Meter Problem (wira aeroback)

tming77

Hi all Wira bro... I'm a Wira aeroback 1.5GLi year 2001 owner. Facing the meter problem now. RPM and temperature not function correctly.

1) RPM always at 4000 after car started
2) Temp not function at all

My question is, can I change my meter to the Wira Aeroback SE meter, will it function correctly after change? Any other version for wira aeroback meter can i change? looking for 2nd hand, what i mean is find at potong shop. Do u guys know around how much for a 2nd hand meter ??? Pls help... my car now running without the temp indicator... DANGER!!!:confused_smile:

errr.....this is a common problem with proton cars. it's better to buy new wan from proton and install there, they will give u 6 months warranty. And i dun think we can find 2nd hand proton meters in potong kereta, unless u wanna change to mitsubishi wan lah....but u will need to change the whole meters lor....u can try to search in ZTH...

i dun mind to change the whole meter... as long as the function is ok. Mitsubishi meter got AUTO? my wira is auto wor. do u guys know around how much if i change to mit meter?

it's a common problem for wira. (last time i change mine (but mine is iswara) the foreman told me! he said wira more common 2 change meter. if nt wrong, wira meter will be in 3 portions, so mayb u need 2 change rpm & temp portion.center the km/h portion if no problem, no need change! cz nt cheap oso... :) not nessasary need 2 change whole meter unless u wan2 change to other version. but ur km record most likely need 2 restart anew!

erm...i think the price shld be around rm300-rm350....not very sure u can find the auto wan or not. u can try to go find at potong kereta or juz type "mitsubishi lancer meter" in the "Search" menu.

anyone got lobang for mit lancer meter for wira 1.5GLi auto? thanks kenny to give a some idea to me... the new version wira meter also not bad... think wanna to change tat 1...

tming77,i also got same problem like u.my km/h will went crazy when drive above 90km/h.cable to meter ok after swap with friend car.
i also sometimes tired with so call NATIONAL CAR.
i am looking to replace with rsm meter to settle with the prob rather replace with new meter.(looks nice also with rsm)
FYI,meter auto for used one est around 200-300 only.so..may luck on u find it.

Got think to install RSM meter also, what is the price if i install the temp and RPM gauge to my LOVELY NATIONAL CAR?

u want to install metre gauge?around rm100-200 for 1pc meter i guess.wahh,ur rides use turbo ar?

no la... just install the temp gauge and rpm gauge mah, replace my faulty meter.

u sure u wanna install those gauges in ur car ah? u not scared kena break in ah? scary lah now a days..........even park the car inside the hse oso can kena.....

scare la... but i more scare my WISH la... WISH not curi... is rompak la!!! no choice la... MALAYSIA BOLEH ma...

jb cruise to here with ur big car..comfortable...:)
jb there i heard the car scene also quite happening
any event recently there?

473175137_d1fc40c5fc_m.jpg