Price: ae92 vs ae101 spare parts

Bro excel...its depend on u n ur pocket money...the way u drive...if u r kaki tekan..then 4afe isnt enuf....go for ST/BT...oltough cant fight those vtec..but its a happy revving engine...but if for normal drive..can stick to 4afe laa...minyak pon jimat...just buy n maintain...tat's all....

For 4age halfcut esp Levin 16v..cant get the price for RM3k....its now the price same2 to BT...so better go for BT halfcut..or not..go for ST halfcut...we r been struggle wif our toyota drifter geng...hahahahah they just buy 16v FF halcut to use on their FR toyota car....cheaper than buying FR 16v levin HC ..what to do....janji TOYOTA!!!!!!!!!

toyota Banzai.. hahahahhahahahhaha

Last edited by a moderator:
all the sifu here....
my 16V 4age oil tangki is leaking.....so plan to repair.....just want to ask the tangki is use gasket or use gum...?

just share (If i wrong just collect me)

i use proton car...with my wife...then suddenly buy a SE with low price but engine and gear box already bye bye....the plan to repair to use for second car at house.....then my frien said better u buy halfcut no need to repair ...the cost just more RM 1K then suddenly he help find and buy 4AGE 16V...
1st i dunno anything about the engine....after i driver...wah...i feel good...
comfortable and power than my existing car....FC also same like proton but more power
then i upgrade SE inside and outside...buy halfcut i set toyota seat....AE 92 side skirt ...spot rim....repair change colour....repair some pair by DIY
oh spend to much....around RM 7000 (include halfcut and labour) then now use for holiday car....
VERY ENJOY THE PROGRESS...
then my friend plan to buy one more car ..for family car
.then i try to looking corrolla....the buy AE 111 SEG.with RM 27K...cox the price near same with AE101 SEG but the year big different...
the car just use 60K only for 10 years car....good condition...then send to repair around RM 1K....( change rear disc brake , engine mounting , engine oil , gear box oil....) the car very good for family car.....comfortable and save fuel...spare is expensive but very tahan. ...now i plan the buy one more SEG 98-00....but see my this years bonus...to be a corrolla family.....TOYOTA IS THE BEST>>>

yeah, toyota the best value car..
i swapped my 1 year old myvi with a 11years old toyota.
although spent some money on refurbishing, but i think it's
worthy.

Last edited by a moderator:
Are there any common problems with 2nd hand ae101 SEG's that I should look for?

hi guys,

when i was driving my ae101 stock, engine is quite powerful also, even at 430,000 km mileage still can match with brand new gen-2, top speed 200kmh, so no complaints there, fuel consumption about 500km per tank for rm100, new price lah...

very comfortable car and stable in high speed, interior also made of high quality stuff, i heard from my frens that the ae92 dashboard start to crack, due to age, and the interior is not luxury as ae101.. so best bet is to take ae101 standard, if want more power then go for bt, better 6 speed, comsumption also almost the same at 4afe, but more POWER!! hehe.....

parts wise almost the same, but if u want rare parrts, then different story lah. but becareful for ae92 parts, coz now getting lesser.. like what LE is facing now... parts for ae92 is not expensive, but need to hunt around... as for ae101.. the parts is every where, i check already and ae101 is the most corolla sold of all the models in japan.. so the part will be very easy to find... best looking to.. hehe...

bro scottwrx,

just wondering how did u achieve the mileage of 500km/tank(2.70)? thats alot oh..
my 4a-fe auto only can get 350km/tank in City, hi-way around 430~460 :(

can share share the tips ah :adore:

hehe....

auto sure comsumption higher.. natural lah....

actually the best modification for fc is right foot... hehehe.....

actually i found out some thing that can improve the fc of a car lah, for example if u r driving on highway at a constant speed, then try to release a bit of throttle... see if the speed drop, keep releasing until the speed drop a bit, then u have the optimal throttle control.. best maintain at 115kmh

the second thing is changing gear at the maximum torque, i change gear at 3300 to 4000rpm... so the next gear is smoother and can continue the best torque range...

also lah.. the engine must be in tip top condition, i use fully synthetic engine oil with additive..... more power and better mileage....

maintainance of air filters, tyre air pressure and lubricant lah.. basically simple maintainance..

my car for town driving is about 430km, mixed 470km h/w 500km per tank...

anyway what is ur location?

nice knowing u bro....

how your car now bro scott?satisfy with your new engine?
how about your 6speed fc?

hehe...

collecting my car today, still need to run in lah.. once tested i let u know lah.. hehehe