BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

if i wanna used boost controller can arrr?....what is the maximum boost that safe for the stock engines campro that i can run...

Normally, for stocke internals u need to know ur engine's stock Compression ratio before u plan for any boost. That is if you wanna do it safely with the right way.

I'd say 04-0.6 bars would still be safe if tuned nicely. Or u can find thicker metal gasket to reduce the compression ratio. But it's not easy to find for CAMPRO.

Urm. Campro engine. Pay more attention on ut crank instead of block...

i already using double gasket......the gasket is thick and metal gasket and i put another one......so for now i think the compression ratio already drop...

Fuh... berani....

reduce by how much..? Calculation..? Figure..? Try and error...?

need suggestion, the spark plug, be4 i bot, from denso web is using denso iridium power IK20,
so now i bot my engine, what should i change? is the IK24 better or IK22? :)
2.4L turbo redline 5800~6000, auto,

Different sparkplug range will have different spark temperature. U can just use back the same sparkplugs. However, if u notice that the engine temperature is increasing, then u might think of changing the spark plugs to lower temperature.

that;s what i heard.

Different sparkplug range will have different spark temperature. U can just use back the same sparkplugs. However, if u notice that the engine temperature is increasing, then u might think of changing the spark plugs to lower temperature.

that;s what i heard.

ya bro, me dont have meter to see temp la, i mean car oem got la, but always at middle those...

so if change to IK24 will be worser or ok??

ya bro, me dont have meter to see temp la, i mean car oem got la, but always at middle those...

so if change to IK24 will be worser or ok??

Bro, actually dun need to worry too much lor...
Cause the engine management is desinged to provede a certain voltage to the plugs... If u change it, will it effect the sparks..? The durability..? We don;t know. Stick to stock. I am still using the RM25/pack plugs...

Things should work fine.

o using SAFC aaaa......why not using the new SAFC one....

Vios can bot.....i saw one in in sunway at gt auto when i want to dyno my car.....new vios....not the old model nicely done.......hp at wheel 155hp torque around 180-190......

my car right know bosting around 0.6.....with stock internals parts.......

hey wajarays......what is your boost right know?...are you using boost controller.

i set the boost only 0.5bar (garrett ar80 pulsar) becoz my engine still original compression ratio... sumore always long distance every week .... but my other 2 friends set more higher then mine .... one is 0.9bar(TD04hl) and the other one is more extreme, 1-1.3bar(garrett ar60)+DOHC engine head ..... both of them (including me) are using 4g18p engine with stock internal parts and run more then 2 years without any major problem :driver: .....

my stock engine celica can boost 1 bar with stock internal with turbo garrett GT25...
with 240whp++ without any problem...the spark plug wont make any effect ( i think ) :D

anybody knows any good workshop to do BOT?

I'm from PJ area. so anywhere around Selangor is ok.

Hi. Need intro for some good foreman on BOT especially on 4G93. Thanks.

woooo wajarays.....thats good....running nearly 2 years already........your friend that running 1 bar and above.......sangat berani with stock internals....hehehehe

im right know want to move the next steps but trying to save money right know hehehehe...
next mode....
1.boost controller with trigger button from turbo smart / greedy/apexi - somebody give suggestion please - low boost 0.6 - high boost 0.9
2.clutch plate custom 6 kaki
3.fuel pump
4.upgrade braking system - this one which model i can use aaa?

anybody knows any good workshop to do BOT?

I'm from PJ area. so anywhere around Selangor is ok.

So, what's ur project car..? let us know... Of course, when u want BOT.. THere are tonnes of workshop with good workmanship in Sunway... But, when it comes to the cost of BOTing... That's another issue... Different types of engine have different BOT methods, calculations, procedures and expertise... SO, let us know ur project car..

Hi. Need intro for some good foreman on BOT especially on 4G93. Thanks.

THe most common way is to convert a 4G93 into a 4G93T that is using F5M222 GB and without oil squirt. Not a tough job. I think most foreman can do it nicely..... It's not about the workmanship. It's more of a recipe and ingredient u have on ur hand... IF u have the good stuff, everything should work fine.

woooo wajarays.....thats good....running nearly 2 years already........your friend that running 1 bar and above.......sangat berani with stock internals....hehehehe

im right know want to move the next steps but trying to save money right know hehehehe...
next mode....

1.boost controller with trigger button from turbo smart / greedy/apexi - somebody give suggestion please - low boost 0.6 - high boost 0.9

Not a tough job. Can be done even using FICD. Just control the idle valve to restrict the air out. IF required more restriction, then add in some tulang ikan(non profesional way) or connect it into another mannual boost controller.

So, turning on the power to the FICD will bleed out some pressure to up boost. Just make sure ur A/F is tuned for 0.9 bars even if u are boosting at low 0.6 bars, so in any case u NEED to up boost ur engine, the tuning is ready to handle the extra air pressure and flow....

This is same even if u use the more high end boost controller.

2.clutch plate custom 6 kaki

Anything is fine. Just make sure there are damping springs. there are brand(s) without damping springs. Not to mention the brand, but I guess U know which one I am talking about.

I have a customer driving Wira EVO 3 on EVO 2 GB. I sold him an EVO 3 LSD GB. But he insist with his clutch without damping springs. After 80km/h whole engine bay shaking. OK back in 120km/h. After troubleshooting, realize the clutch is giving problem, foreman say it's lucky for not having his GB center shaft worn. Else, GB pon takleh pakai anymore.

Then i sold him a set of EVO 3 clutch set. Now he's driving his EVO 3 LSD GB happily.

3.fuel pump
EVO also can. but need to mod. The diameter not same i think. Need to add in a sarung like condom and use steel/stainless steel mesh for filter.

4.upgrade braking system - this one which model i can use aaa?

I think EVO's Disc, caliper + knuckle can use. Knuckles are the same.

Ok, cheers. Happy modding and upgrading....

ok2......roger that thanks for the idea and knowledge......will try after got financing......hehehehehehe but for Evos brake and caliper i think my rim will not fit la....hehehe

WAH!! Waja4646, you still damn active in this thread I see! hahaha... I haven't come into this thread for ages!

How're u lah? How's ur BOT doin?