small bolt on turbo kit--need recommendations

evoX2

I'm new in this forum. Any help would be much appreciated.

I wish to know if it possible for me to have a bolt on turbo kit on my satria 1.3 fuel injet? Minimum modification would be best, just want a little extra power not expecting much power.

Thank you.

i would suggest u a GSR kit. will cost u alot to bolt on and to strengthen ur internals of ur engine also.

You can't put a GSR 'kit' into a 1.3.... the only thing u'll be using back is the turbine ONLY (and intercooler oso lar)! Nothing else is compatible... everything needs to be custom made.. which is going to be expensive! Be prepared to spend somewhere around 3-4k plus plus... whether its worth it or not, is a whole new different matter.

I've driven a 1.3 turbokitted before... boosting around 0.7 bar... it kicks ass. Probably can tapau 1.6 sohc satrias.

alvin24 said:
You can't put a GSR 'kit' into a 1.3.... the only thing u'll be using back is the turbine ONLY (and intercooler oso lar)! Nothing else is compatible... everything needs to be custom made.. which is going to be expensive! Be prepared to spend somewhere around 3-4k plus plus... whether its worth it or not, is a whole new different matter.

I've driven a 1.3 turbokitted before... boosting around 0.7 bar... it kicks ass. Probably can tapau 1.6 sohc satrias.

so it means still need lots of modifications lol....

what's the turbo usually used by Kancil or Kelisa? Can i used that type of turbo kit as well? I just want soemthing minor... thanks guys!

small bolt on turbo for honda h22A

hi i am a new rookies in this forum, just would like to know from you all whethe my h22A (auto gear) can have a small bot on turbo without heavy mod (which cost alot).

because i want to have more extra power bit than stock standard and also have budget to spend on heavy mod bcos the h22a vtec engine is newly transplant to my car. now the bhp i guesss is around 140 only and my car is damn heavy with heavy audio system behind and my car become like criple (slow when accelerate).

pls advise me for my car to gain more power like lower spend....

evoX2 said:
so it means still need lots of modifications lol....

what's the turbo usually used by Kancil or Kelisa? Can i used that type of turbo kit as well? I just want soemthing minor... thanks guys!

There's is a lot of tuners out there to bolt on.....for example my waja did the bolt on kits with 2 extra injector,e manage,vr4 intercooler,TD04HL 16G turbine.....without a single internal mod.....still boosting at 0.6 -0.7bar.....nearly 10PSI...of purely virgin SOHC internal.........Malaysia BOleh and your POCKETS must get ready of kepala agung....

The GOOD THING OF BOLT ON is your didn't have any speed limit....its not cut off like most transplant engine i.e like GSR or EVOs.......

And if JPJ kacau pun the kit still can bolt off later....you still use your stock engine!!!!!
So far no major problem my Waja 1.6M ....even I still used my std exhaust 1.75" piping with cats and resonator!!!!!!

I you interested I can introduce u to my sifu / tuner........

Cal me 012-265 4646.......

Waja4646 said:
There's is a lot of tuners out there to bolt on.....for example my waja did the bolt on kits with 2 extra injector,e manage,vr4 intercooler,TD04HL 16G turbine.....without a single internal mod.....still boosting at 0.6 -0.7bar.....nearly 10PSI...of purely virgin SOHC internal.........Malaysia BOleh and your POCKETS must get ready of kepala agung....

The GOOD THING OF BOLT ON is your didn't have any speed limit....its not cut off like most transplant engine i.e like GSR or EVOs.......

And if JPJ kacau pun the kit still can bolt off later....you still use your stock engine!!!!!
So far no major problem my Waja 1.6M ....even I still used my std exhaust 1.75" piping with cats and resonator!!!!!!

I you interested I can introduce u to my sifu / tuner........

Cal me 012-265 4646.......

VTEC SOHC 1.6 (EJ /EK ) also have the bolt on kits....there....include my sifu SOHC EJ

i think i will go mod slowly to high boost high bhp since i think that i am power crazy man.
any recomend me or offer me cheap after market turbine (may be tdo6, 2835 or 3037 or? intercooler (ofcouse evo one or trust or hks one better).

do you think that i can get below 2k on both thing. rest like blowoff, wastegate piping, gasket for low ratio, infector and feul pump i can get it slowly....or get after market one to install to my car once turbo kits fited.

other than normal car, i know that there is some method for extra car to turbo car, can anyone share with me...thanks

What will d cost to bolt on a Satria SE 1.5??
what else need to be change? do i hav to chnage the piston??
maintenance wise?
sound interested, cause always feel my car not enough power during acceleration.

Why dont you guys read the other threads first?

And a TD06 alone may cost you about 2k already.

if for 1.3 u can change the piston to saga megavalve one.
its lower compression compare to satria/wira ones.

Maybe u can try using a TD025 turbo from the Eterna TT for your turbo kit. It should be enough for your stock engine. Just use low boost will do, maybe around 0.3-0.4 bar.

Just my 2 cents...

daze said:
What will d cost to bolt on a Satria SE 1.5??
what else need to be change? do i hav to chnage the piston??
maintenance wise?
sound interested, cause always feel my car not enough power during acceleration.

drager racing - +-rm5k inc obit/smt,icooler,td04 etc

visworks- +-rm7.5k inc unichip,icooler,td04, full SS exhaust and intake piping up to DPipe.

skyzone - +-rm3-4k depends actually on what ems

this malay dude in johor jaya - +-rm2k. u supply turbo, icooler,etc no ems. but piping work nice

Yo xcheong,

arent the saga megavalve 12V same as nowdays satria 4g13p?

will the megavalve 1.5piston work in a newer 1.5 block for low comp?

140dB