cyclone2 or surbo ????????

blade99

Hi guys............

Need some ideas on slightly improve my Wira 1.5GLi 2001 acceleration.

I'm really look into these 2 items. Both will improve air intake right?

Any comment are really welcome.......

Thanks.

blade99

my fren diy surbo b4...
its limit his power actually
limit the air intake

dun put better

i was about to put in too end of this month....any 1 have already put in surbo and try it out...they claim to be FC save n more power.....any 1 comment......

caiwl is correct....wanna power? and save? easy.. transplate engine .. better take 4g9x series engine .. more power and save petrol ...

hmmm...maybe i try out on my father volvo n see wat will happne to the car...hahah anak jahat

Basil Basil said:
hmmm...maybe i try out on my father volvo n see wat will happne to the car...hahah anak jahat

haha... take father car as white rat:X-:

Transplant new engine very costly bro................

Just need some midrange improvement, tu jer.

Thanks.

midrange?then do bolt on stuff.like intake and exhaust for starters.
dont go for cyclone or surbo or watever.those are just nonsense.

Fluffy said:
midrange?then do bolt on stuff.like intake and exhaust for starters.
dont go for cyclone or surbo or watever.those are just nonsense.

For example?

Changing the ori exhaust system?

.............and extracter? Rafly how much?

Thanks bro.

Good idea for beginner like me...........

tohsan sifu maybe u need to advise more laa taiko ... just agree ? not enuf laaa your lavel so high ... reccomend them a ggod stuff laa ... :p

alamak! Herbie taiko, please don't put me so high on top of klcc tower, i m oni a newbie nia:biggrin:

mayb get a more powerful car will serve the purpose n intention:biggrin:

my suggestion:

-change your rollstock to better n lighter one like Work Emotion or Te37
-get a better rubber for reducing rolling resistant like yokohama ad07
-change your exhuast system to performance type maybe u can go to speedwork
-try add-in a plug-in ecu like motec to optimize your current engine
-maybe u should upgrade to high cam to get the monster hiding in the hood
-chuck out the heavy stuff in your car whatever which is not needed
-change the filter to CAI/Cold Air Intake which is better than those 2 things that u are thinking to get
-add a Gt wing to your car to get better downforce and stablity, and get one of those evo defuser also if they can fit in
-try the engine treatment also X1r,u will have better high rev and smoother power(RM63) in Jusco u can get
-get the car a adjustable abs n lowered it kau kau, handling n performance wise will have a new improvement
-the list goes on.................................if u stil not satisfied, u can always take Herbie car for a free ride i m sure he is happy to loan you for a year or two :biggrin:

Tohsan said:
alamak! Herbie taiko, please don't put me so high on top of klcc tower, i m oni a newbie nia:biggrin:

mayb get a more powerful car will serve the purpose n intention:biggrin:

my suggestion:

-change your rollstock to better n lighter one like Work Emotion or Te37
-get a better rubber for reducing rolling resistant like yokohama ad07
-change your exhuast system to performance type maybe u can go to speedwork
-try add-in a plug-in ecu like motec to optimize your current engine
-maybe u should upgrade to high cam to get the monster hiding in the hood
-chuck out the heavy stuff in your car whatever which is not needed
-change the filter to CAI/Cold Air Intake which is better than those 2 things that u are thinking to get
-add a Gt wing to your car to get better downforce and stablity, and get one of those evo defuser also if they can fit in
-try the engine treatment also X1r,u will have better high rev and smoother power(RM63) in Jusco u can get
-get the car a adjustable abs n lowered it kau kau, handling n performance wise will have a new improvement
-the list goes on.................................if u stil not satisfied, u can always take Herbie car for a free ride i m sure he is happy to loan you for a year or two :biggrin:

haaa .. like this baru lah sifu tohsan ... :biggrin: dont loan for year or 2 .. take it forever laa ...give me 5k and my car yours .. must continue pay 5 year ... :hahaha: .. then ill get integra dc3 type r ... my FC very syok woo ... rm10 can go up to 80km .. cruising 100-120km/h

hi, anyone here know sum new product call turbonator ..is this ting work ?

I put a surbo on my madza 323 carburetor. The surbo is inserted with the ori air filter, it does save a lot of fuel if i compare it with my open sports filter previously.

I guess it works better for old cars ^^

-Counte®-Bay