turbo smoke

your turbo dah KONG la bro.....better change 2 a new 1 la....your turbo licking or ready...ada bau minyak hitam kan asap tu....the kipas longgar if i not mistaken ......minyak hitam sudah masuk dekat shaf turbo....kete bro selalu kurang minyak hitam yes or no......?:biggrin: gasket sudah londos la bro....tq

Who are U refering to bro...? Mine tak tau apsal dah ok balik. Rase rase nye sakit kut... Tapi dah sembuh...

nop. check the engine oil level. level at almost maximum even after almost 3000km. but there is some sort of smelly smell tho

My TD04L got white smoke when i sudden full boost
The white smoke like fog and it only happened once
Continue flooring the throttle no problem
Look like fart
Idling no smoke
Anyone here know the cause?

when boosting,the engine oil will kurang,when no boost all is ok,but no smoke at back?is wat problem who know?piston ring?or valve seal?is engine problem or turbine problem?

My TD04L got white smoke when i sudden full boost
The white smoke like fog and it only happened once
Continue flooring the throttle no problem
Look like fart
Idling no smoke
Anyone here know the cause?

eh i think is your air-con hose bocor due to high pressure of heat..

mine just happened on last friday...suddenly heard a release of big amount of air sound in less than 1 sec and white smoke all over the atmosphere, cming out from exhaust n engine bay...

when boosting,the engine oil will kurang,when no boost all is ok,but no smoke at back?is wat problem who know?piston ring?or valve seal?is engine problem or turbine problem?

maybe the piston/ring have problem,it maybe the boost press created a blowby due to worn ring or cracked piston....

erm....hope not is turbine problem,i think i want to overhaul now...
if block liner scracth?possible?
and can u tell me,i would like to put 2pcs head gasket to low down my CR,is it should be put gasket gum on it?some ppl said no need if i m use metal gasket,some ppl said must gum it...

but when i ask my mech
he insist its valve seal
i damn headache now ler
cz if valve seal i need 2 prepare approx 300
if piston ring another 600+

but when i ask my mech
he insist its valve seal
i damn headache now ler
cz if valve seal i need 2 prepare approx 300
if piston ring another 600+

i agree with your mech..maybe piston crack or worn ring...how high the boost of your car?

it once happen unknowingly to me...that the pipe/ tube connecting to oil catch tank was bent and stuck , meaning the flow to oil catch tank was not smooth at all, n similarly when i release throttle.........tons of white smoke ....can cover the whole highway.....i thought i have blown the piston rings or turbo koyak...but a detail check in engine bay finally found the culprit, oil catch tank tube was senget n bent....fix the tube....n no more white smoke !!! :nurse:

oh shit
u might be correct bro
coz i got oil catch tank oso...and recently jz chged the head
btw bro....when the smoke keeps comin out...do u experience loss in engine oil?

ther's a one way valve at the cover head...check that valve olso bro...it supposed to be one way,it will only open during your engine in idle (vaccum),will close during boost came in...

hmm bro
my engine is 4g93
erm there are two holes on the cover head
one is on the left side while one is on the top right side
both of it are connected together via a Y-connector to the oil catch tank...while on the oil catch tank...the other connection is left unconnected....