Any Tips To Avoid Speed Trap?

Fluffy said:
yup..officially its 110.but a lil more they wont be so stuck up la..give u chance..if they dont..crusing at 111kmh kena saman means habis la..ahha
a few of my friends happen to kena some cop-having-a-bad-day type.... extra 2km/h also been issued summon.

how bout stories like "follow closely behind bus/lorry" thing so that the camera cannot catch u? heard this many many many times....

Dont exceed the speed limit is the cheapest solution. No matter u speed 180 or 190km/h..u will get caught also..

ChuckY said:
how bout stories like "follow closely behind bus/lorry" thing so that the camera cannot catch u? heard this many many many times....

i wonder how fast the bus or lorry can go? dun think its true lorr.. if you're speedin like above 150km/h.. dun tell me ure gonna sudden brake to same speed as lorry n bus jx to avoid the camera?
otherwise if ure "speedin" like 110 to 130km/h.. sigh,better keep to the limit lorr :X-: no harm done rite?

chucky : kinda hard to believe..the cop surely will see the bus and he'll saman that bus..and surely will spot the car behind it..and the car also will kena saman..

zep : wah...like sueh wor...but usual no rite? not that strict lor..

way to avoid speed trap...dun put up any number plate lo...or use those metal number plate lo...harder for them to take down ur number...

Speed trap in malaysia dunno is it like other country... the just scan road tax and catch your speed at the same time.... if you dont put any no plat that no such thing.... just those stupid ass will do that....

If put CD at the back will do.... i rather go tint my glass to silver (chrome)...

hmm, i remember someone shoot photo for Singapore Lambo and Ferrari's number plate and the number can't be capture even without using flash.

BlackSamurai said:
hmm, i remember someone shoot photo for Singapore Lambo and Ferrari's number plate and the number can't be capture even without using flash.

:shocked: really??? What soo special bout the number???

Excalibur said:
:shocked: really??? What soo special bout the number???
i've seen products that can cover up plate numbers being reviewed at those radar detector/speed gun reflector review site a while ago (when i watched gunball 3000 and saw one car use radar detector and it works, so i do abit of search on the net).

the product is like a piece of stuff you stick over the no. plate so it can only be viewed in a certain angle, mainly the angle of how a person would look at the car, but not where the speed camara's angle. But they did put a note down there say police is on a look out on these cars with such "tempered" number plates and one day you surely will get saman, at least in the states lar, dunno here.

how bout we airbrush the police car's light on top of the roof so those camara hang overhead will think we're police cars so maybe they got lazy and ignore the plate number? lol.. just a guess

What about using those flip tip plate number at the front? The plate would flip up when going let say 70km/h and above. Seen it somewhere on japanese magazine

i still prefer the 'don't go beyond speed limit'
hehe.. the best solution up to date. won't cost a thing.

and i also believe that speed doesn't kill. ignorance do.(the rear view mirror, the signal lights, the windows, the side mirrow and more is there for a reason or another.. use em dammit!!)