(wta) OVERHAUL WIRA 1.5GLi

gonth

May 1, 2012
hi im a newbie here..
after reading alots of pages in this forum i think i want to repair my car..
its my parents car so i just got the car wira aeroback auto year 2001 model
i read that people put 1.6 stroker kit increase the power
n i also want to change the gearbox to manual bcoz i dun like driving auto very much..
can someone give tips and how n pricing to do it.

Tips : Find a TRUSTWORTHY mechanic near your house (so u can visit often) and get the quote there. Unless you plan on DIY-ing and if you did, you wouldn't be asking here.

gonth

May 1, 2012
Finding a TRUSTWORTHY mechanic is a problem....
i dunno how to DIY coz all the info above i get from reading forums.

Jan 3, 2008
Not sure about the stroker kit, but conversion auto to manual take a lot of part to find.. A manual gearbox+flywheel+clutch, starter, gear lever, clutch pedal, manual console dashboard, clutch pump kit if that gearbox using clutch pump.. Don't forget about the gearbox mounting..

why dun you recommend your TRUSTWORTHY mechanic to him :rofl:
G88 taiko, are you seriously asking me this? If yes then you of all people know I do all this sorta thing myself. And I don't do for others unless I'm in the mood.

gonth : If you're in Cheras, Taman Ulek (Taman Cheras) BP station the chinese mech (owner) and the malay mech are reliable and quite reasonable although they got damn lansi faces. Talk to them nicely they will respond the same one and are quite knowledgeable.

Another guy I trust is Mitch Chong from USJ. But the fella has been quite busy with GRA and races and stuff, not sure how much time he has to layan you.

Oh ya, the other guy I have complete faith in is xtremeleo in this forum. Try PM-ing him.

gonth

May 1, 2012
Izso i live at PJ near Sungai Way.
n i will pm xtremeleo..
tanx 4 the info...

quite a lots of parts too

be prepared around rm2k for the gearbox part alone.... :biggrin:

Brand?
Price?
Where can get it?
Hows the result?
Can last how many weeks?

Anyone using Zaino or Zymol?

Thanks.