jazz 1.4 dsi or vios 1.5 G spec??

hi guys,

im planning to buy one of these cars.

jazz 1.4 dsi or vios 1.5 G spec.

price also almost the same around 74-78k for 2003 models 2nd hand unit.

but till now im still quite pening to choose, both also i like very much.

im not really into speed, just want a nice looking car, fun to drive n comfort.

just plan to upgrade with 17" rims n sound system. thats all.

hope u guys can give some opinions. thanks :)

373 said:
hi guys,

im planning to buy one of these cars.

jazz 1.4 dsi or vios 1.5 G spec.

price also almost the same around 74-78k for 2003 models 2nd hand unit.

but till now im still quite pening to choose, both also i like very much.

im not really into speed, just want a nice looking car, fun to drive n comfort.

just plan to upgrade with 17" rims n sound system. thats all.

hope u guys can give some opinions. thanks :)

Why not go for the new Suzuki Swift? It fits your budget. Brand new. AND imported from Japan sommore, unlike the current Jazz and Vios. Its interior is better than both cars. Plus looks-wise, it's a stunner. Everyone I know grows a gaping maw whenever one passes by. Vios, Jazz or City are starting to look like your everyday Hyundai.

With HID, 17" rims, cool tinting and sound system? The Swift will be the perfect chick pick-up mobile, dude!

Edit: forgot to mention the sound system may be a bit hard to mod, since it's integrated.

Well, sooner or later the roads will be flooded with these rides (heck, the front of the suzuki from my rear mirror looks almost like a MyVi unless i take a good look at it's front emblem).. so IMO, test drive them and decide which you like best, all of them have their pros and cons.. we can't decide for you, as we wouldn't know what your taste is, what your needs for this car, and such.

friend.. honda jazz 1.4 idsi already stop production unless you go for second hand jazz...
all the new jazz is either you choose 1.5idsi or 1.5 vtec.....

Viperleed said:
friend.. honda jazz 1.4 idsi already stop production unless you go for second hand jazz...
all the new jazz is either you choose 1.5idsi or 1.5 vtec.....

im buying a 2nd hand car dude. 2003 model. dont have patience to wait 3-4months for a new car .. hehee.

i agree with jackieleong, front of swift looks almost like myvi :D

hmm yeah i think i have to test drive both of these cars 1st . thanks guys!

for jazz, with bodykit i see until i gonna vomit, unless u plan to heavy mod it...coz nowadays the honda come originally with bodykit it...so no more special with bodykit edy...vios mod is less... just my 2 kupang...

hmmm .. i think in 6-10 months time, ther will be a lot of modded swift also.

between jazz 1.4 dsi and vios, which one is more comfortable to drive? which one is easier n cheaper to maintain?

recently i'ved test drove the Vios and City. City is about the same as Jazz in terms of interior and the performance. so i hope it would help abit here.

Vios.

- The car felt more solid built. Went over hump and uneven raod, cant really feel it and it gave ur the feeling very solid and rigid. I love this part the most. As for power wise, I felt the vios will only perform its "real" power if only u step kao kao. got to really heavy foot it. hehehehe. the salesman said "you've got to know how to use the VVTI power". Overall its a very nice car. the seat is very comfty but somehow cant really get use with the middle meter concept. The interior is not as lux feel as CIty.

CIty

- The car doesnt give as solid feel as Vios but its not bad also. Car body flex more thn Vios. I belive much need to be done to be in order to reach Vios rigidity. Power wise, I tested the Vtec version. Suprisily its very responsive. All u need to do is floor the pedal and the power comes. Though there is no gear shifting and it doesnt feel the G but look at the meter its climbing as fast as it suposed to be. Interior giving much more lux feel. The only thing i dun like is the interior colour. Its bleach and easy get dirty.

The only thing worries me is the City gearbox. rumours saying it wun last more thn 3-4 yrs. As its not running conventional tourque convertor, it really worry me as the gearbox is going to cost a bomb shld it failed.

thanks for ur review dude! it really helps :)

jazz la, put in modulo or mugen bodykit with 17 inch rims. FUlamak.... :D

normality78 said:
The only thing worries me is the City gearbox. rumours saying it wun last more thn 3-4 yrs. As its not running conventional tourque convertor, it really worry me as the gearbox is going to cost a bomb shld it failed.

as in most honda cars , resale should be ok. (despite the higher maintainence, labour JUST because you drive a honda)

gearbox failure? it could be just rumours. sat in friends city. surprisingly quite ok. (even if i dont plan to buy another honda)

if you have $$ buy the jazz. there are already too many vois around. 'someone~UM*W' may just get too cocky. ;)

buy jazz or swift

jazz interior same like city ?
then go jazz , it feels upmarket and good .

the toyota vios i duno . but i had been on an avanza last 2 days . it doesnt impress me as a toyota at alll .

koolspyda said:
as in most honda cars , resale should be ok. (despite the higher maintainence, labour JUST because you drive a honda)

gearbox failure? it could be just rumours. sat in friends city. surprisingly quite ok. (even if i dont plan to buy another honda)

if you have $$ buy the jazz. there are already too many vois around. 'someone~UM*W' may just get too cocky. ;)

buy jazz or swift

actually 1 good thing about the honda is 2 yrs free maintenance. it does save up alot and doesnt need to be worry about paying maintenace fees. As for vios, i cant wait for 2 month plus delivery date

bridgestoneRE711 said:
jazz interior same like city ?
then go jazz , it feels upmarket and good .

the toyota vios i duno . but i had been on an avanza last 2 days . it doesnt impress me as a toyota at alll .

yes, only 1 thing diff is there is some extra row of space under the dashboard which similiar like gen2. City dun have it. that's all

today found a 2nd hand 2003 jazz 1.4dsi cbu black color 33,000km for RM77k. Already put deposit. will submit all the forms by tomorrow morning. should get the car in a few days if no problems with the loan.

Cant wait to get the car n go change to 17" rims.

Yippeeeeee!! :D :D