blink:

Or, it could be a logfish??????? :lol: :lol: :lol:

sound not very good hor....... :blink: :( ......so any planning tonite..??? :D :D

Originally posted by kkho99@Sep 17 2004, 10:08
sound not very good hor....... :blink: :( ......so any planning tonite..??? :D :D
TT tonight and then may adjourned to Sunway Extreme Park.
Errr.... got big lake at the park but dunno whether got fish and whether FREE fishing is allowed or not? :P

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 16 2004, 15:20
Julian , ur company when starting operation ?? Can discuss wif Tom to allow u put advertisement here mah , or even u can do customize 0to100 stickers to sell to members of this forum. But make sure fishing kaki's wan free la :lol:

Ok , so tentatively we go this agropark on 26/9 unless got major tragedy happen la, like the pond kena bomb ke. Allan , gimme the number tonite can ah , just in case sunday my balls itchy nothing to do then go there survey survey a bit :P
heyyy jim. that's a good idea. operations starting next month. come by lah when ure free. if you got any referrals oso good lahh..kekeke....i'll try to work things out and see lor. thanks for the suggestion bro.

hey were you in laguna yest? if u were, u would have heard of a pencuri ikan lurking at the end and dark corner of the pond...that's me!!~..haha...i smuggled 2 fishes out of there with deep regrets when i had to cut them yest nite....haizz....poor thing... :) ....well they looked dead until when i took out one of their heart and it was still pumping...yaiksss...i'm such a killer... :ph34r: and now i wonder how i'm gonna eat it with all this guilt in me...hahah...

allan...wut's your story....

Originally posted by headache+Sep 17 2004, 10:13 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Sep 17 2004, 10:13 )
--QuoteBegin-kkho99
@Sep 17 2004, 10:08

TT tonight and then may adjourned to Sunway Extreme Park.
Errr.... got big lake at the park but dunno whether got fish and whether FREE fishing is allowed or not? :P [/b][/quote]
big lake at the Extreme Park....mmmm....i guess better go besite halim pond lah coz last few month ago i just "release" my toman in that lake lah....about 2kg+...... :D :D :D :D

hi, off topic abit

any ranchu rearing fans ar?mind 2 share

Originally posted by maxguy@Sep 17 2004, 10:46
hi, off topic abit

any ranchu rearing fans ar?mind 2 share

whats a ranchu ?????

as per described ny rory ... last nite was more of a sing song tok kok session .. too many little tilapias around kacau kacau ... oso wondering what happened to all the bigger fish in the pond ... all got smarter already ??? hmmmm ... unlikely ppl took them back coz most of the ppl there i see are C&R ppl ... over 90% ... ????

last nite i hooked on something really strange ... casted out as usual with dedak and waited ... them there seemed to be bites on the line .. i got ready to strike .. then nothing .. but line is abit tight already ... hmmm ... so i just strike and reeled .. damm bloody heavy .. initially i tot it was a snag as i got caught in a snag earlier ... so got fedup .. released line .. really loose .. then line started tightening again .. and the tip of the rod was moving like fish bites .. so i reeled in again and can feel movement on the line but unlike any fish i have ever felt ... damm bloody heavy stuff .. unfortunately i was only using my 8lb mono line ... so dare not put so much pressure on the line .. i was reeling and releasing for 35mins b4 rory arrived .. the line didnt run .. only when i slacken the line then i see the line tighten and tugging movements ... very strange .. so i passed the rod to rory ... rory confirmed something i the line and wasnt a snag .. he was playing with the rod for a while ... both of us not quite willing to give up and were too curious to see what was at the end of the line ... so we reeled in and released line and reeled .. after about a total of 1 hour when i was holding the rod i got fedup and decided to just reel in the bugger whatever it was and risk the line breaking .. me impatient fisherman maaa ... LINE SNAPPED !!! we never knew what it was .. whatever took my hook did not even surface ... very very strange experience indeed ... ????

