A Dummy Exhaust tip in our car is Illegal?

but they got the stupid right to call u to police station with them..when u follow them to police station...then we are dead meat....that place is their heaven...
so sometimes quite risky....

So what if they call u to police station? If you have done nothing wrong they have no rights to even touch u.

They will only just play their mind games with u and start making u feel intimidated. .. BECAUSE THAT is these corrupted cop's speciality. So DON'T be intimidated by people with badges if you know you are innocent.

THREE important things la when u meet a "police" .. FIRST, If they're not wearing uniform, just drive off.

SECOND
, if they don't produce their ID, don't show them your IC. You have ALL the rights to believe they are criminals in police uniforms.

Just drive off, or threaten to call the police station about "criminals that stop you for unknown purposes". They may just let you go.

THIRD, if they produce their badge. Show your identification too. After that, ASK them what have you done wrong, and "Am I under arrest, sir? / Adakah aku ditahan, encik?" (Dont have to call them Tuan).

If they say NO, then you can ask them nicely "Then may I leave now?/Boleh aku pergi sekarang?"

If they say YES, then u pandai2 sendiri handle lah.

It's all about saying the right words, and not saying stupid things like "Tolong lah encik." .. Or "Boleh settle ar encik?" .. Because that will put you in a very vulnerable state where you have totally given up your rights to them. Then they can start playing their mind games with you and you're fucked. Then u kena bayar shit.

So if you're NOT wrong, or if u noe u can handle it. Just try la.. Don't sikit sikit only nak bayar duit kopi. Macam penakut giler sial, you're like entorting your high-school bully to not bully u saje. Get my drift?

Once I was stopped by a police. I did something wrong lah, I u-turn at a place that cannot be u-turn, I was unfamiliar to that area. It was 2am. So to cut the story short .. While his partner was writing the saman at the back of my car, I remained in my car. (Why should I get out? He didn't ask me to.) . The main police came over to my driver side window and started talking to me. I just looked up at him, and ignored him.

He asked me, "Mana u pergi masa ni?" I didn't answer.

He was abit confused, and then knocked on my window and asked me again. I told him "Maaf, aku tak payah jawab soalan u, Encik." .. He stood there awhile more, and walked off. His partner came and gave me the saman and i just drove off.

But NOTE that I was in the wrong that time. So my situation different.

....... :sleep:

My fren experienced this b4, he is trying to "donate" $$$ to the cops..after negotiate & they agreed the "donation" from rm50-->rm30..my fren opens his wallet and found out tat he has no small notes but end up the cops gave back the balance summore from his own wallet...kekekeke:rofl: :thefinger:

Aiya this want still ok lar.. I face it b4 also..
The worst is last time I have answer my phone when driving and there are 2 fat ass with uniform come to me mentioning that they wanna to summon...
At the end I gave him my lisence and IC treat that I am a dummy and no money... At the end kaw tim at 10 stick of cigarette and 5 bucks... :thefinger:

The funny is at the last part... One of the fat ass ask me back that after take the 5 bucks how am I gonna survive coz I mention to them I just left 5 bucks with 1/2 pack of cigarette?????:hmmmm:

Last time i did post up a situation where my fren was handcuff and force to go to police station because the stupid police suspect him of stealing car parts..that time got two set of MYVI brake system in his car. They force him to switch off the handphone and bring him to puchong police station. Call him to squat there for ½ and some dumb assss person without any uniform approach him and ask him what he wan to do…to settle..or wan to go to lokap for investigation.. the my fren choose to settle it because if not..he need to spend a night there without anyone knowing where he disappear..then that idiot fellar take off my fren handcuff and bring him to the nearest maybank to withdraw money..pay them RM200 then only they release him….stupid ass police…

kelisa6009, actually, your friend is the dumbass one.

Why he switch off his hp when the police ask him to? Your friend HAVE the rights to inform a friend/relation that he is being arrested BEFORE he follows the police to the police station.

And that situation, the police also HAVE to give your friend his ID and inform him which police station ur fren is being brought to so that ur fren can inform his friend/relation FIRST.

What if that person who "tangkap" ur friend is NOT a police?

Ask your dumbass friend that question.

If your story is true, then your friend should have made this a big issue with the media and whatever/whoever he has in contact.

kelisa6009, actually, your friend is the dumbass one.

Why he switch off his hp when the police ask him to? Your friend HAVE the rights to inform a friend/relation that he is being arrested BEFORE he follows the police to the police station.

And that situation, the police also HAVE to give your friend his ID and inform him which police station ur fren is being brought to so that ur fren can inform his friend/relation FIRST.

What if that person who "tangkap" ur friend is NOT a police?

Ask your dumbass friend that question.

