Inferior goods!

ocphangaz

Kinda angry now... pissed off, frusted and being laughed at.. and all in one same day!

here is the story, i'm restoring my 120Y, i need some side mirrors. so i dicided to get CF F1 side mirrors that looks good on olskool cars. i went to racecraft, but they only have universal bike side mirrors, F1 out off stock..

so i go to their next door shop.. they got 2 types of F1... real Cf or CF look alike.. both RM450. the real CF is light and the CF is neatly done. down side is that the mirror is not antiglare. NVM. looked at universal bike Cf mirror from racecraft, i had a dilemma to chose which one i wanted. so ended with F1 for the olskool look.

the item was bought on 28th Sept. after my car was painted i went to the shop to install my side mirror. they need me to decide the location to install it. so on 21st october my side mirrors was installed.

just a week later i went back to the paint shop and they told me one of the mirror dropped out when they close the door. SH1T! but the good news, they manage to catch the falling mirror before it hit the ground.. WheW!

last week, i went to the paint shop to get my bumpers for chroming, they told me the other mirror fell too! but this time, luck wasn't on my side. the mirror broke! i'm was furious! they keep kutuk me (biasala these formens) why buy these 400+ mirrors but the mirrors dropped out! to add salt to the injury, the allen screw that is suppose to hold the mirror in place started to rust! it is suppose to be stainless steel but rusted!

FYI, this car all this while is still in the paintshop even as we speak. it is kept at a corner where no one should be able to access it unless they wanted too. it is not the busy area where cars goes in and out.

so just now i went to the shop i bought the side mirror. i complained to them. guess what they said? "this things is normal... just get a replacement mirror or something". so i told them, i bought the mirror at high price and expecting at least some quality control or something. then the old dude there said something in hokkien presumably i don't know what he is talking about. he told his collegue "here can claim.. there is no proof" into his ear in hokiien; DAMN! straight away i told them off! i told them i'm not interested in any claim or compensation. and i told them the thing i bought is not RM50 which can be bought at roadside! it is damn freaking RM450~! and glass falling out of the side mirror is nothing NORMAL!

this shocked the old dude a while... then he said "just buy another mirror to change" and his colluege said "people buy RM1000 things also fall out la"... and what irritate me the most another dude told me "maybe your paint guys drop it or something?"... this time i was really angry and raise my voice at them. i told them the thing was properly installed and i was there to supervise it! and the glass dropout is not from accident or anything. the car is idle in the paintshop and the mirror dropped out when closing the door; not 1 mirror but both mirror. plus i installed it just for less than 1 month and this happenned! the mirror is glued with superglue on the CF casing... and only glues on 2 of the shorter rectangular edges!

instead of taking responsibility; the shopkeepers keep trying to divert the problem and blaming other than themselves. later the old dude told me if i bring back he also cannot claim is it is not manufacturing fault. i told him back "if the mirror fall out by itself in less than 1 month installed, plus my car hasn't moved more than 1 km all these while, this is not manufacturing fault?" then they said they only selling the product not making the product..

damn! all the excuses! i told them before i went off furiously "hey, you're selling the product, and you should at least check on the quality! i don't even care about the claim or compensation, all i want is for you to help me solve the problem. you should refer this problem to your supplier!"

ARRGH!! luckily i've used CC for the transaction, really feel like wanted to do chargebacks under "delivery of inferior goods".

Fuckin hell!...bro.. BESIDE RACECRAFT AH? damn y they r soooo like that?...this is definately a diff story i heard man...my sympathy goes to u..hope they read this thread n xplain...ZTH is a very powerful forum.ppl here talks..or else they go bankkelap!:Not_Impressed:

hahaaa! just bside race craft...evrybody noez...pity they got workers like that..if i were their boz..potong gaji satu tahun + OT 2 hours!!!:shades_smile: ..

Just wondering, when you supervised the installation at the shop where you bought the mirror, did you notice if the screws were really stainless steel? And I also find it strange that they fell out at the paint shop when you weren't around. This is despite you getting in and out of the car with no problems.

Not siding anyone but these are things you have to consider. I don't even know where Racecraft is or what shop is beside it.

put bc original mirror better..hassle free....

somehow buying something expensive for our car n hope it wil satisfy us when we drive it, but it may make us upset wit the product quality...

damn

Inferior quality cos this is an inferior country. No consumer rights which leads to f-ed up business practices. And this is how it goes in babisia@malaysia.

prozac said:
Just wondering, when you supervised the installation at the shop where you bought the mirror, did you notice if the screws were really stainless steel? And I also find it strange that they fell out at the paint shop when you weren't around. This is despite you getting in and out of the car with no problems.

Not siding anyone but these are things you have to consider. I don't even know where Racecraft is or what shop is beside it.

the allen screw is suppose to be stainless... or this case confirm only looks stainless. the screw look damn ugly rusted.

when i installed it it was ok.. i trusted this shop as they already been painting my car for past 10 years. and the owner is a close family friend of my parents too. if the thing drop for the first time it is ok.. but both dropped! when i looked into the CF casing, the mirror was practically glued to the CF with nothing more than super glue. to make things worst, it was glued less than 50% of the edge plus ONLY at the back of the mirror. there is no rubber lining or normally silicon at the edge of the mirror to hold it in place.

one of the mirror is with me now, the back of the mirror is still smooth without and residue of the glue on it, meaning the glue doesn't adhere to the smooth glass surface. that is why when people change their windscreen they use those black silicon as it'll adhere to the glass, not superglue.

when i was there i only tested the door once or twice... the mirror does shake but didn't drop out. superglue is not flexible and not shock absorbent. silicon in the other hand is. during vibration, the superglue might break it's bond from the glass in this case.

anyway... this is just to show how unprofessional this place is. inferior goods are everywhere, but the seller must take responsibility for the stock they took in and sold to the customer.

for example 2 years ago, i went to a workshop in pandah indah that is famous for it's track prep EG. i had my engine oil changed. i was using endless semi synthetic (RM98 that time).

after service i drove my car off to work. on the way near makro cheras i hear loud bearing sound from my car's engine and i stopped at the connought exit. i pull the dip stick from the engine and there is no oil! i looked below the oil sump and the nut was missing!

i called the workshop, immediately they sent someone over with new engine oil and a new nut and no extra charges. in this case my car's oil sump nut is a bit worned out. normally i went to another formen, but he's on vacation to china. the nut usually need to be "over tightened", plus the optima was running at full capacity that day and the formen forgot to recheck the nut.

even though i wasted 30minutes waiting under the sun, they manage to get my car running again and the owner personally called me and ask about my car, whether there is other damages or anything. luckily there wasn't.

this is what i call professionalism. since then i've recomended some friends to there and i've sent my manifold for port matching.

huakenny said:
put bc original mirror better..hassle free....

somehow buying something expensive for our car n hope it wil satisfy us when we drive it, but it may make us upset wit the product quality...

damn

yea.. it is more for aesthetic value.. the reason i went there because of the name of the shop and the ad in this forum. it seems to have good rep until now....

look at the banner above.. the shop's ad is there. you might need to refrest a few times, it is the only one promoting performance parts.

ocphangaz said:
yea.. it is more for aesthetic value.. the reason i went there because of the name of the shop and the ad in this forum. it seems to have good rep until now....

look at the banner above.. the shop's ad is there. you might need to refrest a few times, it is the only one promoting performance parts.

which banner o....ask TOM remove the banner la as that company cant provide better service to zth members....haha

can go there Boikot liao wit a bunch of zth cars...

joking joking:mouth_closed: