I'm trying to undo the uncleness of the car by adding my own bodykits, plastidip and all. Cut me some slack already!
The only way to undo uncle-ness is with a GT Wing. While you're installing the GT Wing go get your hair dyed green.
See!

I'm trying to undo the uncleness of the car by adding my own bodykits, plastidip and all. Cut me some slack already!
Wing on the way. Just not a GT wing. I may not want to look uncle, but sure as heck don't want to look ah beng either
m a v [3] r i c k;1064610779 said:Hi guys,
Just done test drive the City V and Civic 1.8s. I must say I'm very impressed with the City in terms of everything except for the sluggish CVT. The Civic is obviously much faster in terms of pick up but NVH and cabin space wise, it feels about the same as City.
Another concern is the price of cars after GST. Anyone knows exactly if it will go up or down? Almost every car maker is throwing discounts now. Anyone has a solid answer whether the price will go upward or downward?
y never consider the HRV? price quite attractive but dunno how long is the waiting list.
m a v [3] r i c k;1064612039 said:SUV lover,
Thanks for the advice bro. Pretty set with getting the City V. Just waiting for the price after GST.
The new City doesn't have paddle shift but doesn't matter much anyways.
Did consider the Vios too but dropped it after considering the stone aged engine and tranny.
I am actually considering the Mazda 3 1.6 too. They are throwing a very good discount but afraid it may be under power for it's size. Yet to go for test drive for that one.
m a v [3] r i c k;1064612747 said:Apparently from what I gather is that the fuel consumption of the V6 engine is really high. Teana's rival the Accord and Camry is giving better mileage. But heck, I'd go with the V6 unit anytime.
Personal opinion is DSG is not suitable as the car is made for comfort so CVT is the right way to go.