Ae101 Tuning question

theres one green 2 door AE92 levin with 4WD near my uni place .. dam rare ...

AE101 chasis is light weight ,much more lighter than EVO .If my 3S-GTE got 250-450HP .I can simply smoke EVO when drag and can corner much faster and have more good handling .

I think I should import a AE101 with ori 4WD to meet road legal .Need planing and calculating the budget .Because recently very busy so no much time can for research information .

AE101 chasis is light weight ,much more lighter than EVO .If my 3S-GTE got 250-450HP .I can simply smoke EVO when drag and can corner much faster and have more good handling .

I think I should import a AE101 with ori 4WD to meet road legal .Need planing and calculating the budget .Because recently very busy so no much time can for research information .

Mitsu engineers spend so much R&D on the evo, u think ur concept of mix and match can be better than the EVO?..LMAO..:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Cannot bro... I hate to say this... I love both cars... My dream car is an evo and my current car is AE111. I will say 3S-GTE can never tapau evo. Not just about power and weight bro... Let's consider the mechanics:

AE111 3S-GTE is 4WD but the main drive is FWD. In an event of slip, torque is transferred to the rear.

Evo's drivetrain is RWD by default. In an event of slip, torque is transfered to the front wheels. Means you get better handling. And don't forget Evo's ACD AYC mechanism that can direct specific amount of torque to individual wheels. Not just a simple front-back split. It's highly computerised.

Haha ,then I better go change EVO .Because Evo is quite expensive and if want to tune to 600HP is quite exp also and need to consider the fuel consumption .AE101 is just fine and it does not look very expensive car ,drive out is more good because no pressure afraid getting some one scratch or something .

U wan 600hp n good FC...? Guys this is a TCSS thread... I wan smoke ferrari with my 20v, n go for 320kmh top speed.

Haha ,then I better go change EVO .Because Evo is quite expensive and if want to tune to 600HP is quite exp also and need to consider the fuel consumption .AE101 is just fine and it does not look very expensive car ,drive out is more good because no pressure afraid getting some one scratch or something .

You are really not focused, and you don't now what you want. I don't think you even have a clue on cost and technical aspects of what are you planning to do. I rest my case already...

Save yr energy and time la bro..Not worth yr effort..Better take the time to make yr car looks better..Hehe

U got the wrong meaning .Originally I want to go for EVO but is too expensive so I went for AE101.

-_-"
something that some people doesn't understand .
putting a 3sgte 4wd in ae101 means not street legal .
and if u want to tapau evo, it probably cost more than the evo itself .
might as well go for evo .

just take it lightly man.
the chassis is made for 1.6 BT/SVT.

you're putting too much power on that chassis, u face another problem which is chassis tearing.
have u ever seen the engine block drop onto the ground?
its seldom but its possible.

i believe most of us here would probably have enough fun with 4a-ge blacktop in ae101.

u wanna jump from a standard 100bhp car directly to 400-500bhp car?
the question is, can u even handle that much power?

anyone can drive car fast, but the question is whether or not u know how to stop it.

I will do increase the strength of the chassis ,the brake will use endless or brembo .I can handle the machine .

he can handle the machine .. i wonder if he got lesen memandu or not haha .. cant even drive an auto yet and wanna handle manual 800HP car HAHAHA !! biggest joke of the year !!

learn & read more... make 'google' your best friend...
better to increase your general knowledge rather than being spoon feed...:biggrin:

can buy first and wait till you get ur license. I am sure it will be pretty soon right?

don't really plan to buy a car soon but already planned until AE101 4wd 3sgte 400-500hp? i think ur first plan is to budget and buy that car and drive first. learn how to walk before u start to run. i'm not looking down on u nor ur financial status but just an advice.

any engine will cost u a bomb if u wanna double or triple up their initial HP.

oh and passion for AE101 is high-revving NA. oh, and u can't expect us to tell u how much power the engine can make by blabbering out ur parts/setups. we r not dyno machines :) why not u try it out and let us know the outcome instead? i'm sure all of us here are excited about it.
Passion is learning/modding step by step from basic. Not just simply barge in and say 'I WANT A FREAKING AE101 WITH 400-500HP WHICH HAS A RACING ENGINE AND STREETABLE AND SAVE FUEL!' maybe not in real life bro han. u just about to get ur license. drive safe and think of ur loved ones. cheers!

have u even tried a 6speeder BT stock? oh, forgot... u got no license yet. But my advice is, dun wear so big hat if u dun have such a big head. u might ended up spending more than an EVO and still lose to a kancil turbo. a fast/powerful car isn't all about numbers.

and do u even know what parts u need for an engine to boost 1.8-2.0 bar? have u calculated that? it's pointless to boost that high on a malaysian street. especially on an AE101. we AE101/111 owners know the limit for that chassis. please don't torture that beloved body. lol.

priceless quotes:
highly powered engine but low FC.
mod AE101 4wd 3sgte 400-500hp
rollcage for daily/weekend car