Wira 1.5A 2001 meter problem

tuckz

I have a proton wira 1.5 auto 2001 edition
my centre meter at the dashboard is not working
the speedometer, mileage and trip meter not working
wat is the problem and how much will it usually cost to repair

should be the speedometer cable putus. cable costs about RM200 i think in total to change.

if ur is injection model VDO type
the failure will be
1)the speedometer module
2)the speed sensor

if old model
1)the speedometer module
2)meter cable
3)meter gear

er...hi hi all sifus...dun mean to intervene this thread but i m facing the same problem with my meter as well.....my is wira 1.5 (A) EFI...my speedometer some times cannot work but after tapping on it on the plastic cover using finger, it can work again.....

abd also sometime is wrong with the furl gauge...some times after filling 40rm worth of petrol, the needle only move to the 2nd last marking(1/4 tank)....

does any sifu knows wats wrong with my meter?

Most probably meter spoilt .. i got teh same problem .. my even worst .. the speedo needle keeps jumping up and down .. haha

u face the same problem? ur fuel guage working ok? any idea on how much it cost to change the meter?

me 2....i changed the whole set of meter which costs me almost few hundred.

wah..... like tat pocket have to burn 1 big hole liao:sad_smile: ....any 1 has any idea whether can diy repair it?