If your story is true, then your friend should have made this a big issue with the media and whatever/whoever he has in contact.
we cannot do anything because my fren was too panic.....so he just follow what they wan...that is y most of our damn ass police is so brave...our citizen in not well educated on the law of malaysia....

wah.. they just wan kopi duit saja la .. n try to scare ur fren only kot .. in penang we nvr face dis problem la ... only JPJ kacau sikit

nitrus has explained everything. But sadly, many malaysians and in fact, majority malaysians are dumb arses when it comes to handling the police. If you did something wrong but not criminally wrong (illegal u-turn, etc.) that only warrants you a summon, then just take the summon and go. Like nitrus did, you need not answer any questions that does not relate to the mistake that you make.
eg. You made illegal u-turn. If the cops ask you, "mana you pergi/where are you going?", you need not answer him. If he asks you, "kenapa you buat u-turn kat sana walaupun ada sign board yang kata tak leh u-turn/why did you make a u-turn when there's a sign board that says u-turn not allowed?"
At that point of time, just answer him something simple like, "saya tak nampak papan kenyataan tu/I didn't see the sign board". Y'all get my drift there.
Main thing here is don't be dumb fool stupid arses and just submit to them even though you did nothing wrong. Read the red book and start practising your rights.

wah.. they just wan kopi duit saja la .. n try to scare ur fren only kot .. in penang we nvr face dis problem la ... only JPJ kacau sikit
penang police is not so fierce compare to KL....penang still ok..can nego and somethimes they can let u go...not like KL damn cocky...

last month i was stop by police in kesas highway...i was speeding around 2am on the highway..then police stop me and i try to nego with him...he told me "HEY U INGAT SINI PENANG AH?? TAK BOLEH NEGO...MAHU BAYAR...TAK MAHU IKUT SAYA KE BALAI.......

damn cocky police...

nitrus has explained everything. But sadly, many malaysians and in fact, majority malaysians are dumb arses when it comes to handling the police. If you did something wrong but not criminally wrong (illegal u-turn, etc.) that only warrants you a summon, then just take the summon and go. Like nitrus did, you need not answer any questions that does not relate to the mistake that you make.
eg. You made illegal u-turn. If the cops ask you, "mana you pergi/where are you going?", you need not answer him. If he asks you, "kenapa you buat u-turn kat sana walaupun ada sign board yang kata tak leh u-turn/why did you make a u-turn when there's a sign board that says u-turn not allowed?"
At that point of time, just answer him something simple like, "saya tak nampak papan kenyataan tu/I didn't see the sign board". Y'all get my drift there.
Main thing here is don't be dumb fool stupid arses and just submit to them even though you did nothing wrong. Read the red book and start practising your rights.
thanks for the advice...will let my fren know about it and hope we can learn it....

kelisa6009,
I have actually highlighted this many times but people still do it. Check this out. I've even heard of stuff on ZTH forum like this;
I got stopped by police. So I settle with duit kopi for my speeding offense. Then, 2 months later, I get a summon sent to my house for speeding. It is the one that I settle with kopi money. How can I make a complain?
Imagine just how stupid people can be.

hai.....having nothing to say about it liaw....feel very very sad that our own law officer prefer to get their reputation worst then a beggar on the road....

Wei if you think thats bad, i got pulled over for driving a stock wira se (that time only 3 months old) for so called having illegal muffler..i was arguing with the fella at the side of the road that wira se comes with the muffler as a standard fitting,ma cibai da police fucker argue damn long and make me wait about 40 mins at the roadside while he check my liscence bla bla just cuz i neva rasuah him..after damn long he gave me advise said "kali ini saya lepaskan you,besok baik you pergi tukar u punya ekhaust.."

malaysian police are fuckin idiots!

for some authority officer, they only got one guide
"WHATEVER THAT IS NOT STOCK/FACTORY FITTED, THEN THEY WILL SAY IS ILLEGAL MOD"

Honestly i donno if they r more stupid because of "that reason" or cuz they r tamak..

roadkill,
Well, it's all a package. hahahaha They've pretty much proven to the world that it's facts and not just myth or speculations. But you know, I've pretty got quite a fair amount to say about different groups of people in malaysia. hahaha I wonder what would happen if I cut a tin can and just stick 4 of it at my bumper to make it look like those twin double tail pipes. hahahah I wonder what they gonna write in the summon.
"ekzos tin tipu dilekat kat bumper"
hahahahah

roadkill,
Well, it's all a package. hahahaha They've pretty much proven to the world that it's facts and not just myth or speculations. But you know, I've pretty got quite a fair amount to say about different groups of people in malaysia. hahaha I wonder what would happen if I cut a tin can and just stick 4 of it at my bumper to make it look like those twin double tail pipes. hahahah I wonder what they gonna write in the summon.
"ekzos tin tipu dilekat kat bumper"
hahahahah

LOL..modifikasi illegal..eksoz diganti dengan tin kosong dan membahayakan pengguna jalan lain.