Help on Engine Conversion

Buy a car...use until asal all come out...then go for full overhaul and restore the engine..

2A engine can get high camshaft ar?

Not kao kao one... but i want to know the potential of this stock engine..hehe..

The hard truth is stock engine no potential at all. But got potential of moding kaw kaw but after that dissapointed with it and wasting money end up throw at the side lor. That is the only potential it got if u hoping for more power.

No la..i dont hope for much power.. as long as that stock engine can bring me anywhere i want to go, enough already..

If i want power, i will go for Supra already..hehe..

FGT...good luck in your mod..will support you all the way, cause me also
using standard 2A engine....

kasik masuk twin waber carb...

Convert to 4age lor...convert...hehehehheeee
then no need to mod can tapau anything u wan
or until shake both knees?hehehe....

Burnner..i have not bought the car yet..still waiting..hehe..
if anything,i'll let u know..

Use standard engine la..Take care it and maybe can last another decade..hehe..

post pic when you got them already...good luck in your search la...
hope you get cheap-cheap price...
I believe, standard LE just cos RM2500 to RM4000.

You're right..
But i want to look for restored body+strutbars+antiroll..
engine i dont mind..

Burnner..i have not bought the car yet..still waiting..hehe..
if anything,i'll let u know..

Use standard engine la..Take care it and maybe can last another decade..hehe..

agree....wit toyota it is posible......:itsme:

Hi there, I'm just wondering. Is an AE82 considered an le?? Coz mine states GL at the back, so yea I was really just wondering.

And also to tumpang this thread, how much would actually cost to convert a silvertop or blacktop (not sure if they're even possible) to my car? Everything included even suspensions and braking or whatever not.

Sorry for these questions, I've tried looking around for this topic but I coudn't find any. Thank you.

Jules83: From the information i gathered from this sifus, converting to a silvertop is about 5-6K. Converting to a blacktop is even more expensive because the cost of buying the engine is already expensive as it is more powerful.

Well, about the AE82, i dont know if it's the same car but '82' means that model came out in 1982.

firstly wanna say sorry on rompak topic ...
just wanna ask that izzit ae101 at japan is using svt ???
coz i bought my seg and there got a label there write the year and milage b4 they send my car to msia..it is wrote in japanese word..so wondering is ae101 JDM is svt then y my engine is 4afe.....
anyone knows ?

firstly wanna say sorry on rompak topic ...
just wanna ask that izzit ae101 at japan is using svt ???
coz i bought my seg and there got a label there write the year and milage b4 they send my car to msia..it is wrote in japanese word..so wondering is ae101 JDM is svt then y my engine is 4afe.....
anyone knows ?

AE101 is the body.. Not sure about the engine..

PEOPLE! 20V SVT engine parts can easily get or not? Got one LE with 20V SVT want to sell to me..

consumable parts like timing belt , water pump ok

no prob...