Ae101\111 Brake pads

Hi Yolk,
Thanks again for the advise. I will be going to the workshop this weekend.
I will get the mech to open up the caliper and and remove the piston rubber seal.
I will use this sample when I go the the spare parts shop.
Will let you know the part number for anybody who is thinking of doing a full brake svc .:shades_smile:

BTW : I have a levin\Trueno handbook. I think there is a measurement in MM of the discbrake. This may help to determine levin or corolla disc brake. Will check tonite.
Do you want to sell? Condition? How Much?

hi sifus,

how much are the mintex redbox pads for the ae111 single pot front brakes?

any1 knows its part number?

AE111_SEG said:
Hi Yolk,
Thanks again for the advise. I will be going to the workshop this weekend.
I will get the mech to open up the caliper and and remove the piston rubber seal.
I will use this sample when I go the the spare parts shop.
Will let you know the part number for anybody who is thinking of doing a full brake svc .:shades_smile:

BTW : I have a levin\Trueno handbook. I think there is a measurement in MM of the discbrake. This may help to determine levin or corolla disc brake. Will check tonite.
Do you want to sell? Condition? How Much?

Hi AE111_SEG,

U'r levin/trueno handbook is 4 4AGE is it?.....do u mind if I borrow for a while? I wanna make a copy.....if can giv me ur contact no

Thq

QiW said:
waliauuu ... rm90 for those MINTEX very cheap liauu lorrr .. performance and heat tolerance much better than stock one laaaaa .. i oso using mintex now .. sifoo yolk sifoo GT20v oso .. hehehehhee

Only sifu level use Mintex mar, those cheap brake pad cannot stand the aggresive driving from these sifus. hehehee...
Anyway don'tjust pay attention to the brake only, if possible do brake fluid flush and use a good brake fluid as well.