julian ... fish are very tough creatures ... the other nite when i took the pacu back from eagle pond and then cleaned it when i got home .. it was still alive ... i have to de-scale it while it was still alive .. while waiting for it to die laa .. cannot wait anymore as i was tired liauu so i just cut the gills out and let it bleed to death lorr .. hehehe .. have ot be cruel to be kind one maa .. hahahahaaha ....

next fishing outing ??? dunno when yet laa .. last nite too disappointed liauuu ... hehehehe .. have to rest abit ... :D

wanna know more about Allan's?

tips....not logfish...the line is moving all time

wait for the next episode lor..when allan goes online...i think he's a walking zombie today..hahah

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 17 2004, 11:03
as per described ny rory ... last nite was more of a sing song tok kok session .. too many little tilapias around kacau kacau ... oso wondering what happened to all the bigger fish in the pond ... all got smarter already ??? hmmmm ... unlikely ppl took them back coz most of the ppl there i see are C&R ppl ... over 90% ... ????

last nite i hooked on something really strange ... casted out as usual with dedak and waited ... them there seemed to be bites on the line .. i got ready to strike .. then nothing .. but line is abit tight already ... hmmm ... so i just strike and reeled .. damm bloody heavy .. initially i tot it was a snag as i got caught in a snag earlier ... so got fedup .. released line .. really loose .. then line started tightening again .. and the tip of the rod was moving like fish bites .. so i reeled in again and can feel movement on the line but unlike any fish i have ever felt ... damm bloody heavy stuff .. unfortunately i was only using my 8lb mono line ... so dare not put so much pressure on the line .. i was reeling and releasing for 35mins b4 rory arrived .. the line didnt run .. only when i slacken the line then i see the line tighten and tugging movements ... very strange .. so i passed the rod to rory ... rory confirmed something i the line and wasnt a snag .. he was playing with the rod for a while ... both of us not quite willing to give up and were too curious to see what was at the end of the line ... so we reeled in and released line and reeled .. after about a total of 1 hour when i was holding the rod i got fedup and decided to just reel in the bugger whatever it was and risk the line breaking .. me impatient fisherman maaa ... LINE SNAPPED !!! we never knew what it was .. whatever took my hook did not even surface ... very very strange experience indeed ... ????

julian ... fish are very tough creatures ... the other nite when i took the pacu back from eagle pond and then cleaned it when i got home .. it was still alive ... i have to de-scale it while it was still alive .. while waiting for it to die laa .. cannot wait anymore as i was tired liauu so i just cut the gills out and let it bleed to death lorr .. hehehe .. have ot be cruel to be kind one maa .. hahahahaaha ....

next fishing outing ??? dunno when yet laa .. last nite too disappointed liauuu ... hehehehe .. have to rest abit ... :D
i think u caught a tortoise...!!~...hehehe :rolleyes:

julian now official laguna fish smuggler, anyone who is interested to smugle fish outta there can go when he is there!!! :P :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Sep 17 2004, 12:21
i might be goin to laguna again at about 3 plus.
waaaa .. really tak puas hati aah last nite didnt kena anything big ?? hehehe .. 3pm ++ ka ?? hmmm .. dont tempt me laa .. hahahahahaa .... sure or not u going ?? i might wanna ULAR laa since u say like this ... this time MUST BANCUH THE EXTRA INGREDIENT KOW KOW liauuuu ... hahahahaa ... u making dedak ka ???

Originally posted by fstrader@Sep 17 2004, 12:21
i might be goin to laguna again at about 3 plus.
wahh its a comeback for fred today...ur turn to hook that biggie...
so fred, apa report semalam? :rolleyes:

try login to this website....

http://www.anglingthailand.com

damn man duno when our we malaysia can get this size of fish.. :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

Any idea for fishing at klang river..??? coz alot huge patin in thre... :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: ..i need some guide