Fishy Talk

this bukit kemuning place is for saturday laaa ... not thursday .. :D please refer to headache and others for this ... i probably wont be able to make it coz got other stuff on .. :D

anyways .. more news from me .. the siakap that i took back from bukit kemuning siakap pond was given to my mother inlaw to cook .. i oso gave her some other fish to cook from my catches ... her feedback was .. the siakap didnt taste as good as the rohu i caught from sri bayu tekala laa .. strange as i have always tot saltwater fish always tasted better than freshwater fish anyday ... :blink:

after my experience at the SEA LION pond #2 last weekend ... i have come to the conclusion that some saltwater ponds may not have been maintained properly and therefore the water or other stuff may not be as it should be .. that could cause the fish to taste NOT AS GOOD AS IT SHOULD BE ??????????

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 14 2004, 04:31 PM
Allan ah , those ingredient keep in normal fridge or in the freezer ah ??
this one u have to ask sifu master fred ... hehehehe ...
but i think just put in freezer should be ok laa .. but when u take it out to go fishing will still be hard as rock ... hehehe ... so i suppose better to keep in fridge lorr ... keep it at the coldest part without making it freeze so can use for fishing ... :D

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 14 2004, 04:40 PM
this bukit kemuning place is for saturday laaa ... not thursday .. :D please refer to headache and others for this ... i probably wont be able to make it coz got other stuff on .. :D

anyways .. more news from me .. the siakap that i took back from bukit kemuning siakap pond was given to my mother inlaw to cook .. i oso gave her some other fish to cook from my catches ... her feedback was .. the siakap didnt taste as good as the rohu i caught from sri bayu tekala laa .. strange as i have always tot saltwater fish always tasted better than freshwater fish anyday ... :blink:

after my experience at the SEA LION pond #2 last weekend ... i have come to the conclusion that some saltwater ponds may not have been maintained properly and therefore the water or other stuff may not be as it should be .. that could cause the fish to taste NOT AS GOOD AS IT SHOULD BE ??????????
But rohu got so many bones oso ur in-law like ah ? me n hse mate ate the siakap and gave it the thumbs up...... compared to the rohu ( very troublesome because of the many mnay little bones ) . Then next time we all catch many many rohu for ur in-law ok.... how the patin ?? nice??

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 14 2004, 04:40 PM

You are very right!!! Currently, all siakaps are reared and since they are swamp fishes, a little bit of smell is expected. I've eaten more muddy taste siakap before. I'd say that this Kemuning fishes is so-so tasting. I trust this place and Hai Pro because they cuntstantly release fishes for us to catch unlike the many scam ponds that I've visited before.

Pssss.... ssstttt.... check out and if there's fin rot, do not eat the fish but make it into salted fish, lor. This place got the Indo women and men who can cut and salt it for you for RM6 per fish.

more updates !!!!!

this is regarding the place that SATANIC mentioned but no response one in the old thread .. hehehehe ... the place with BIG BIG fish in seremban 2 ...
my colleague told me he went to this place once with his cousin .. its in some rubber plantation estate but have to drive thru housing area first one ... something like fishingland near MINES i suspect .. he will try and get the contact number for me and see if that place still in bizness or not laa ... hehehehe ... but what he told me really wet my lips liauuu ... hahahahaaha ...
imagine this ... using multiplier (baitcaster) with heavy duty boat rod ... and oso braided heavy lines ... one fella hooked on a pacu there and played around for 30 mins oso cannot land the fish (this is during a competition) .. ended up the fish escaped coz the hook straightened !!!!!!!
my colleague personally withnessed the owner feeding those fish .. during feeding time the owner asked if my colleagues cousin would like to try and hook the fish on ... hehehe ... so he tried lorr ... 30lb braided line ... with spinner reel laa ... one keli apparently took the bait ... ran like hell ... the reel screaming like hell ... then no more line to go liauuu .. terus putus !!!!!!!!

this is the place i wanna go !!! hahahahahaaha ... hopefully he will get me the number soon laa ... hear so much stories oso cannot tahan liauuuu ... hahahahahahaa ... natural lake with a few other man made ones ... similar to KUNDANG TOWFOO ... very very interested !!!!! hahahahahahahahaa ...
will keep u guys updated on this laa .. hehehe ... dont let your saliva drip all over the keyboard ok ?? hehehehehehe ...

jimmy .. this rohu that i took back from sri bayu tekala .. my mum inlaw took it to the market for cleaning ... some fish seller said ROHU .. some said ROUND HEAD ... what the hell fish is a ROUND HEAD ???? hehehehe ... u remember that ROHU i caught ?? blackish around the head area one ?? that one laa .. apparently that one tasted better than the siakap worrrr ... bones aside laa of coz ... she talking about the flesh only .. hehehehe ...

