L70 turbo kit...

L2TurboFool

i've just found about L70 turbo kits.i seems its a carburator based turbo.and its REALLY old..!but appareantly it can be bolted on to my factory engine.how far is this true??really would like more details on this particular kit. thanx..!

L7 was first produced in 1998... how old do u consider old?

o.. got such model? y not take L5 or L7 or L9 turbine? its ball bearing.

no la dude..coz my fren did it..its a carbby turbo.he got a very high boost.didnt tell me how high.and its very VERY rare.coz its very old.and this wont destroy your engine coz its a 500cc one.now mine can tahan 660cc mah. ;) :lol:

Ok.. wat exact model of the car? maybe i try to look for u here in jb.

L70s,70v(EB) - 547cc 6v sohc 34ps/6Krpm 4.5kg-m/3.5Krpm turbo

courtesy of keiconcept.net

thanx L9Turbo!

hahaha i know...i've been looking here in klg...hard to find..got 2 other frens looking for too..hahah

Roger.. the car oso called Mira ah? wait the chop shop think i want L7. hahaha.

yup...still a mira...

hahahaha but its a really good turbo for a low budget one lor..hehe

hhmmm.. ok. is there and website that has more details on this car? then i can more accuratly tell the chop shop wat i am looking for. :)

erm...that's the prob..i dont know much...need equinox to help me..hehe and the keiconcept crew....hehe

Ok then. when u confirm the car model.. then drop me a PM.. then i go look for u la. :)

cool signiture chris..

anyway..tell them its the carb turbo..they should know..

err..ur name is also Chris?

my reply was directed to L9turbo..

Don see the benefits from a carbie turbo. Y don u just go and fit in a L5 turbo kit & be done with it. A turbine is a turbin. Does not matter big or small.