BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

long time never see this forum :itsme: last time, when i wanna do turbokit , i refer here ... go thru from 1st page until last page ..... now already using the turbokit setup at my waja almost 3 years.... and now so many campro owner bot their ride .... goodjob man :wavey:

Great congrats~~
i bot soon, all part is here, left find a suitable day to put the car to piping kekeke:slug:

It seen like a lot people loving bolt on turbo !! include me !! :)
Everynight dream of turbo...
Think of turbo...
but..dont know after few year..will having problem or not...
hope it wont,...:smokin:

Bump: It seen like a lot people loving bolt on turbo !! include me !! :)
Think of turbo...

dude, any engine no matter if its NA, turbo, or bolt on turbo, if you wanna your engine tahan lama, take a good care of your engine maintanance .... do check your water and engine oil frequently .... use of good engine oil..... im sure and guarentee, if you listen to my advise ... your engine tahan and trouble free .... if you tak jaga maintanance, you drive and evo or gsr engine pon boleh kaboom :damnmate: mine waja turbokit almost 3 years roar on the road, heheh

Think of turbo...

Bump: It seen like a lot people loving bolt on turbo !! include me !! :)
Think of turbo...

Reason attracted to BOT.
1) The most direct way to increase horsepower.
2) Initial calculation seemed attractive compare to transplant
3) Some engine doesn't come with model with turbo
4) The joy of learning part by part.

However, if things are not done correctly, the final cost would be higher than engine transplant. But u get to learn more than those transplanters if you hang around with your foreman who are willing to teach.

Jus tmy 2 cents. Happy BOTing.

Reason attracted to BOT.
1) The most direct way to increase horsepower.
2) Initial calculation seemed attractive compare to transplant
3) Some engine doesn't come with model with turbo
4) The joy of learning part by part.

However, if things are not done correctly, the final cost would be higher than engine transplant. But u get to learn more than those transplanters if you hang around with your foreman who are willing to teach.

Jus tmy 2 cents. Happy BOTing.

i agree with your statement especially reason no 4 ... mostly proton owner will go straight to gsr or evo engine if they wanna boost power, but not for me .... i believe bot is more daring and fun to play, even sometimes you worried, if this project will be successful or...... i said is fun to play bot because you can learn about turbo, how the turbo system works, whats other part included and how to tune or setting the engine that already fitted with turbokit .... the climax is when your car on dyno, to see the result after you invested lots of money, and after spend alot of time at workshop to see the progress from nothing to something:biggrin:...... until now im still proud with my waja turbokit , roar on the road for almost 3 years and every time i boost, always make me smile :biggrin:

to all sifus n bot owners..
halo.. now im in progress to bot my 4g92 soch using gsr kit(td04)..
almost 90% finish.. but now ive got some prob..
when i use 390cc injector d engine not run smoothly...
when drivin n release the fuel pedal engine trus mati..
any suggestion to solve this prob?
did i need to change fuel pump or add fuel regulator?
(im use afc 5b but x setting yet.. ipoh dun hv dyno)

to all sifus n bot owners..
halo.. now im in progress to bot my 4g92 soch using gsr kit(td04)..
almost 90% finish.. but now ive got some prob..
when i use 390cc injector d engine not run smoothly...
when drivin n release the fuel pedal engine trus mati..
any suggestion to solve this prob?
did i need to change fuel pump or add fuel regulator?
(im use afc 5b but x setting yet.. ipoh dun hv dyno)

did u use injector resistor pack after u fitted the gsr injectors

r u using cmptrbox n wiring gsr? if not 1stly u need to set ur safc 1st to balance ur oil/air/fire.. better use safc digital 1 or 2 or neo.. no need to dyno. using wideband also can set..

im BOT also
u can see my experiance below.. sory in BM

http://www.gsrforum.net/forum/index.php/topic,5569.0.html

here are my spec:

1. TDO4L with 38mm external wastegate
2. AFC 5 button
3. intercooler
4. injector gsr 390
5. Manifold gsr
6. Air flow sensor GSR 499

im not using gsr wiring+ecu and injector resistor pack..
did i need it? or i just miss somtin?
with dis spec will the prob solve if i do wideband

about turbo..i wanna ask if vios 07 can put turbo stage 1?....cos i think vios engine block is make from aluminium...can it tahan the pressure???

this is the only ques i think i can answer :P
most stock engine can stand the pressure of 0.4bar
if beyond that u might hav to change yr internals

here are my spec:

2. AFC 5 button
3. intercooler
4. injector gsr 390
5. Manifold gsr

no need to change to gsr+ecu gsr, im also not sure where the prob come from.. my suggestion is set the safc 1st.. safc1/2/neo got better function then safc5b

o using SAFC aaaa......why not using the new SAFC one....

Vios can bot.....i saw one in in sunway at gt auto when i want to dyno my car.....new vios....not the old model nicely done.......hp at wheel 155hp torque around 180-190......

my car right know bosting around 0.6.....with stock internals parts.......

hey wajarays......what is your boost right know?...are you using boost controller.

here are my spec:

2. AFC 5 button
3. intercooler
4. injector gsr 390
5. Manifold gsr

Well, the 390cc injectors from GSR is low impedence injectors. In order to use them safely, U need to add in injector resistor pack as JINKL the SIFU said earlier. GSR/EVO engine wiring comes with the resistor pack.

Regarding the ECU, not necessary. If u have piggyback, then the A/F at different RPM could be tuned. But a turbocharged engine mapping is somewhat different compare to Normally Aspirated engines.

Could or could not. Cause U have not found the source of your problem.
It could be the BOV that creates an inaccurate Air flow reading to the ECU when it releases the air. Cause ur MAF reads before the BOV.

It could also be the valve that doesn;t close soon enough and create compression leak. This may caused by either insufficient spring strength that responses slower. Or the original NA cam setting that originally overlaps.

Can... Can tahan one. Don;t worry. There are tons of B16/B18/D17 honda engines that uses stock internals boosting around the street and start disturbing all the protons....

As long as tunning/boost is on the conservative side, then everything should be ok.

no need to change to gsr+ecu gsr, im also not sure where the prob come from.. my suggestion is set the safc 1st.. safc1/2/neo got better function then safc5b

No need to change GSR ECU/Wiring. But need to add in resistor packs. Else get SARD high capacity high impedence injectors.

SAFC NEO is not necessary. There are no Valve timing to control. But they still remap according to the same method. RPM and remap fuel injection. just more set point.

Cheers and Happy boosting.

if i wanna used boost controller can arrr?....what is the maximum boost that safe for the stock engines campro that i can run...