Headache,

it's not just the fin that rots..the whole body is rotting..

we met up with one of a regular at Kota Kemuning. The indian guy. Unsure if you met him b4 you left. He was there and he's stating that the fishoes are damn sick..he left after fishing for 1 hour

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 14 2004, 05:09 PM
jimmy .. this rohu that i took back from sri bayu tekala .. my mum inlaw took it to the market for cleaning ... some fish seller said ROHU .. some said ROUND HEAD ... what the hell fish is a ROUND HEAD ???? hehehehe ... u remember that ROHU i caught ?? blackish around the head area one ?? that one laa .. apparently that one tasted better than the siakap worrrr ... bones aside laa of coz ... she talking about the flesh only .. hehehehe ...
called Tongsan or "Tai Tau Pok" in canto.

keep us update yah

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 14 2004, 05:09 PM
more updates !!!!!

this is regarding the place that SATANIC mentioned but no response one in the old thread .. hehehehe ... the place with BIG BIG fish in seremban 2 ...
my colleague told me he went to this place once with his cousin .. its in some rubber plantation estate but have to drive thru housing area first one ... something like fishingland near MINES i suspect .. he will try and get the contact number for me and see if that place still in bizness or not laa ... hehehehe ... but what he told me really wet my lips liauuu ... hahahahaaha ...
imagine this ... using multiplier (baitcaster) with heavy duty boat rod ... and oso braided heavy lines ... one fella hooked on a pacu there and played around for 30 mins oso cannot land the fish (this is during a competition) .. ended up the fish escaped coz the hook straightened !!!!!!!
my colleague personally withnessed the owner feeding those fish .. during feeding time the owner asked if my colleagues cousin would like to try and hook the fish on ... hehehe ... so he tried lorr ... 30lb braided line ... with spinner reel laa ... one keli apparently took the bait ... ran like hell ... the reel screaming like hell ... then no more line to go liauuu .. terus putus !!!!!!!!

this is the place i wanna go !!! hahahahahaaha ... hopefully he will get me the number soon laa ... hear so much stories oso cannot tahan liauuuu ... hahahahahahaa ... natural lake with a few other man made ones ... similar to KUNDANG TOWFOO ... very very interested !!!!! hahahahahahahahaa ...
will keep u guys updated on this laa .. hehehe ... dont let your saliva drip all over the keyboard ok ?? hehehehehehe ...

Wow :o :o :o .......... Qiw......sure or not wow :ph34r: .....it sound better that tkf lah hahahhahahha :D :D :D ....cant tahan liao........

Originally posted by rorytate+Sep 14 2004, 05:19 PM-->
QUOTE (rorytate @ Sep 14 2004, 05:19 PM)
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Sep 14 2004, 05:09 PM

called Tongsan or "Tai Tau Pok" in canto.

keep us update yah [/b][/quote]
not tongsan laa ... looks exactly like ROHU except blackish abit around the head area ... hehehehe ... this is TONGSAN mehhh ??? :unsure:

Originally posted by kkho99+Sep 14 2004, 05:21 PM-->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Sep 14 2004, 05:21 PM)
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Sep 14 2004, 05:09 PM
more updates !!!!!

Wow :o :o :o .......... Qiw......sure or not wow :ph34r: .....it sound better that tkf lah hahahhahahha :D :D :D ....cant tahan liao........ [/b][/quote]
not many things can beat a good TFK if it is done the proper way and by the proper female laa .. hahahahaahahahahahaaa ....

will keep u guys updated laa !! hehehehe ...

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 14 2004, 05:15 PM
Headache,

it's not just the fin that rots..the whole body is rotting..

we met up with one of a regular at Kota Kemuning. The indian guy. Unsure if you met him b4 you left. He was there and he's stating that the fishoes are damn sick..he left after fishing for 1 hour
Yup. In fact, sometimes in Hai Pro, there are sick fishes, too. We'll surely not eat those but feed to the stray cats.

Q,
If it's not "big head" or cummonly called tongsan, can it be "wan yee" or grasscarp. Oh.... wan yee is generally rounder and longer than rohu. Loved it when sliced and deep fried. :P

ohh...

it's called grass carp..

very nice flesh..esp those above 2kgs...
the flesh sticky to your teeth ones...damn chun if with lots of ginger and put in the chinese wine too...

yum yum

Actually to me , doesnt matter wat fish caught , how it taste , as long as it give a good strong fight can oledi.... mebbe wif exception to soon hock la.. :P Fight like plastic bag but taste wonderful.

Wah , Seremban wan all big big monster ah... cum cum , we go this sunday ... :D after tat can go layan some famous salted bbq crabs ala seremban style :D

Vince, cook wif chinese wine ah... better put vsop brandy lor...

Wei , Vince ah , this thursday how many of ur frens playing ah ?? After tat we go eagle ok ah.... :D We see who can break fred's record of 11 fish :P

eerr .... SIZE DOES MATTER in this case .. hahahahaa ... normally the bigger the fish the stronger the pull one maa .. hahahahahaa .... unless u are at the ocean where u have to fight water currents as well as fish lorr .. hehehe ..

will have to get this number for the seremban 2 place laa ... damm gian liauuu .. hahahahahahaa ... the place punya name is AGROPARK i think ... but this story from my colleague is from a couple of years ago one liauuu .. dunno whether still laku or not ... thats why must get number and call first .. hehehe ...

This thursday sound good with me...

anyone wanna come along?

wanna break Fred's record ..hahahhaa :lol:

hopefully tomorrow and thursday got no rain...else too cold will make the fish feel sleepy...

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 14 2004, 06:13 PM
Fei Hai :ph34r:

(depends on how you read the term above)
U vulgar la..... saying all this dirty words , wat if got ppl under age here... :lol:

Latest info : Fred n sempoi going to helang tonite midnite..... who wanna join ?? I think i might be going leh.... :D