Turbo Charging

DareDevil

Has anybody any experience doing this? I mean has anybody done this to their car with the help of a reliable mechanic? smile.gif

What are your thoughts on this? Are bolt-on turbo kits reliable?

Can anyone tell me if (a BIG if), once I've put in the Turbo kit but I'm not satisfied and decides to remove it, what are the possible consequences? Will there be any serious drilling? Heard need to create an outlet from the oil sump.

Yeah.. have to make a hole for the oil line to the turbo unit. If u use a good fuel management and make sure there's enuff fuel.. and NEVER over boost it.. it shouldnt be any problems.

Oh.. and ur engine is which type? E36 got 3 types of engines.

pay a visit to this shop

http://www.boomspeed.com/sumdumfuk/gt.jpg

Originally posted by DareDevil@Feb 15 2005, 15:30
Has anybody any experience doing this? I mean has anybody done this to their car with the help of a reliable mechanic? smile.gif

What are your thoughts on this? Are bolt-on turbo kits reliable?

Can anyone tell me if (a BIG if), once I've put in the Turbo kit but I'm not satisfied and decides to remove it, what are the possible consequences? Will there be any serious drilling? Heard need to create an outlet from the oil sump.
DD,

Go to GT and look for either Thomas or Toby...........can do bolt ons.....no worries.

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Feb 15 2005, 15:48
Oh.. and ur engine is which type? E36 got 3 types of engines.
Mine's M43.

Thanks for the contact guys. Will try and check them out.

Just needed to find out more info from the Turbo Gurus before diving into it....dun wanna regret later....hahaha....