Any Tips To Avoid Speed Trap?

yeah, 110 fast enough already. I love the Gs when i accelerate and decelerate, and corner fast fast. and i can do all that under the speed limit too so lol

put a brick behind yer gas pedal..dat's a sure way to do it

putaqela said:
A taxi driver told me that we can avoid been detected by the speed trap by hanging the blank cd at the 'look back mirror' (don't know what to call it). He also told me that, you can put the calculator set to 110, then 'selit' into 'fliping make-up mirror at the windscreen' (also don't know what to call it).. dunno whether this is true or not. Perhaps can send this infos to the mythbuster guys..
Anyone knows any other tips, other then stick to the speed limits ler...

p/s...by the way i'm not trying the tips yet

Hahaha...best way is control your leg dun exceed speed limited !

put a brick dont think is going to step the pedal even 1mm..... is about just throw the gas pedal away...... hihiiihihi.........

drive around witout lettin go of yr handbrake? LoL..

could drift summore,fuiyoo~~ :X-:

Don't go agains the police. Need for speed most wanted explains everything. If the game don't have LOAD or RESTART feature, i would have threw the game already. Real life don't have LOAD or RESTART. Hahahaha!

erm..i actually talked to a jpj officer last time durin an exhibition and he showed me the usage of the speed trap machine too..hmm...they can either jst hide it sumwhere and when a car exceedin the speed limit pass by..it will snap a pic as soon as it detect it wif the plate num...wif the speed of the car and send to the HQ...and also...they giv extra 10kmh bonus...which means if speed limit is 110kmh..u can drive till 120kmh..the speed trap onli catch u if u drive 121kmh and above...tat's wut the officer told me...so..jst 10kmh bonus lo...

But it's a little risky to run at 120km/h. There are errors at our meters and their speed trap machines as well. 10km/h of error range is considered rational. If we have ways to avoid speed traps, the police would have taught of it too.

doesnt the speed trap detect any kinda speeds?im very sure it does..

only when a certain car passes the speed limit the officer will take down the car's plate and issue out a summon.

For 110 km in hway okey la. But what 70 km in a straight road? Mana tahan... try drive along Jerangau-Jabor to Kota Bharu or Gambang-Kuantan road. When reaching Setiu you will understand what i'm trying to say..The bad thing is almost everyday they are doing speed trap there. Of course la 'cari makan' and boleh kautim, but that is if they stop you, but if they will just post to you the registered letter, cannot do anything.

p/s Is it true that we can just ignore the registered letter cuz the letter is just for the 'pemberitahuan' and we don't sign into it? Been told this by few of my friends

putaqela said:
For 110 km in hway okey la. But what 70 km in a straight road? Mana tahan... try drive along Jerangau-Jabor to Kota Bharu or Gambang-Kuantan road. When reaching Setiu you will understand what i'm trying to say..The bad thing is almost everyday they are doing speed trap there. Of course la 'cari makan' and boleh kautim, but that is if they stop you, but if they will just post to you the registered letter, cannot do anything.

p/s Is it true that we can just ignore the registered letter cuz the letter is just for the 'pemberitahuan' and we don't sign into it? Been told this by few of my friends

I know what you talking about, i from time to time travel to penang and johor too especially those one day trip. Sometimes i need to speed a little so that i'll felt excited then feeling sleepy, just cant help it. If you dont believe, you can try driving constant 110km/h from kl to JB a 3 1/2 to 4 hour drive, at that highway, even you drive 160km/h you just felt like driving 100km./h in kl caused the road is so d@m straight.

And now most of the speed trap is shooting your back, so no used covering your front. Beliff me, sometimes there are not just hidding under the bridge.

And for teh registered letter thing, no used also, the police will said it is your duty to check for your summonses. I still waiting for my Seremban Highway speed trap in Oct to be send to me. Normally those speed trap in Melaka, Perak and Johor will arrived 3 working days from the date i being cought.

Anyone have a provened way, please let me know. Caused now i only prepared money for my speed trap whenever i drive outstation. I rather being issue speed trap summonse then feeling sleeping and boring on the road.

So drive safe on the road.

Speed dont kill, stupidity does.

a good way to avoid speed trap is speed only at place u familiar with, these place u must confirm drive everyday n never seen ppl place speed camera there.
other than tat, i dun think there is any good way because
1st they got many kind of camera.
2nd they shoot from front, back, left side of road, right side of road.
3rd u cover no plate or illegal plate, they got road block to catch u.
4th they hid under bridge, behind car, behind bush, under tree, some tat is remote operated n dun need human power...

the most irritating part of these camera is they purposely want to catch u ie:
1. they place on a place where whole road is 110km/h while the camera is on 90km/h stretch where u didn't notice.
2. they place it at downhill where u cruise 80kmh, while going downhill the car will automatically speed up to 90++ or little gas u press oso will go 100++(MRR2 near conaught).
3. they place camera on a big highway with 60kmh speed limit.

if u purposely speed on 110kmh highway at 150/160kmh nevermind la if kena saman. but the frustrating part is u feel like being trick with the 3 reason above.:angry_smile: :angry_smile:

one more thing, never argue with the police about speed limit as they will place the camera where there is reminder to slow down ie 90kph at PLUS highway.

so, observe and dont blame anybody but ourselves.

many ppl forgot to reduce speed especially as we reach small town area (60kph) or school area (30 kph). i doubt any of us will do such thing - braking to reduce speed from 90 to 30kph in 50 metres. ridiculous rite?

but when we all have kids (both my children already started school this year) then i realise how we often put other lives at stake. do we bother?

so, tips to avoid speed trap - dont speed. or dont drive at all...LOL

never speed near school. especially primary school. a neighbour of mine 'died' in an accident with a pajero. he was crossing the street. the pajero drive, a kid, with no license was speeding in the area. it has zebra crossing and those yellow stripes. luckily i'm not at the scene. or the kid(driver) would be half past dead when the police arrive.

now, i always take extra precations. no speeding near school, housing, and places where there's potential children crossing the road unexpectedly.

toksah la bawak laju2,ikut peraturan.kalo signboard tunjuk 30km/j,cukup2 la bawak takat tu jer..bukannya susah,bengong human who drive laju2 ni.ask yourself its right or not.muehehehehe

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
put a brick behind yer gas pedal..dat's a sure way to do it

what if the brick slides behind the brake pedal..haha..wat to do..just add speed laa..