Blacktop enquiry

tctho....dont know la about the sound.x pasang lagi...very busy this week. maybe tomorrow baru pasang.

20VKE70 said:
tctho....dont know la about the sound.x pasang lagi...very busy this week. maybe tomorrow baru pasang.

Remember to let me know how it's sound like once u installed!!! thanks

20VKE70 said:
i know that halfcut from sentul....yo bro JBV i know who are you...heheh...baru nampak siot.....that halfcut oso have 4AGZE around 2.5k. but that's was a year ago. but i also recommend all 4 throttle lovers to go there.as JBV said...the price there quite interesting
bro can give me more detail how to go to that chop shop, huh? thanks...

lets see if u can understand me...

if u from jalan gombak there's a junction to go to sentul. when u turn to that junction just go straight untill u find a corner to sentul. the chop shop is at ur left hand side. if u go from sentul u will find a junction to go to kuantan.DON'T TURN.just go straight and u will find the chop shop at right hand side.if u go from gombak u will find a T junction and turn left and go straight and u will find the chop shop at ur right hand side.

hope u can understand.i've describe it the best i could.

sori bro i dont have d contact no. la.i think it's very easy to go there. if u from sentul just follow the go to kuantan sign. from the junction to kuantan just straight ahead n u will see a big chopshop there.

so what is the market price (normal price rage for chop shops around KL/klang/puchong area)
for BT nowadays, especially in 2006.. must have drop a little right?

i don't know about the dropping of price...from what i have seen in the chopshop todays..the price is still the same but you can still negotiate it. there once i've found a BT 6 speed halfcut for RM8800 but right now u can get it arond Rm5500 even lower if u can bid la.the thing is every toyota enthusiast is lucky bcoz toyota halcuts is easy to find and cheaper than other manufacturers. the spare parts also easily can be swapped with each other. maybe u can get a non complete BT halcut for a cheap price just like a friend of mine got a BT for RM2500 but the dashboard was without the meter and aircond panels.

from my experience and jalan-jalan cari halfcut...heheh...

BT 5 speed manual - RM3500-4000
BT 4 speed Auto - Rm2500-2800
BT 6 speed manual - RM5500-6000

the petua is go to chopshop that have lots of chopshops in that area. they have to compete with each other....senang kelentong maa....