i custom bolt-ons kit for cars, and it doesnt cost 15k sir..bolt on kit will cost around 15k...do u think any k20aR will be selling at tat price?
xtremeleo
-it would be a pure bad choice if u bolt on turbo for old city or jazz because the cvt gearbox just can cope with the xtra amount of torque
another thing is the amount of increase hp expected...some ppl want to bolt on and then aim sky high power...looking for around 180hp-200hp only...and tat figure is on crank
maybe, but id prefer charged engines anytime sir..in long term convert to type R is still cheaper than bot
less problematic
err, no.. i said charged, as in turbocharged, boosted, siryes change engine is less headache
maybe, but id prefer charged engines anytime sir..
my starlet has ran 300k km without much hiccup also, charged engines are also reliable if u know what u r doing sir. plus, the torque/pulling power is better den any na counterpart. i cant think of any 1300cc dat can match mine, especially with 203Nm on tap..
tq for the interest sir, iam located in selayang. i do work on customers' cars according to their spec, usually in my own garage jer, please pm for more detailsjun ek9...transplant might seem easy but if it falls to wrong hand,it will actually be more problematic than the current 1....because we know how we take care of our engine and which parts we have already changed or expect to change....
unlike from halfcut,u wont know wat the previous owner do with it....track it? chg engine oil in time? and so on...
xtremeleo
where is you place? workshop? i might wan to pm more detail then we can discuss...have 10k comfrim rdy cash...
yea...a forced fed engine naturally generate more low end torque than NA coz u have to rev it to get the most out of it
lol, ur car has been worked on i think.. have u called jo to confirm yet tak?EVO also can lose going into ULU YAM